April 19, 2024, 02:33:16 AM

Author Topic: Argument for today.  (Read 6881 times)

Re: Argument for today.
« Reply #30 on: September 10, 2008, 02:12:54 PM »
you know guys T&T never beat USA..... that alone the players should used to motivate  themself  to win this match

« Reply #31 on: September 10, 2008, 02:15:46 PM »
We never beat them in WC games. We have beaten them twice before.

« Reply #32 on: September 10, 2008, 02:27:28 PM »
BooSA going to loose this game....

Go Soca Warriors :wavetowel:

« Reply #33 on: September 10, 2008, 03:14:07 PM »
check dis...me and Small mag was watching the WCQ  with TnT  vz Guatemals from the last campaign ( 3-2)
we watch it before the match Sat 6th sept to build some vibes nah...

check what he point out...11 foriegn based start... and 3 foriegn based came on...
new times...all the best tnt...come on

Whitley wasn't in the startin' line up?

I thought he was the one consistent local in the first XI in that campaign...

I went and search for the old T&T vs Guat thread from September 3rd 2005.

According to FIFA this is the Line-ups...

Line-Ups:

TRI                           GUA

Kelvin Jack             Miguel Klee
Carlos Edwards       Gustavo Cabrera
Christopher Birchall  Selvin Ponciano
Aurtis Whitley         Angel Sanabria
Marvin Andrews       Freddy Garcia
Stern John             Julio Giron
Dwight Yorke          Fredy Thompson
Avery John             Guillermo Ramirez
Brent Sancho          Carlos Ruiz
Silvio Spann             Gonzalo Romero
Russell Latapy           Elmer Ponciano

Bench

TRI                              GUA

Shaka Hislop              Paulo Motta
David Charles           Victor Hernandez
Densill Theobold       Rigoberto Gomez
Jason Scotland          Carlos Figueroa
Ian Cox                     Mynor Davila
Scott Sealy              Juan Carlos Plata
Cyd Gray                   Edwin Villatoro

Ah reading that thread and ah gettin goosebumps!
« Last Edit: September 10, 2008, 03:17:41 PM by Peong »

« Reply #34 on: September 10, 2008, 03:17:30 PM »
Yeah but who was d coach when we get 5-1. D FVL argument pass boring now play d best players even if dey is little greenmen from mars but dey have a TNT passport. Doh drop man because he disruptive etc who was more disruptive than Rodman but he has bout nuff NBA rings because d coaches knew how 2 get d best out ah them.
You ain't even have to reach quite by Rodman. Jordan himself was allegedly one of de biggest locker room bullies around. De players around him had to man up.

« Reply #35 on: September 10, 2008, 03:38:42 PM »
What havin an ego 2 wit being disruptive. U could b a hound and b disruptive. D best team mean all avialable players being called 2 camp and d esteem coach look at dem and c what dey have 2 offer. Then u pick yuh best team dat eh happen man gettin call back then bein discarded because dey disruptive we talent pool so large dat we can discard men just so.

point taken, but the vibe being sent out on the board by some is way too negative, at the end of the day don't u think that the guy's that got selected deserve some benefit of the doubt, I don't think the talent pool is as slim as some make it out to be, it's raw perhaps but, it exists. with proper molding, who knows what could happen?

As I said earlier it is risky but, in my opinion in this region, there no better test than the WCQ or maybe the gold cup, but apart from that top flight friendlies don't come our way......... atleast not often enough

« Reply #36 on: September 10, 2008, 04:15:49 PM »
All yuh does get on like is only Trinis does second guess dey coach. We pool eh big enough for not pickin man for nonesense. If yuh eh comin 2 trainin and u is Ronaldo or d dihio I go drop yuh but find a way 2 gel ah team it have nuff peeps avialable who have dem skills.

« Reply #37 on: September 10, 2008, 04:56:12 PM »
oh whitley started..ok sorry...ah guess we was real vibesing then

« Reply #38 on: September 10, 2008, 11:01:54 PM »
How dis thread holding up?

« Reply #39 on: September 11, 2008, 01:27:20 AM »
so said so done

« Reply #40 on: September 11, 2008, 01:41:44 AM »
my point is we won 3-2 we didnt draw 1-1 so I dont get the point about the team being 11 foreign based and as pointed out above a lot of players played abroad previously.
But didn't the same team that beat Guat 3-2 get 5-1 in guatemala city

Guat vs TNT
Shaka HISLOP (GK), Nigel HENRY, Brent SANCHO, Leslie FITZPATRICK (-48'), Angus EVE, Carlos EDWARDS, Dennis LAWRENCE, Stern JOHN, Kenwyne JONES (-68'), Anton PIERRE, Dwight YORKE
Substitute(s) Clayton INCE (GK), Marlon ROJAS, Atiba CHARLES, Silvio SPANN, Hector SAM (+48'), David NAKHID (+68'), Nigel PIERRE

T&T vs Guat
Kelvin JACK (GK), Avery JOHN, Marvin ANDREWS, Brent SANCHO, Christopher BIRCHALL, Aurtis WHITLEY (-45'), Russell LATAPY, Carlos EDWARDS, Stern JOHN, Silvio SPANN (-73'), Dwight YORKE
Substitute(s): Shaka HISLOP (GK), Atiba CHARLES, Scott SEALY (+73'), Cyd GRAY, Ian COX (+88'), Densill THEOBALD, Jason SCOTLAND (+45')(-88')

In Jack for Hislop, Avery for Henry, Dog for Anton Pierre, Spann for KJ, Whitley for Tallest  Birchall for Tiger, Latas for Eve,
Subs Scotland, Sealy and Cox for Sam + Nakhid

Edwards, Sancho, Stern, Dwight played both games

Essentially the whole back line (KJ was defending back then i believe) and central midfield changed.

« Reply #41 on: September 11, 2008, 06:04:46 AM »
how allyuh likin dem "locals" now?

« Reply #42 on: September 11, 2008, 08:52:50 AM »
Serious fellas. I never taught I would see the day when we have so many local players playing on the starting team in important world cup qualifiers. And this is the first time I feel safe with that.

12 local players and one unattached.

Players like Birchall, Stren and Yorke not even here and I still feel confident, even though they are a must. And I hope the TTFF dont neglet them.

Scotland cant even make de starting line up. Carlos getting sub at half time, Roberts not even called, etc etc....

Before, a foreign based could have walk into a local side with ease.

I may not like Maturana's tactics, but I do like the way he is developing our local players.

Now dont get me wrong, Birchall, Yorke, Stern and Kelvin Jack is a must. Sancho and Spann have to earn it.

And some of the locals I am not sure about, like Gyasi Joyce....

But so far, locals isn't doing to bad.

I dont want to get to excited, but we'll see. Time will tell.....

A solid local core is always good to have, thats for sure...

I hear yuh breds it's nice to see the confidence building, but we getting test by one of the stongest teams in the region and we have a porous backline when men running at them so if the defense don't hold against the American onslaught of Donovon, Ching, Dempsey, Mathis and Beadsley in the first 20 min we can kiss this one goodbye

What did I tell you all, if we don't command the first 20 we dead, so said so done, we  were down  2 goals inside 20 min

« Reply #43 on: September 11, 2008, 11:36:14 AM »
how allyuh likin dem "locals" now?

Aye find yuh own wound tuh go rub salt in nuh  >:(