April 28, 2024, 02:26:46 PM

Author Topic: Ah nearly dedd witout meh Touches Match Report!!  (Read 4407 times)

Ah nearly dedd witout meh Touches Match Report!!
« on: September 08, 2008, 09:24:36 AM »
Me wasn't arong Saturday so imagine de state I was een when I reach home, click on de forum link and NADAS!!!!

Steupes....PRESSHA!!!

Den now ah readin dat Yorke get ban by Keane fuh de USA match

and Hyland get he automatic game suspension extend from 1 game to 2 so he missin against USA.

Avery John missin too because he get a 2nd yellow...

But neva fear forumites....Makan Hislop is back!  ??? ::) :'(

Offline ON DE BLOCK

Re: Ah nearly dedd witout meh Touches Match Report!!
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2008, 09:32:16 AM »
will julius play? will pacho start wolfe? or will it be baptiste and touissant?

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2008, 09:35:20 AM »
Me wasn't arong Saturday so imagine de state I was een when I reach home, click on de forum link and NADAS!!!!

Steupes....PRESSHA!!!

Den now ah readin dat Yorke get ban by Keane fuh de USA match

and Hyland get he automatic game suspension extend from 1 game to 2 so he missin against USA.

Avery John missin too because he get a 2nd yellow...

But neva fear forumites....Makan Hislop is back!  ??? ::) :'(
       Nooooo not Yorke,Keane can't do that,i thought players can do what ever they want,lets hope it's rumours.

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2008, 09:44:59 AM »
Palos - Having seen the game in the Stadium on Saturday, I am also awaiting Touches report, since I was impressed with our performance on the pitch.  The positives greatly outweigh the negatives.  But with Yorke's leadership missing in the US game, I am truly fearful for the result, thinking we will revert to the crap with the spotlight squarely on us. I heard Dwight was injured with the thigh and a knock on the ankle during the game.  All in all our performance in this game goes down as the best that I have seen for the year.

The subs used by Pacho is one of the biggest question marks in the game.  Toussaint was lively but Wolfe had to check his drawers at the end since de man really tatta down himself.  Personally I don't have a problem with the Carlos sub but I would have kept on Bleeder.

Keon Daniel's stock is rising sharply.  Contrary to another poster, he had a good game and was a thorn in the Guatemala side all game.

Defensively, I was impressed with how well Keyeno Thomas and Tallman played together.  and although at times Avery gave too much room, the defense was pretty compact and the Guatemalans only troubled us with some long range shooting (some pretty good shots at that).

The future was looking bright at the end of the gme (before the Dwight news).

Blessings

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2008, 09:48:23 AM »
Well Theobald had a better game than he has in recent times, so he will have to play the Yorke role. I really hope the experience in the back with Thomas and Lawrence are able to fill in with the leadership role and keep the shape of the team. The question is who will play the more attacking midfield role now? Will Wolfe get a second chance being more central than on the right? I doh even know what options we have there.

I guess Dwight cah even make the trip as it is the flying that is the real concern, not just the games itself.

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2008, 09:52:46 AM »
D SA was on 195 2day and say DY show him a text fri nite from Keanr. DY went yday back 2 England. He say it is DY choice and he choose Sunderland over we dat is how Tony Lee want we 2 blieve

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2008, 09:55:51 AM »
The question is who will play the more attacking midfield role now?

Based on his recent club performance, I would play Baptiste over Wolfe in the attacking midfield role.  Wolfe appeared like a fish out of water on Saturday, maybe it was big game nerves... 

Having both Baptiste and Keon Daniel on the wings might be good in attack but against a good team like the US could truly expose us in defense.  No Whitley, no Dwight, No Birchall, would be asking a lot on Leon and Bleeder as midfield ball winners.

Blessing

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2008, 09:58:28 AM »
The biggest problem is Aklie Edwards facing the US...he will get a baptism of fire.

Instead I would suggest using Beeine's strategy from the World Cup after Avery went out...shift Cyd to left back and Edwards to right back.

---------------Philips---------------
Edwards----Tallest---Thomas---Gray
---------------Leon----------------
Baptiste---Wolfe---Theobald---Daniel
---------------Glen-----------------

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2008, 10:00:29 AM »
Well we know anyting Beenie do eh happenin so baptism of fire it is

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2008, 10:15:36 AM »
somebody tell Touches the site back up so we could get we report !

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2008, 10:21:01 AM »
somebody tell Touches the site back up so we could get we report !

For real...

