March 29, 2024, 12:11:04 AM

Author Topic: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread  (Read 47162 times)

Crunch time: Prayers for the Socawarriors ....
« Reply #240 on: August 24, 2015, 08:29:55 AM »
We pray for the following in T&T football.
1. Success: That the Socawarriors continue to taste international success as a vehicle to inspire a struggling country with low morale, showing that a team sport such as this, that tests a country's true cultural pedigree by exposing military-style formations and movement in attack & defense, coaching quality, support staff quality, technological advances, tactical sophistication, player composure under pressure, player intelligence & maturity, organization, football sector planning, team depth, player discipline, confidence, 12th man power, fan allegiance or even insecurity, media support and PR ... will let us conclude that we can stand up to so called world powers in football thus allowing us to conclude that our people are capable of greatness worth investing in.
2. Quick selection: Quality team selection ... in time for Mexico on Sept 4, 2015 to keep our reputation up as an up & coming team that no longer fears Mexico.
3. Protection of our football leaders: Welfare of team head-coach BraveHart and captain Kenwyne Jones.
4. Match fitness: Lots of first team ball for our players in foreign leagues and local leagues so that they be match fit for the upcoming friendlies and qualifiers
5. Reform: The end to cronyism, nepotism, skullduggery, secrecy, exploitation, misappropriation of funds at TTFA.
6. Support: The rallying of the T&T public, corporate sector to the team
7. Nashy: The recovery of Kevin "Nashy" "Hot boy" Molino physically and psychologically in time for the World Cup and if by a miracle in time for the last 2016 world cup qualifiers
8. Guerra: The final arrival on the international stage of Guerra .... and a foreign contract for him just like Joevin, so as to catapult him into a different work ethic and confidence zone.
9. Baby Warriors: Encouragement for the little ones: Corbin, Levi, Akeem, Rundell, Quintero etc.
10. Pressure: That Flex, Tallman, Lasana, the other journslists and all the football hungry posters will keep our administrators honest by being a vehicle for fan pressure in the foremost interest of the players even ahead  of our selfish interest to see a game with or without exploited unpaid staff and players.
11. Support staff: We pray that Hudson "Barber" Charles, Derek King and the rest can get a li'l something to eat ah food.
More prayers later ...
« Last Edit: August 24, 2015, 01:56:39 PM by dreamer »

Re: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread
« Reply #241 on: August 24, 2015, 11:58:06 AM »
Dreamer- the post ask for prayers. What you posted was a mini Sermon. 
 A shorten version would be for a change of Heart and a transformation of those elected to lead.
 For where there is no vision the People perish. Jesus Son of David Have mercy on our administrators

« Reply #242 on: August 24, 2015, 12:04:41 PM »
Dreamer- the post ask for prayers. What you posted was a mini Sermon. 
 A shorten version would be for a change of Heart and a transformation of those elected to lead.
 For where there is no vision the People perish. Jesus Son of David Have mercy on our administrators

« Reply #243 on: September 02, 2016, 07:53:53 AM »
:praying:

« Reply #244 on: September 02, 2016, 08:10:24 AM »
Lord,

Thank you for all the blessings bestowed upon our nation. Let our warriors not be distracted, let us stick to our plan, let there be no injuries and grant us a victory tonight and three points!

Also, bestow your grace to the Hector Family and heal Mrs. Magician, may you comfort and support their family in this time of need and let your will be done.

Amen!

« Reply #245 on: September 02, 2016, 11:50:03 AM »
Lord,

Thank you for all the blessings bestowed upon our nation. Let our warriors not be distracted, let us stick to our plan, let there be no injuries and grant us a victory tonight and three points!

Also, bestow your grace to the Hector Family and heal Mrs. Magician, may you comfort and support their family in this time of need and let your will be done.

Amen!

Thanks breds.  Good to see you still around

« Reply #246 on: September 02, 2016, 12:09:22 PM »
Lord,

Amen!

Amen Indeed

« Reply #247 on: September 02, 2016, 12:21:12 PM »
bless us

« Reply #248 on: September 02, 2016, 01:14:04 PM »

« Reply #249 on: September 02, 2016, 03:22:44 PM »
Lord,

Amen!

Amen, amen

« Reply #250 on: September 02, 2016, 05:52:37 PM »
Lord, please save us from heart attacks.

« Reply #251 on: September 02, 2016, 07:14:37 PM »

for the next important game I will be praying for T&T to keep our lead, just once, just do it one time

« Reply #252 on: November 11, 2016, 07:10:49 AM »
Morning Forumites,

Today is the start of the last leg of our journey and if we believe...we will achieve.

Despite all the odds, negativity, naysayers and disbelief...we can win, just like Donald Trump!  ;D

Let us say a prayer for the team and may we achieve our ultimate goal of Russia 2018.

Dear Father,

Thank you for all the blessings bestowed to us, thank you for giving us the opportunity to participate in this Hex and please keep the team focused.

May we be free from distraction both on and off the field, may our relationships be healed, may our players have discipline, courage and fight and most of all give us the strength to give our all on the field later tonight.

Keep us safe from injury and harm and may we have an incident free game later...for the players, spectators and all in attendance.

Victory and three points!!!

Amen!

« Reply #253 on: November 11, 2016, 11:46:27 AM »
We pray that we get 3 points in de nombre de Jesus

« Reply #254 on: November 11, 2016, 12:32:14 PM »
blessings...tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #255 on: November 11, 2016, 02:53:59 PM »
this.. Let us say a prayer for the team and may we achieve our ultimate goal of Russia 2018.

« Reply #256 on: November 11, 2016, 03:09:20 PM »
Every game I pray for us to play a disciplined defense for 90 mins. Hopefully my prayers is fulfilled this time. This is the final round, I cannot express more how important good defense is important at this stage

« Reply #257 on: November 12, 2016, 03:25:26 PM »

well ah guess next time for me is not to pray, see if that will give the opposite results

« Reply #258 on: November 15, 2016, 07:23:14 AM »
Father,

Keep us focused and prepared this afternoon. Let us guard against complacency, let us not switch off at key moments and give us that extra edge to be clinical and take our chances when presented.

A little luck will also be appreciated  ;D

Keep us safe and injury free and may we come out victorious with 3 points.

Amen

« Reply #259 on: November 15, 2016, 02:20:52 PM »
^^ Amen.

Give the boys a little push of confidence so that they will shine bright today. Let them work together and assure them that You are with them, win, lose or draw.

« Reply #260 on: November 15, 2016, 04:31:59 PM »
Father,

Keep us focused and prepared this afternoon. Let us guard against complacency, let us not switch off at key moments and give us that extra edge to be clinical and take our chances when presented.

A little luck will also be appreciated  ;D

Keep us safe and injury free and may we come out victorious with 3 points.

Amen

I second this prayer!   :praying:

« Reply #261 on: June 13, 2017, 11:47:56 AM »
Maybe the team need some prayers and a miracle to get 3pts today!  :praying:

« Reply #262 on: June 13, 2017, 12:13:48 PM »

In that case.....invoke the memory of our gone but never forgotten sister Joanne "Weary" Charles.

« Reply #263 on: June 13, 2017, 01:07:00 PM »

In that case.....invoke the memory of our gone but never forgotten sister Joanne "Weary" Charles.

Here you go...

We pray that we get 3 points in de nombre de Jesus

Hope she's smiling and saying "Co-Sign" to this!

« Reply #264 on: June 13, 2017, 01:52:41 PM »
Amen!!! 

Offline dtool

« Reply #265 on: June 13, 2017, 07:36:08 PM »
Amen +++

« Reply #266 on: June 05, 2021, 02:52:37 PM »
long time I ent even see the "Matchday Prayer". Last weekend on Red96 whole day is Chelsea. This week? Couldn't even say who we playing against today.
Father, protect the players. Bring us home the result we looking for in this match and help them become more cohesive in transition between attack and defense. Amen.

« Reply #267 on: June 05, 2021, 03:16:00 PM »
We should be using this match as a practice match instead of worrying about it,even if we play in practice mode we should still score 4 or 5,the real football starts on the 8th June 2021.

« Reply #268 on: June 05, 2021, 03:54:42 PM »

We should be using this match as a practice match instead of worrying about it,even if we play in practice mode we should still score 4 or 5,the real football starts on the 8th June 2021.

Did you see the first half? If we score a goal tonight.  . .

« Reply #269 on: June 05, 2021, 06:47:59 PM »
The match day prayer worked. We did not lose.