April 24, 2024, 02:22:05 AM

Author Topic: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread  (Read 47569 times)

Re: Match Day Prayer
« Reply #120 on: June 05, 2009, 07:34:27 PM »
In the Name of the Trinity Cross.

God Bless

I hope all youh say a prayer of thanks after we WIN the game.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doh worry 1 leper return 2 Jesus 2 say thanks after he was healed.

« Reply #121 on: June 05, 2009, 09:17:20 PM »
Keep everyone safe Lord and glorify yourself in our nation.  Amen

« Reply #122 on: June 06, 2009, 09:01:40 AM »
Lord I come to you asking for a favor. You said whatsoever we shall ask and believe, it shall be done. I believe that we beating Costa Rica like BM say. Lord make yuh boy happy today,  because you know I love football, so please let our national team win this game. You are the King of kings and Lord of lords. You are my Master and I'm your servant...let Thy will be done in Jesus Name.

Offline sHOTTA)

« Reply #123 on: June 06, 2009, 10:05:24 AM »
Amen 

« Reply #124 on: June 06, 2009, 12:21:54 PM »
If we pray and the CRicans Pray and god listen, the game should end in a tie  ;D

« Reply #125 on: June 06, 2009, 12:31:06 PM »
If we pray and the CRicans Pray and god listen, the game should end in a tie  ;D
yeah
buh we FEAR he MORE ;)

« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 12:38:07 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #126 on: June 06, 2009, 01:01:14 PM »
Lord, Heavenly Father,

Please empower Ince to rush off his line and snatch every thing in the air and do some wicked shot blocking.
Please compose the defense and make them watch the Costa Rican 1-2s.
Please keep our advancing wing backs alert to the notorious Costo Rican wing counterattacks.
We pray for Avery to be judicious wit' de aggressive blade and avoid red carding.
We pray for Spann or Carlos to handle Cyd's position comfortably.
We pray for Me mum to get super stamina from de recent crab and dumplin' meal and produce 25-30 yd rockets.
Allow Hyland to feel inspired by the crowd shouting his name to sooth his underlying grief.
Allow Tinto to release his nastiest of dribbling on the penalty line.
Allow Baptiste to show he is de fastest winger and make him whip in dem crosses at perfect trajectory for KJ.
Show Carlos that all those torpedos he released for Sunderland's promotion, can be reproduced.
Show Yorkie the leadership umpf to rally his troops no matter how much time is left in the game.
Show Theobald the timing for passing perfection today.
Give Scotty the confidence to say my ball, my shot and literally buss a hole in de Jep nest.
Give Glenn the vicious hunger to come off the bench and hurt dem Ricans and make dem cry.
Give KJ the attitude to give dem Ricans a complex and understand why he has scored against de baddest in UK.
... and a nex' ting, sorry eh ...., let Dog ress dong some prayers on dem youths and let them find deyself and learn from his attitude.

Thank you Father. :praying:

Now let's rock and roll   :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 01:25:07 PM by dreamer »

Offline sHOTTA)

« Reply #127 on: June 06, 2009, 03:59:40 PM »
  I pray that the game is injury free for both teams,
  I pray for a clean game,
  I pray for all the Costa Rican fans to return safely to their country after the game.
  And last I pray for good conditions for this important encounter.

I am a football fan, may the best team win.

-Amen

« Reply #128 on: June 06, 2009, 05:30:05 PM »
i want 2 more goals

« Reply #129 on: June 06, 2009, 08:50:49 PM »
God u say in everyting give thanxs so we thank u 4 d 2 goals and d improvement in d team. We still ask dat u make a way where there seems 2 b no way and take us to SA 2010.

« Reply #130 on: June 10, 2009, 07:42:33 AM »
Let Us Pray!

Lord I feel I was not direct enough and specific in what I asking you for...so here goes!

I want TT to get points tonight Lord...3 points.

Lord please guide and protect our warriors and supporters. From flu, violence and any other evil or disturbance.

Please let us have no injuries and give coach Latapy the courage to make the right decisions. Please give our players a boost, do not let their spirits waver and help them physically against the atmosphere and opponents.

Finally please return all our countrymen home safely.

Amen!

Victory today forumites...we like to do things the roundabout heart attack way. We winning tonight 1-0.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #131 on: June 10, 2009, 07:47:41 AM »
Thy will be done...

Amen

« Reply #132 on: June 10, 2009, 07:53:52 AM »
Let Us Pray!

Lord I feel I was not direct enough and specific in what I asking you for...so here goes!

I want TT to get points tonight Lord...3 points.

Lord please guide and protect our warriors and supporters. From flu, violence and any other evil or disturbance.

Please let us have no injuries and give coach Latapy the courage to make the right decisions. Please give our players a boost, do not let their spirits waver and help them physically against the atmosphere and opponents.

Finally please return all our countrymen home safely.

Amen!

Victory today forumites...we like to do things the roundabout heart attack way. We winning tonight 1-0.

Very well said and requested. As weary would say, cosign

« Reply #133 on: June 10, 2009, 09:05:15 AM »
Well he is the son of a preacher man  ;D

« Reply #134 on: August 11, 2009, 06:50:54 AM »
Let Us Pray,

Lord despite the poor preparation, negativity and doubt that has been cast on this team...let us overcome all these things and put out a winning performance against El Salvador.

Please let none of our players get injured and let us play to the best of our ability, concentration and fitness.

Give us a boost when tired and grant us 3 points tomorrow.

Finally pray for the disillusioned T&T fans...let them keep the faith and may we support the RED BLACK & WHITE in full force tomorrow.

3 POINTS T&T T&T T&T

Amen!

« Reply #135 on: August 11, 2009, 06:54:40 AM »
blessings to tnt

LETS GO TNT

WCQ IS NOT FOR THE WEAK- HEARTED....GET OUT IF YUH CANT TAKE IT...OUTTTTTTTTTTT

IS ONLY WARRIORS NEEDED NOW....LETS GO TNT

WE NEED A SPARK TO IGNITE THE HSC ON WEDNESDAY....

ENTER THE MAGICIAN

« Reply #136 on: August 11, 2009, 06:57:03 AM »
dear Father, in your name, we pray for a victory against el salvador. Lord, i pray for wisdom and for courage for the team tomorrow Lord

let them know that they can do ALL things through You

give them the confidence and the strength to perform at the best of their abilities.

let them brush aside all the negativity being spewed at them by their 'fans'

give the coach, the wisdom to select the best 11 and the best formations, dear Father

in Your Holy name we pray

Amen

« Reply #137 on: August 11, 2009, 08:49:25 AM »
AMEN! :praying:

« Reply #138 on: August 11, 2009, 10:01:40 AM »
AMEN  :praying:

Niceness

Let de games begin

« Reply #139 on: August 11, 2009, 10:06:09 AM »
Dear Fadder-

Though I upset about some omissions
Jack's trickery...
and I know that you are able
to do immeasurably more than we can
ask or imagine.

Help our boys tomorrow.

Thank you.

DT.

« Reply #140 on: August 11, 2009, 10:14:15 AM »
Father please bless the Magic Dus that the Little Magician plans to sprinkle on all our players tomorrow and give it the power to have all our players performing at their best and our strikers raining goals on El Salvador in revenge for the hostile treatment that was dished out to our players when we played El Salvador in their yard earlier this year!

Also father we need to make up some goal difference so a scoreline like T&T 4 - 0 El Salvador will be exactly what the doctor ordered!

Many thanks my father, Awarrior
 :praying:
« Last Edit: August 11, 2009, 10:19:07 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #141 on: August 11, 2009, 10:42:55 AM »
LORD we need some Angels fuh this one.  :praying:

« Reply #142 on: August 11, 2009, 10:53:13 AM »
Our father who art in heaven we need some players to make a good eleven.

« Reply #143 on: August 11, 2009, 10:56:09 AM »
LORD we need some Angels fuh this one.  :praying:

Lord forgive us for all our indiscretions in the past year...the name-calling, tongue-lashing, fellow-forumite-ridiculing, back-stabbing, English-born-hating, JW-and-Pacho-hating forumites that we are....

PLEASE HEAR OUR PRAYER !

AMEN !

« Reply #144 on: August 11, 2009, 10:57:14 AM »

;D ;D ;D

AMEN !!!

« Reply #145 on: August 11, 2009, 12:12:38 PM »

:rotfl: God will work with what he has.

« Reply #146 on: August 12, 2009, 07:00:20 AM »
Lord,

:praying: Pray for Palos and Just Cool!

and for all other fans who are disheartened and don't believe.

Cast out all negativity.

3 points Today for T&T and let our players rise above all adversity and give their all.

Amen

« Reply #147 on: August 12, 2009, 07:03:56 AM »
Lord,

:praying: Pray for Palos and Just Cool!

and for all other fans who are disheartened and don't believe.

Cast out all negativity.

3 points Today for T&T and let our players rise above all adversity and give their all.

Amen

AMEN and AMEN and AMEN

« Reply #148 on: August 12, 2009, 07:13:46 AM »
 :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

« Reply #149 on: August 12, 2009, 07:15:42 AM »
Orite fellas, Buss dem
My Match day tune.........90minutes of RWB...........VOLUME
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 07:18:48 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.