April 19, 2024, 04:08:36 AM

Author Topic: Jack Warner sends letter to Roy Keane.  (Read 10064 times)

Jack Warner sends letter to Roy Keane.
« on: September 09, 2008, 01:57:49 PM »
September 9, 2008

Mr Roy Keane
Manager
Sunderland F.C.
English

Dear Mr. Keane,

Your continuing insensitivity and disrespect for countries such as the twin island Republic of Trinidad and Tobago are hereby noted.

Such insensitivity and disrespect were again most recently displayed by your having summoned Mr. Dwight Yorke to return to England last weekend, thus rendering him unavailable to represent the country of his birth in a crucial World Cup qualifying preliminary vs USA tomorrow.

Your callous disregard for the rights of "small" countries to have their players represent them as enshrined in FIFA regulations reveals a mean streak in your character and one which will not endear you or Sunderland to football aficionados of such countries. It is a dangerous path to tread.

Yet the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation will, in this instance, at least neither insist on nor pursue its rights to have you and Sunderland make Mr. Yorke available to represent his country but such refusal or reluctance on its part ought or not to be interpreted as a sign of weakness by the federation.

Please be guided accordingly

Yours faithfully
Jack Warner
Vice President
FIFA.

Shaun Fuentes.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 03:03:44 PM by Flex »

Re: Dwight Yorke recalled for US clash.
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2008, 01:59:29 PM »
All Hail Pacho  :notworthy: :notworthy:

....D Corbeaux brand strikes again...

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2008, 02:00:02 PM »
let the antics begin ...

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2008, 02:01:12 PM »
Like he ah Yo Yo! Was it by text??? ;D

« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2008, 02:02:03 PM »
wow

« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2008, 02:10:46 PM »
WHO COULD SCOUT THIS SIDE??

ah think ah serious here fellas.... PACHO IS AH GENIUS  :rotfl:

here nah... we could win de world cup with this corbeaux brand yuh know  :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2008, 02:12:05 PM »
??

So what, he just make ah round trip? Or is it Pacho the strategist up to old tricks?

I eh too sure I like that though(not against the US). Dwight too slow and it does affect the general play. Against us the US coming with pure speed.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 02:14:36 PM by Socafan »

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2008, 02:12:24 PM »

Pacho????

umm.. Jack my boy.. guaranteed

anyway good news

now call back Stern and Birchy for the clash and we good 2 go  ;D

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2008, 02:13:11 PM »
Dwight Yorke recalled.

Report to follow.

you get a text message telling you this

Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2008, 02:13:33 PM »
Wasn;t that the headline when Sunderland recalled him?

« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2008, 02:25:38 PM »
Good- now to get Stern, Roberts & Birchall in the roster as well.

« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2008, 02:28:23 PM »

Pacho????

umm.. Jack my boy.. guaranteed
anyway good news

now call back Stern and Birchy for the clash and we good 2 go  ;D

Like thee Jack come out thee box Boi.  :devil:

« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2008, 02:32:30 PM »
Good- now to get Stern, Roberts & Birchall in the roster as well.

and if we feeling Greedy, K.Jack..Ince...Sancho..N.Daniel...Samuel..Guerra and Spann too  ;D

« Reply #13 on: September 09, 2008, 02:39:16 PM »
Great news!!
Even though I'm a bit concerned about the jet lag and missing the all-important ballroom session yesterday, this should give the team a big confidence lift!

« Reply #14 on: September 09, 2008, 02:48:46 PM »
i dont think yorke even in chicago is he?
lets old off until he arrives
but if/when he does THANK YOU GOD

« Reply #15 on: September 09, 2008, 02:49:17 PM »
Flex - Doh set we up partner!!!!

If this is true.  Ah looking for we to spring a nice lil surprise on de US.  Any performance close to last Saturday in terms of confidence and composure and we could pull out a result against the US.  De midfield will get settled only thing is that left back position.

Regardless what anyone thinks or says, this team needs Dwight!!

Blessings
« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 03:13:11 PM by Lower St. John »

« Reply #16 on: September 09, 2008, 02:50:37 PM »
We could probably make a much better soap opera than dream team or calabash alley, I for one would watch it every Sunday night, welcome back Dwight, haa lawd

« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2008, 02:50:58 PM »
now read the letter...is he coming back or has jack decided to not pursue yorke being called back?

« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2008, 02:53:06 PM »
I now saying the same ting.... what dat letter supposed to mean?

and where is English?

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2008, 02:53:15 PM »
 :frustrated:  ah feel Flex pulling we stones ... :frustrated:   But is real gun talk dey boy.  If I were to read between de lines it could say
 " DIS  IZ  JACK WARNAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!, tonite WE dine in chicago"   
« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 02:59:10 PM by trinimuse »

« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2008, 02:54:22 PM »
Yet the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation will, in this instance, at least neither insist on nor pursue its rights to have you and Sunderland make Mr. Yorke available to represent his country but such refusal or reluctance on its part ought or not to be interpreted as a sign of weakness by the federation.

I doh see how this say yorke coming back ppl
he not
flex, yuh better change that title

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2008, 02:57:06 PM »

I doh see how this say yorke coming back ppl
he not
flex, yuh better change that title

ricky wham?

yuh ent see "Please be guided accordingly" ... papayo... gun talk fadder. wha yuh think that mean? read between de lines...
De whole letter was constructed to build up to that line..

I could only imagine Warner face delivering that line...

« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 02:59:19 PM by FF »

« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2008, 02:58:13 PM »
Lard Fadder allyuh want to give man heart attack or what.   :D

« Reply #23 on: September 09, 2008, 02:59:18 PM »
but ff nothing in that letter say yorke coming back
i still say he not
and feel that title misleading

« Reply #24 on: September 09, 2008, 03:00:09 PM »
i still say he not

yeah me ent convinced neither.... but answer meh this..

HOW YUH SCOUTING THIS SIDE?

« Reply #25 on: September 09, 2008, 03:01:08 PM »
I was misinformed by a source. But Shaun Fuentes contacted me right away and clear it up. Yorke was not recalled. Jack Warner did however sent a letter to RK, (see above)...

Sorry guys.... I was so happy I jumped the gun without doing proper research....

« Reply #26 on: September 09, 2008, 03:01:54 PM »
I now saying the same ting.... what dat letter supposed to mean?

and where is English?

Yorke now returning to English would explain the lack of communication in the middle these past several months.

« Reply #27 on: September 09, 2008, 03:02:17 PM »
i still say he not

yeah me ent convinced neither.... but answer meh this..

HOW YUH SCOUTING THIS SIDE?

boy yuh winning with that question all the way to south africa  :)

« Reply #28 on: September 09, 2008, 03:03:13 PM »
Ha ha flex shoot off all he bullets like ah glad man...  :rotfl:

doh study it flex.. all of we does get ketch now and again...

flex for davyjenny award 2008!!  ;D

« Reply #29 on: September 09, 2008, 03:03:58 PM »
I was misinformed by a source. But Shaun Fuentes contacted me right away and clear it up. Yorke was not recalled. Jack Warner did however sent a letter to RK, (see above)...

Sorry guys.... I was so happy I jumped the gun without doing proper research....

Quick! edit Boy Wonder...