April 20, 2024, 03:42:37 AM

Author Topic: Highlights of Goals from Guatemala TT  (Read 2034 times)

Offline Warrior30

Highlights of Goals from Guatemala TT
« on: September 08, 2008, 11:35:16 PM »
Not sure if there was a link. Apologize in advance if there was one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OiGpRlXQh8M

Peace
For de love of de game

Re: Highlights of Goals from Guatemala TT
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2008, 11:48:30 PM »
boss goal by keon. steups man we shouldve really win that game 1-0. happy birthday guatemala for getting that goal.

thanks for de highlights link.

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2008, 05:29:54 AM »

The full game showing tonight on "C", CNMG at 8pm tonight.

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2008, 05:51:35 AM »

The full game showing tonight on "C", CNMG at 8pm tonight.

Someone needs to record that game. If it was as good as everyone says we need tuh see de whole ting. 

Have aheart for de foreign nationals nah someone ;)

« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2008, 07:27:08 AM »
Good goal by Daniel.

The foul was a ridiculous call.

The Guatemala goal was down to poor positioning and laziness. We should have had a player positioned at the top of the box specifically to cut out that same low ball. This would have forced them to loft it to far post, especially considering that we one the aerial battles all day.

I'm disappointed about giving up a soft goal.

Offline vale

« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2008, 07:31:47 AM »
Man tat was one hell of a goal by Keon Daniel

But why the foul?

« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2008, 08:31:25 AM »
Great shot by Daniel.
On the Guate goal, you can see a huge open space between the wall and the crowd of players, the Guate should never have been able to simply pass the ball into that space.
All we needed was one man in that area and he would be able to cut out any ball through there easily.
Captain Yorke shoulda identified that and put a man there.

At least we stop allowing early goals eh.
Last campaign that was a headache.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2008, 08:50:28 AM »
Good goal by Daniel.

The Guatemala goal was down to poor positioning and laziness. We should have had a player positioned at the top of the box specifically to cut out that same low ball. This would have forced them to loft it to far post, especially considering that we one the aerial battles all day.

For the most part I agree.  Not sure about the laziness part  though. I think they just lost focus at the worse possible time.  I am sure the guys will learn from this experience and address the issue.  great goal by Daniel though.

« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2008, 09:46:56 AM »
Good goal by Daniel.

For the most part I agree.  Not sure about the laziness part  though. I think they just lost focus at the worse possible time.I am sure the guys will learn from this experience and address the issue.  great goal by Daniel though. 

Agree wid yuh totally! and fellahs doh worry should de US get a late corner or free kick against we wednesday night (when we up by ah goal) i will be shouting at de top ah meh voice, "PICK SOMEONE UP!" or "PICK UP AH MAN!", u wanto bet nobody eh run free like against guatemala...and my name ent Anton or Pacho.

« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2008, 10:01:00 AM »
Keon daniel shot is pure class,if you look at him he's technically sound,which irks me to say most T&T players don't posses......

« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2008, 10:08:19 AM »
Great goal by Daniels. :applause:

Realle Dumb tackle by Daniels.  :puking: