April 19, 2024, 05:06:27 AM

Author Topic: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread  (Read 47513 times)

Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread
« on: September 10, 2008, 10:06:47 AM »
Match Day Prayer

Forumites,

In the past we have said a prayer for our team on each match day. I would like this to continue.

Here is a collection of the prayers submitted by various posters for our team.

Let us keep this thread going and remember to say one for the team before they take the field.

A Soca Warrior’s Prayer

Almighty Father Who Art In Heaven,
We praise and thank you for the pain and joy you have given us in this World Cup Qualifying quest.
We pray for our Soca Warriors, that you keep them safe both on and off the field.
We pray that you grant them peace in their daily lives so that on match days, they are able to commit 100%, mind, body and soul.
Instil within them Father, clear minds, clean hearts and strong spirits.
We pray for the game referees, that their decisions are fair.
We pray for our opponents, that their actions are just.
We pray for the supporters, that their calls are words of encouragement for the team, and are not injurious to others.
We ask for guidance and wisdom for the TTFF and the Coaches of the team, so that decisions regarding football will be made in the best interest of the sport.
Father, we know as a humble country aspiring for greatness in professional soccer,
We pray that we find favour with you in this undertaking.
And Father, on game day, we pray for favourable weather and an incident-free game for both athletes and supporters.
We ask this in your Holy Name,
Amen.

Go Warriors Go! Go Warriors Go!Go Warriors Go!

by: Red till Ah Dead

WORLD CUP SOCCER PRAYER

"May our Lord Jesus Christ; Our Savior, our Redeemer, and our Benefactor, BLESS the participants and fans of the World-wide Soccer community, as we join in the excitement of this great momentous event!
Protect our athletes from injury; and, give them courage and speed and determination to be an example to 'all' athletes of good sportsmanship and enthusiasm.
Bless us: the spectators, as we watch and join in the excitement of the moment yet, merciful Lord: give us restraint in our emotions, so we do not repeat the mistakes of the past.  Help us to maintain our dignity, as Your sons and daughters, so that order and control will not be jeopardized.
We know Satan has put in our midst evil people who are determined to disrupt this triumph of human achievement, with their animalistic misbehavior. Lord, seperate us from them so we do not lower our standards nor intentions to walk in Your footsteps.
It is because of You that we take pride in our athletic achievements ; because, we are made in your image and likeness.
Bless us, Dear JESUS, with Your Love and your Peace, so that when this event is but a memory ,....we will remember with Pride and Joy, our participation.
AMEN."   

by: TriniCana

To the higher being,whoever you may be...I ask you to please help our Soca Warriors play to our FULLISH potential...We know our boyz have the ability, let then apply all of what they have learnt to fulfill our GOAL...I also wish for a safe and exciting match from both teams. I wish that everyone enjoys this historical spectacle. We will overcome....and prevail...

by: GTokyo

Let not your hearts be troubled- Preacher and yours truly have it covered.
 It is a seven day candle that I am lighting this morning and I will light the entire stack of Votive candles on Sunday. The light will dispel the darkness. Faith will conquer despair . Passion will conquer fear.
 Character will trump nerves and We shall overcome.
 Why do you think they call us WARRIORS- Friends stop being worriors.
 Lets Keep the Faith

by: Injunchile

Dear God, I pray fro our team that they will have the strength to win this match with courage, determination and resilence. I pray that our country will be united in love and peace. I pray for wisdom on the field and off the field. Lord, don't let anything distract our players.

Amen

by: RasaJoy

GOD, grant the Soca Warriors and there staff the the serenity

to accept the things
They cannot change,
Courage to change the

things they can, and the
wisdom to know the difference

May they be free from all harm and injuries,and in there efforts going forward no matter what the result,we will always be proud of them and be proud to be trini..........Amen

God is truly ah trini................Blessed  Â

by: Saga Pinto

The Forumite Prayer

Let us pray.......

Father once again we are down on our knees.....lift us up

Football is just our excuse.
The good of our nation is the real reason.
Father, today our Warriors have a chance to do for the county what no politician can do in his/her lifetime.
Father Trinidad and Tobago needs to be proud again.
Our economy has weakened
The morals and morale of our government have disappeared
Crime has poisoned our society and taken away many good lives
Racism, ignorance and miseducation has divided us and continues to be a cancer
Through it all however, we have kept our faith and belief
Our support for the Warriors is testament of that belief
It is testament that despite it all, we will not turn our backs on our own.
Father when our warriors take the field today, give their shoulders the strength to carry the weight of our nation........
And remind them that no one comes into our house and pushes us around....no one.
We live our lives 90 minutes at a time.......and for these 90 minutes Father unite us
A team of 11 cannot defeat a nation of 1.2 million.......it's that simple.
Again, if for some reason things don't go our way, we will know that it is your will..........
..............and we will accept it.