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2008, 10:22:34 AM »
And to think Birchall was dropped for a player who is suspended for both Guat and USA matches.

but like you said, at least we got makan hislop  ::)

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2008, 10:28:44 AM »
Instead I would suggest using Beeine's strategy from the World Cup after Avery went out...shift Cyd to left back and Edwards to right back.

Totally AGREED!!!  The question to be asked is if Carlos will be a true professional and stay committed to the team and Pacho after being subbed at the half on Saturday.  There might really be some stuff taking place below the surface with this team.

Blessings

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2008, 10:40:27 AM »
So man get drop because dey disruptive and u now cing dat tings goin on wit these team

« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2008, 10:43:57 AM »
watch eh, once Warner seeing Maturana doing shit, and we in trouble, Maturana go get axe with a text message too  :devil:

« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2008, 10:46:38 AM »
Well he was onn I95 singin he praises so text in he future

« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2008, 11:21:38 AM »
I have seen Julius James play on the left side of Toronto FC defense, maybe we can utilize him there.

« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2008, 11:32:21 AM »

Saty tuned same Pacho time, same Pacho channel...........

« Reply #18 on: September 08, 2008, 11:35:18 AM »

Saty tuned same Pacho time, same Pacho channel...........

« Reply #19 on: September 08, 2008, 12:24:54 PM »
The biggest problem is Aklie Edwards facing the US...he will get a baptism of fire.

Don't like the 4-5-1 to be honest. I thought the team did better in the second half when Toussaint came on. Not necessarily because of Toussaint's ability but because the formation became more of a 4-4-2 with Toussaint adding an additional outlet for us to get the ball forward.

With Glen up on his own, he was often marked out. And with the lack of movement off the ball shown by our midfield, we weren't able to do enough going forward. I say we sacrifice a midfielder and go with 2 up top. I know a 5 man midfield is supposed to stifle the opposition but it was kind a stifling ourselves.

« Reply #20 on: September 08, 2008, 02:02:23 PM »
Don't like the 4-5-1 to be honest. I thought the team did better in the second half when Toussaint came on. Not necessarily because of Toussaint's ability but because the formation became more of a 4-4-2 with Toussaint adding an additional outlet for us to get the ball forward.

With Glen up on his own, he was often marked out. And with the lack of movement off the ball shown by our midfield, we weren't able to do enough going forward. I say we sacrifice a midfielder and go with 2 up top. I know a 5 man midfield is supposed to stifle the opposition but it was kind a stifling ourselves.

DWN yuh know how long we eh happy wid dat 4-5-1.....since de Bermuda game when Maturana drop it on we just so, just so....and he just insist on playing Glen by heself up front and it eh wukking....

« Reply #21 on: September 08, 2008, 03:08:55 PM »
and he just insist on playing Glen by heself up front and it eh wukking....

But.....we have 4 points from we fuss 2 games.

Seriously now.....if somebody did tell u dat before WCQ did start, wha u woulda say?

« Reply #22 on: September 08, 2008, 03:55:27 PM »

Seriously now.....if somebody did tell u dat before WCQ did start, wha u woulda say?

Thanks!!!

« Reply #23 on: September 08, 2008, 04:09:53 PM »

Nah....not wid what ah was seeing in dem friendlies....

Offline vale

« Reply #24 on: September 08, 2008, 04:30:43 PM »
I think we in a good position after two games. We just need to learn to put away games we have in the bag and not share points when it is unnecessary. I know that we are a country that like to share and give resources. However, we must know whn to draw the line.

::) ::)

« Reply #25 on: September 08, 2008, 05:14:17 PM »
Is there a role for Randi Patterson  with Edwards dropping back?
Julius James also  could get baptized.

« Reply #26 on: September 08, 2008, 05:20:28 PM »
------------------Phillips---

--Cyd-----Lawrence---Thomas---James

-----------------Leon---
Edwards-------Theobald------Daniel----Glenn

----------------Scotty

« Reply #27 on: September 08, 2008, 05:50:27 PM »
------------------Phillips---

--Cyd-----Lawrence---Thomas---James

-----------------Leon---
Edwards-------Theobald------Daniel----Glenn

----------------Scotty

yuh still alive boy, i thought yuh dead when u see that equalizer trickle in that net lol, it was hard to watch

« Reply #28 on: September 08, 2008, 09:10:10 PM »
Neva like 1 man upfront

« Reply #29 on: September 08, 2008, 09:26:17 PM »
Neva like 1 man upfront

Yuh have APPTITE dey Weary!!!  ;D ;D ;D