April 24, 2024, 06:42:50 PM

Author Topic: We're back  (Read 32155 times)

We're back
« on: September 08, 2008, 08:00:34 AM »
We apologize for the site being offline this weekend. We realize that many of you had to check into various rehab centres around the world in order to deal with your withdrawal symptoms. Some people were on suicide watch, while others finally found the time to tend to other areas of their lives.

What happened, was that the website was taken offline by the web hosting provider because of a surge in traffic around 7:30 PM on Saturday night. There was no warning given, and even after I sent a couple of e-mails to Technical Support, I still had no idea what was going on. They eventually replied to me at 5 PM on Sunday, with the following statement:

Web access to your account was disabled because you had too many inbound connections to your account.  The number of connections being directed at your site was causing stability problems for all users on the server.  I tried to re-enable access to your account, but you had over 60 HTTP connections within a few seconds of removing the firewall rule.

Based on the way they handled the situation, and the periodic outages we have been experiencing over the last few months, we decided to relocate the site to another web host. Hopefully, we will experience greater uptime in this new environment.

You will have noticed that the forum looks different. That is because I took advantage of the downtime to upgrade the forum software to the latest version, and the theme that we were using was no longer compatible. In the interest of getting the site back up as quickly as possible, we decided to use the present theme. We know allyuh doh like change, but doh study it for now. Whatever options/links that are missing, will be added back in due time. If you notice anything that is not working, please let us know.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

BTW, how de hell dem fellas let Guatemala equalize in injury time? Lawd fadda, put ah hand. Bring back Bertille!  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 05:11:28 AM by Tallman »

Re: We're back
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2008, 08:33:09 AM »
I done buy de rope. Ah was now going to look for a stool.

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2008, 08:34:51 AM »
Nice works on the site guys......for a few hours yesterday I thought Jack Warner had the site taken down or sometin.....ah was sweatin meh balls off....... :-\

Admins.....doh do we that again !!!....yuh need some redunduncy in your environment...

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2008, 08:37:09 AM »
dread no warning at all.....jus so jus so de site lock off.....i well cussing my laptop, open window to pelt he sc**t outside all kindda ting.......thank god its back up and running, not looking bad at all.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2008, 08:42:12 AM »
HALLELUJAH!!!.....ah could put down de Scotch bottle now!!.... ;D ;D

and ah almost eh recognise de forum....ah thought all dat alcohol had mih hallucinating.... ;D

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2008, 08:42:50 AM »
Yes man and oman had 2 go cold turkey no 10 steps but we're backkkkkkkkkk.

Westcoast callin Westcoast anybody c him ah lil worried

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2008, 08:45:24 AM »
Tallman disregard the email I sent you,It was all worth it in the long run,site looks top notch.....

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2008, 08:49:49 AM »
a man checking every five minutes, F5 on mih keyboard wear out, pressure dis weekend yes!  Give up 3 points and no forum ... ???? WTF  !! Looking good Tallman, nuff props.

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2008, 08:54:17 AM »
I was starting to feel withdrawal symptoms.  I thought I was going to die.

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2008, 08:56:00 AM »
a man checking every five minutes, F5 on mih keyboard wear out, pressure dis weekend yes!  Give up 3 points and no forum ... ???? WTF  !! Looking good Tallman, nuff props.

and is as the game done to boot... man didn't have nowhere to turn...  :'(

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2008, 08:56:07 AM »
give thx for coming back online and looking better....ahmmm whey Touches, come Touches doh stick, we waiting  :)

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2008, 09:00:59 AM »
Thank god the site is back. Tough weekend to say the least!! lol

One quick question about the new board, and it may sound petty, but is there a way to disable the flashing on the "New" icon next to threads? Its a bit annoying.

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2008, 09:03:54 AM »

Ah back in Turkey , is Ramadan an no forum.

fishs was like on dry land

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2008, 09:07:04 AM »
Westcoast where yuh a gettin worried

« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2008, 09:14:51 AM »
And a had a old network cable tie around mih neck. After 5 o'clock you would have to delete mih account.

« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2008, 09:16:19 AM »
next time allyuh do dat goddamn nonsense let meh know ahead of time please....what de hell? flippin ridiculous

« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2008, 09:17:36 AM »
NICE NEW INTERFACE!

i see tallman and flex doing web development whole weekend - Flex & Dread Consulting?

i go put away the gramaxone now.

« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2008, 09:22:35 AM »
Withdrawal is joke, ah must have checked the site about 20 times between de end ah de game and dis morning,  :rotfl:

Ah smellin someting nice on Wednesday, at least 1 pt., keep hope alive

« Reply #18 on: September 08, 2008, 09:23:52 AM »
I was wondering why we was offline yesterday, I was there clicking away wondering WTF going on  :rotfl:

Looks good, well done mods :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: September 08, 2008, 09:25:02 AM »
Presshaaah!!!

Ah even make out one a dem kinda TV tickertape alerts ... APB out on WC ... saying he might be a danger to himself ... reportedly last seen on Saturday waving a red, black and white towel menacingly at SEVERAL monitors simultaneously (ent he hadda have back up)

Serious ting doh ... ah check dis website from bout 15 different computers  ... where evah ah was, dah was de vibe ... buh ah figured it crashed due to de post-game rush. Everybody wanted to cuss and vent at de same time! LOL. Whole weekend a hunting Guatemalans!!!

Cheers to forum management!
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 09:26:38 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #20 on: September 08, 2008, 09:26:41 AM »
only when the well runs dry... well done mods

« Reply #21 on: September 08, 2008, 09:26:53 AM »
Whew, for a minute I thought the wife made good on her promise to infect the site with a virus to allow me time to do some of my chores.  I was feeling bad thinking that I might have been the cause of the outage.

Blessings

« Reply #22 on: September 08, 2008, 09:36:12 AM »
Anybody see West Coast?  ;D

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
« Reply #23 on: September 08, 2008, 09:41:29 AM »
New site looking good man. Good work MOds.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #24 on: September 08, 2008, 09:43:53 AM »
Site lookin real official fellas keep up the good work! I nearly go mad when i couldnt get on dis weekend yes...start to check my browser settings and cookies and ting..lol
was worth it doh
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #25 on: September 08, 2008, 09:44:17 AM »
Oh yes its back ....ahhhh nice job

« Reply #26 on: September 08, 2008, 09:54:38 AM »
Nobody eh have a contact 4 Westcoast next ting we here in a report dat smell was eminating from he blding

« Reply #27 on: September 08, 2008, 09:57:22 AM »
Lawd I nearly get a heart attack dread.. I say wey de hell is this boi , jes so we forum gone dung... I done start blaming bad mind posters (allyuh know who a talking bout) already ... good looking out and hope to see di crew in Chicago.. I gurante we go have more people innah de stadiium supporting TNT in chicago than we had back home supporting di warrios against Shit squad Guatemala !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
war..

Offline Saywha

« Reply #28 on: September 08, 2008, 10:02:57 AM »
finally, all yuh doh know how i was panicking over the weekend.  :nailbiting: I thought Uncle Jack shut allyuh down.  woosah!  don't do that again Tallman!

ah doh know what ah will do if this forum is no more nuh.

the new look looks great, fellas! :applause:

Cheers :beermug: :chilling:

Offline Saywha

« Reply #29 on: September 08, 2008, 10:04:39 AM »
Nice works on the site guys......for a few hours yesterday I thought Jack Warner had the site taken down or sometin.....ah was sweatin meh balls off....... :-\

Admins.....doh do we that again !!!....yuh need some redunduncy in your environment...

my thoughts exactly man!
We back up now, ah could stop taking de aspirin now although de bottle nearly done ;D
So much things to say. ah hope allyuh ready for the influx of posts ;D