March 29, 2024, 06:09:29 AM

Author Topic: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread  (Read 47167 times)

Re: Match Day Prayer
« Reply #60 on: November 19, 2008, 10:23:36 AM »
Ah doh mean to rain on de prayer parade but anyone think that praying for your team to win is senseless and kind of trivial?  I believe in God and prayer but what about the Cuban fans who are praying for their team to win?  What about all the other important games going on today?  Mexican fans are praying for Mexico to win.  Honduran fans are praying for Honduras to win.  God must hate matchdays because of all the conflicting prayers He gets. 

Why would God favour T&T over Cuba?  Why would He favour Jamaica over Canada?  It makes no sense.  I think what we should pray for is for the players to remaing injury free and a safe fan atmosphere at games.

I want T&T to win just as bad as everyone else but I don't think God chooses sides in football games.

« Reply #61 on: November 19, 2008, 10:40:56 AM »
Ah doh mean to rain on de prayer parade but anyone think that praying for your team to win is senseless and kind of trivial?  I believe in God and prayer but what about the Cuban fans who are praying for their team to win?  What about all the other important games going on today?  Mexican fans are praying for Mexico to win.  Honduran fans are praying for Honduras to win.  God must hate matchdays because of all the conflicting prayers He gets. 

Why would God favour T&T over Cuba?  Why would He favour Jamaica over Canada?  It makes no sense.  I think what we should pray for is for the players to remaing injury free and a safe fan atmosphere at games.

I want T&T to win just as bad as everyone else but I don't think God chooses sides in football games.

Nuff, here is a very good "case in point"
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #62 on: November 19, 2008, 10:42:12 AM »

Why would God favour T&T over Cuba?  Why would He favour Jamaica over Canada?  It makes no sense.  I think what we should pray for is for the players to remaing injury free and a safe fan atmosphere at games.

Well de bible say this in Psalm 37:4 Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

Ah go say this, everybody praying fuh they team to win but is who GOD hearing. Remember that.

« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 10:49:50 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #63 on: November 19, 2008, 11:14:03 AM »
whoever prays more wins

« Reply #64 on: November 19, 2008, 11:35:00 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tJMGHc0RZdY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tJMGHc0RZdY</a>
In this clip Cafu tells of Argentina's respect for Brazilian Football He says they have to make them respect us on the field. He also says that they should play for their people and for Prof. Zagalo (apparently he was sick then). He also wishes that no player from either side gets injured.

Prayer in football (sport) is an act of solidarity- it encourages team spirit. It doesn't augment ability or replace preparation and talent. I think when we pray in football we are asking God to help us perform according to the plan- no different to when an artist or public speaker prays before a performance. The result, either way does not mean that God favours one side over the other.

« Reply #65 on: November 19, 2008, 11:39:35 AM »
whoever prays more wins

Lol.....well in dat case we will lose because Cuba have more people than T&T. ;D

« Reply #66 on: November 19, 2008, 12:40:38 PM »
whoever prays more wins

Lol.....well in dat case we will lose because Cuba have more people than T&T. ;D

But de US have more than Guatemala so we will still get thru to de Hex!

« Reply #67 on: November 19, 2008, 12:41:08 PM »
whoever prays more wins

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #68 on: November 19, 2008, 01:21:26 PM »
whoever prays more wins

Ah didn't even think of dat.  Good one.

« Reply #69 on: November 19, 2008, 01:28:38 PM »
whoever prays more wins

Ah didn't even think of dat.  Good one.

Yuh see how it does go Nuff. Romans 8:28 All things work together for good for those who love God.  ;)
« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 01:30:12 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #70 on: November 19, 2008, 01:43:52 PM »
Well ah guess God did love de USA more than we on November 19th, 1989.  Ah go wait until after de games play tonight to see who he love dis rounds.

« Reply #71 on: November 19, 2008, 01:57:46 PM »
Well ah guess God did love de USA more than we on November 19th, 1989.  Ah go wait until after de games play tonight to see who he love dis rounds.

He blessed them in 1989, then He remembered we in 2006. Now we about to get another blessing fuh 2010, we getting double fur we trouble Boi.

Where is your FAITH Brethren?

« Reply #72 on: November 19, 2008, 03:10:38 PM »
Whenever and whatever could bring people together to lift their hearts to the Almighty is good.  The point is never about the answer.  The point is that we show reverence for the One who holds all answers.  God sees and understands the entire matrix of every live everywhere, everyday.  Good luck trying to figure our how and why he allows what He does.  Go Warriors!!!!

« Reply #73 on: November 19, 2008, 03:16:45 PM »
Whenever and whatever could bring people together to lift their hearts to the Almighty is good.  The point is never about the answer.  The point is that we show reverence for the One who holds all answers.  God sees and understands the entire matrix of every live everywhere, everyday.  Good luck trying to figure our how and why he allows what He does.  Go Warriors!!!!

Preach on preacher. ;D

« Reply #74 on: November 19, 2008, 04:09:02 PM »
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMEN!!!!!

« Reply #75 on: November 19, 2008, 05:37:28 PM »
God Speed!!!!!!!1

« Reply #76 on: November 19, 2008, 06:54:17 PM »
Doh fuhget tuh say a prayer for the U.S.

If God forbid things don't go our way, should the Yanks do the business it won't matter....

« Reply #77 on: November 20, 2008, 12:06:49 AM »
Thank u Jesus 4 d win continue 2 b wit us in 09 as we continue our journey 2 SA

« Reply #78 on: November 20, 2008, 09:50:38 AM »
Thank you Daddy.

« Reply #79 on: November 20, 2008, 11:40:41 AM »
thank u fadda.in jesus name i prayer amen.

« Reply #80 on: February 11, 2009, 07:42:29 AM »
Lets Go Warriors...

Please protect our players from injury and may we come out with a victory!

Amen

« Reply #81 on: February 11, 2009, 07:45:10 AM »
BLESSINGS

TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT

« Reply #82 on: February 11, 2009, 07:59:26 AM »
Let His will be done!!

Amen

« Reply #83 on: February 11, 2009, 09:01:41 AM »
Ah doh want to spoil allyuh pray meeting but when last did prayer ever help anybody,if pray used to help people in their daily lives I would ah be the most ketch-ass person in England.Go on pray to whoever allyuh want to pray to but yuh know what,the Devil in charge ah tings.

Although I don't agree with your sentiments, it occurs to me that 7 million El Salvadoreans praying too, so we outnumbered.  Let us pray that our players do their best, represent us well, and stay safe from injury.  Then God be praised.  We will get what we put into it, hopefully a win!

Go Soca Warriors!

« Reply #84 on: February 11, 2009, 09:52:11 AM »
God Bless Soca Warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #85 on: February 11, 2009, 12:05:19 PM »
Yes, Lord we pray for our team once again as they start this next journey. Help them to be strong, patience and no afraid or intimidated by anyone tonight.

Keep them safe, in Jesus name

Amen :angel:

« Reply #86 on: February 11, 2009, 12:17:41 PM »
In Jesus name Amen.

« Reply #87 on: February 11, 2009, 02:41:09 PM »
God Bless sweet TNT and may their efforts pay off.  May they all be safe and play well
May all the badmind people who try and strike blight on our nation lose their negativity, enjoy the game and become believers in our blessed Warriors.
Amen
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 02:42:55 PM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #88 on: February 11, 2009, 02:51:22 PM »
Amen....

« Reply #89 on: February 11, 2009, 02:54:48 PM »
buss ah set ah goals on dem
an tell dem haul day..................armen

howsdat ;D
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 03:03:01 PM by WestCoast »