April 23, 2024, 12:03:19 PM

Author Topic: Jean Pierre Complex redo pics  (Read 8198 times)

Jean Pierre Complex redo pics
« on: September 08, 2008, 01:48:11 PM »
from the link Babalawo posted earlier
http://www.eyescreamanimation.com/view_project.php?id=189&subcat=

don't see anything indicating major changes to HCS itself though.

"Hasely Crawford Stadium Ministry of Sport. Major renovations, Multi Story Parking structure and the Grand Ministry of Sport building. Design by Inter Urban Design Ltd."

Re: Jean Pierre Complex redo pics
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2008, 01:50:37 PM »
looks sexy  :-* , if only the stadium could get ah Bligh too

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2008, 01:53:25 PM »
well I think the change is to the Jean Pierre Complex into the tall office building- maybe the indoor courts are downstairs of this bldg- it also appears that there will be a covering for the stadium grounds- don't know if it is retractable- that would be a good idea if so..
the pics are good tho' ;D
nobody is talking about this expenditure as yet tho' maybe they will announce it today at the celebrations for the athletes- hmmm ;D

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2008, 01:54:58 PM »
well I think the change is to the Jean Pierre Complex into the tall office building- maybe the indoor courts are downstairs of this bldg- it also appears that there will be a covering for the stadium grounds- don't know if it is retractable- that would be a good idea if so..
the pics are good tho' ;D
nobody is talking about this expenditure as yet tho' maybe they will announce it today at the celebrations for the athletes- hmmm ;D

is manning yuh taking about, yuh ever know money to be a problem for he  :devil:

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2008, 01:58:00 PM »
It looking real nice. Talking about money watch how long they taking to build the brian lara stadium and cost overrun.

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2008, 02:00:39 PM »
yeah, don't worry..they say the blca will be ready soon,soon.. ;D

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2008, 03:07:00 PM »
Guys,
           That looks super. But allyuh don't think the business community should be involve in some of these projects. The gov't builds all the infrastructure and still have to fund the running of sports program. No wonder allthe projects and programs either fail or remain in a stalemeate.

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2008, 03:24:34 PM »
I think its all talk and premature negotiations going on with that.  TnT already have so much 2020 projects they aint finish yet. but would love a new football only national stadium. like skins say about the lara stadium.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 03:27:08 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2008, 05:06:51 PM »
So what will happen to the tennis courts. Where are moving that to.

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2008, 05:17:47 PM »
So what will happen to the tennis courts. Where are moving that to.

if I'm looking at it correctly I think the building is going in the parking lot space to the east of the tennis courts, while the tennis courts are getting some kind of covering.
To replace the lost east parking they are doing a multilevel garage south of the courts.

check the layout on satelite
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 05:20:49 PM by E-man »

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2008, 05:22:45 PM »
Nice...Yorke should be in a TnT kit though..and the Stadium should get a much needed uplift

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2008, 06:01:38 PM »
Is it going to be open at the sides or will there be class sidings.

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2008, 09:17:14 PM »
Part ah d 2020 vision? Lookin good as 4 d business sector dem into super abnormal profits dat is all

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2008, 09:40:03 PM »

That ministry building....I eh know if that is where it should be...seems a bit odd to be in the same compound....politics and sport shud maybe have just a lil more separation than it have now  lol
everything else look ok....parking lot much needed.

that ministry building really annoying...almost like it tainting holy ground...but dat is just me.

« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2008, 09:46:02 PM »
Bear with me guys, is this how the JPC looks now or is it an artist rendition ??? ??? ??? ???  :o :o :o

« Reply #15 on: September 09, 2008, 03:06:13 AM »

that ministry building really annoying...almost like it tainting holy ground...but dat is just me.

I feel it's in keeping with the area, bearing in mind all the redevelopment with Movie Towne and the Hyatt Regency on the other side of the highway.

« Reply #16 on: September 09, 2008, 03:14:00 AM »
Nice...Yorke should be in a TnT kit though..and the Stadium should get a much needed uplift

Yep.

« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2008, 03:23:44 AM »

Yep.

Keane wouldn't allow that

« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2008, 06:33:29 AM »
The place looking like so much changes took effect. I wonder if I go be able to find mih way arong :-\
« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 06:42:21 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2008, 10:59:38 AM »
What do you think of something like this over HCS?

« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2008, 11:02:15 AM »
 :applause:

impressive

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2008, 11:10:43 AM »
E-man

That roof over the stadium will just trap the heat and humidity.

We like getting wet down here...even in the covered section. Especially when the ladies wear white.

The only thing that needs an upgrade in the HCS is the toilets....they perpetually dirty, no water and you bound to must find a "floater" in the stall.

« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2008, 11:21:54 AM »
Bear with me guys, is this how the JPC looks now or is it an artist rendition ??? ??? ??? ???  :o :o :o

Can someone plz let me know ^^^^

« Reply #23 on: September 09, 2008, 11:29:10 AM »

Good morning, rip van winkle, welcome to a new world.  :devil:

« Reply #24 on: September 09, 2008, 01:53:19 PM »

« Reply #25 on: September 09, 2008, 03:13:40 PM »

E dey giving yuh ah hard time jed, i believe it's an artist/architect design dey showing we dey.

« Reply #26 on: September 09, 2008, 07:53:47 PM »

E dey giving yuh ah hard time jed, i believe it's an artist/architect design dey showing we dey.

Watch meh nah the way things going in T&T I have to make sure. I watching the trees in the pics and they looking real, So I trying to figure out and men laughing at meh boy whey sah.  :P