Father once again we are down on our knees......lift us up.

Amen

By: Kicker

Once again we are down on our knees. Lift us up.

Father we have reached the final 180 minutes of an unforgettable journey
These final minutes are the fabric upon which 1.2 million hopes and dreams lie
We’ve come this far and we refuse to fall now
Some have waited decades and some have only just woken up
Nevertheless we are all awake now.
Father Trinidad & Tobago feels like a nation once again for the first time since November 19th 1989
And we thank you for that
We thank you for all the fallen soldiers who have trodden the beaten path
And we thank you for our warriors today who continue to fight this long hard fight
Father bless our army this weekend as they fight for us
Behind the warm winds and tropical skies, Trinidad & Tobago is crying
Trinidad & Tobago is tired
Trinidad & Tobago is holding on
We are holding on for moments like this.
Father let this moment be ours
As always, remind our boys that no one comes into our house and has their way…no one
Remind them that anything less than their best effort is unfair punishment for our undying support
Father recognize how difficult it is for us to say to you, that we will accept your will, regardless of the outcome
Recognize this and please spare us the pain……please
Father we know in our hearts that this is T&T time.
All we ask is your assurance.

Once again we are down on our knees. Lift us up.
Amen

By Kicker

« Last Edit: August 24, 2015, 08:58:23 AM by Flex »

Re: Match Day Prayer
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2008, 10:10:51 AM »
Amen!!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2008, 10:18:47 AM »
Amen.... Go T&T !!!  :duel:  :challenge:

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2008, 10:25:25 AM »
Amen...
Best wishes tonight to the socawarriorz....

« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2008, 10:27:28 AM »
Lord yuh know what reachin d WC do 4 d country smile on we again in fact this time we need a hearty laugh but take us 2 SA in Jesus name Amen

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2008, 10:28:20 AM »
Guide and protect our soca warriors to success father.......Amen.

Go T&T Go.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2008, 10:30:10 AM »
Jah/God/Allah/Vishnu

"Trinidad & Tobago is tired
Trinidad & Tobago is holding on
We are holding on for moments like this.
Father let this moment be ours"

I really feel we could have this moment tonight.

Amen and blessings to the red black and white
« Last Edit: September 10, 2008, 02:38:14 PM by Grande »

« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2008, 10:38:00 AM »
give them d strength an d courage tonight Lord. let dem kno within their hearts that can beat d USA. in Jesus name. Amen

bless!!

« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2008, 10:42:11 AM »
Amen Amen Amen!!!

« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2008, 10:46:23 AM »
Matthew 6:  Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.  Let the game begin!!

« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2008, 11:09:01 AM »
Amen and amen and amen!!!

« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2008, 11:43:49 AM »
AMEN!!

« Reply #12 on: September 10, 2008, 11:59:33 AM »
any previous offerings from truetrini?

« Reply #13 on: September 10, 2008, 12:07:04 PM »
Amen

« Reply #14 on: September 10, 2008, 12:33:21 PM »
amen

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #15 on: September 10, 2008, 12:49:58 PM »
I have an uncanny confidence that de Warriors will pull off a victory tonight!!!

« Reply #16 on: September 10, 2008, 01:01:06 PM »
 :praying:

« Reply #17 on: September 10, 2008, 01:05:33 PM »
plz lord fadder ,give us the wisdom to make the rights decisions on the field tonite against the United States .

« Reply #18 on: September 10, 2008, 01:11:06 PM »
I have an uncanny confidence that de Warriors will pull off a victory tonight!!!

Hebrews 11:  Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things  not seen. 

« Reply #19 on: September 10, 2008, 01:48:55 PM »
lord we need goals- please provide us with the skills
and the guts to go out on the field and get them
amen.
GO WARRIORS! ;D

« Reply #20 on: September 10, 2008, 01:56:32 PM »
faith over fear

« Reply #21 on: September 10, 2008, 02:02:16 PM »
AMEN!!

« Reply #22 on: September 10, 2008, 02:59:40 PM »
Amen................... and lord let we forwards loose de lion and defenders share blade like a caroni cane farmer during crop season..... ;D

« Reply #23 on: September 10, 2008, 03:03:13 PM »
Amen...

« Reply #24 on: September 10, 2008, 03:06:30 PM »
 :praying:

Amen!

:wavetowel:

« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2008, 03:33:58 PM »
Lord, let our players shine and go out in confidence, knowing with you all things are possible. Give them the faith and wisdom to do all the rights things on the field, in your name, let us be victoriuos now and forever!!

AMEN!!!

« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2008, 03:39:27 PM »
Just win baby

Amen

« Reply #27 on: September 10, 2008, 04:03:46 PM »