March 29, 2024, 03:52:23 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (11-Oct-2008).  (Read 86155 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (11-Oct-2008).
« Reply #480 on: October 11, 2008, 10:04:27 PM »
My feed was all messed up in the second hlf..C3 like dey pull stones.

But from what I saw. a 10 man TT did a decent job. Far better than the 5 we get in we ass last time we played them. Clayton was boss.

Peace,

« Reply #481 on: October 11, 2008, 10:04:42 PM »
well done Warriors :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

and in this day an age we STILL have Refs like this man.....wha de arse boi???
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #482 on: October 11, 2008, 10:05:00 PM »
cuba still have a slim chance.. they should be going all out against guats on wed

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #483 on: October 11, 2008, 10:05:08 PM »
I dont think usa go play with ah soft side against guatts in america though..... them yahnkis like to showoff on small side too much to let guat beat them at home

Offline makaveli

« Reply #484 on: October 11, 2008, 10:05:31 PM »
Alyuh I still vex we ent win. :-[  Fire fuh them Guatemalian and they ref from canada. :flamethrower:

i think he forget who he take the money from...jack go be in he tale tomorrow

« Reply #485 on: October 11, 2008, 10:06:07 PM »
Sorry fuh de language but DAT IS DE f**kIN WARRIOR SPIRIT.  Ref thiefin, guatemalans floppin and actin we man get send off undeservedly and we still get a point.  SOCAWARRIORS ALLYUH LARGE.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #486 on: October 11, 2008, 10:06:19 PM »
I eh know if ah ready to give out accolades; we escape with a positive point. But consider the squad we had against them in Trinidad; we were up until injury time. Here we were not as discipline and came away with another draw. This time we had a more experienced squad.

Fighting with ten men eh easy but we should not have been in that predicament in the first place. Edwards it eh have no excuse fuh missing that  open net...then again

We have to regroup and  think but nothing but ah win against USA and CUBA.

« Reply #487 on: October 11, 2008, 10:06:42 PM »
cuba still have a slim chance.. they should be going all out against guats on wed

LOL dont expect Cuba to do much to guatemala in guatemala...Guatemala will take advantage of whatever amount of men remain on Cuba team on matchday

Offline sinned

« Reply #488 on: October 11, 2008, 10:06:54 PM »
Steupse ...We still in third place with two games to go...and we dont know what type of weak squad USA will be challenging guatemala with

the same squad they playing us with most likely.
they will bleed one setta youngsters who play in the Olympics and making a charge for the senior team.

Even with youngsters against Guatemala for the US remember it is in the US - they defend their turf and are very proud of their home record so I don't think they'll be laying down for them. Not that I expect them to be easy for us in Trinidad

« Reply #489 on: October 11, 2008, 10:06:59 PM »
BRICHIE COMING TO SHARE BLADE ON DONOVAN

« Reply #490 on: October 11, 2008, 10:07:14 PM »
guy's alyuh saw the free-kick from York..almost goal...so closed but yet so far

« Reply #491 on: October 11, 2008, 10:07:48 PM »
Sorry fuh de language but DAT IS DE f**kIN WARRIOR SPIRIT.  Ref thiefin, guatemalans floppin and actin we man get send off undeservedly and we still get a point.  SOCAWARRIORS ALLYUH LARGE.

Nah you saying all that because you in yuh Hotel gehing dress to go GLOW in Miami tonight, thai why u saying that. ::)>>> ;D

« Reply #492 on: October 11, 2008, 10:08:02 PM »
i think he forget who he take the money from...jack go be in he tale tomorrow
in trute
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #493 on: October 11, 2008, 10:08:10 PM »
I dont think usa go play with ah soft side against guatts in america though..... them yahnkis like to showoff on small side too much to let guat beat them at home

yeh but man expectin dem to send a soft side down here to play we on wednesday ..so they thinkin is easy win for we

« Reply #494 on: October 11, 2008, 10:08:12 PM »
Guatemala next game is in Cuba.  Ah hope Cuba could at least take ah point.

« Reply #495 on: October 11, 2008, 10:08:31 PM »
them men over analysing every Guat attack in the game still.
all yuh hearing is pra pra pra pra pra

« Reply #496 on: October 11, 2008, 10:09:03 PM »
AMEN!!!!!  BUT Ah waiting for the day when everything works in our favor.  If we don't purge we self the ref does do crap.  Good job T&T

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #497 on: October 11, 2008, 10:09:34 PM »
the glow was last night, and it was a pack ah tatta...the fus band comon stage round half 1 am, and shyt dung the place.... and when ah leave round 3, traffic was no where to e seen

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #498 on: October 11, 2008, 10:10:03 PM »
i don't agree with allyuh this draw is not like no win,allyuh standards to low.i would bee happy we get the draw but still a little disappointed cause we could of easily won that game with 3 goals. i would never understand  how we does settle for less
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #499 on: October 11, 2008, 10:10:10 PM »
were the reff from again?

A Canadian-Chilean
De man name 'Petrescu'...whey you get Chilean in that?

At any rate... too much focus on the ref.  He was bad but he also made some brave calls.  To me that indicates that he wasn't biased against us as much as he was perhaps just naturally inept.

but who knows...

« Reply #500 on: October 11, 2008, 10:10:15 PM »
i think we will beat the us and cuba, but we have to hope for cuba to do something against guat

« Reply #501 on: October 11, 2008, 10:10:23 PM »
we did goood felllas....

The way them boys pull through with 10 men playing 4 over 60 mins....that come like ah win, apart from them thief head Guats hvn a home advantage...

So on to the US...

I was llooking at they game against Cuba and the announcers was saying that they senior men ha go back to they clubs, so he looking forward to playing he younger heads......

But that aside...true warrior spirit, rel fighting...yorkey rel run, edwards did well, birchie had dem boys dem busy....we did good!

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #502 on: October 11, 2008, 10:10:32 PM »
good result warriors ah love the effort :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #503 on: October 11, 2008, 10:10:46 PM »
me mum for MAN OF THE MATCH

AGREE 100% Birchal is ah real hustler!!!!

WHO SAY BIRCHILL IS SHIT ALYUH COULD HAUL ALYUH FORKING CUDDERS MUNTH

Birchie is a fighter pure heart

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #504 on: October 11, 2008, 10:11:44 PM »
well done fellas, 10 men and tie
A was in midair jumpin as Yorke direct free kick almost gone up the corner [it felt good for a split second]
so let move forward and prepare for US of A
push for 3 points and hope the ref does a better job

Cuban comrades give Guatemala licks, sorry to say but I don't think I could watch a Toronto FC game with Ruiz on the field, I have no respect for him.

USA come on down to Port of Spain, a mans beer is a Carib  :beermug: not dem water down Budweiser laterz I go be dreamin about dis game yes

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #505 on: October 11, 2008, 10:13:30 PM »
so, we beatin USA wednesday right.... good..... is bout time we rest some Loolo on the yanks. I tired, i going and see if an could geh ah bull

« Reply #506 on: October 11, 2008, 10:14:14 PM »
i don't agree with allyuh this draw is not like no win,allyuh standards to low.i would bee happy we get the draw but still a little disappointed cause we could of easily won that game with 3 goals. i would never understand  how we does settle for less

is ten men we play play with eh

« Reply #507 on: October 11, 2008, 10:14:41 PM »
My analysis on this game is simple..dwight created some good chances that did not evolve into much..Edwards had the best opportunity and squandered it...the defense was actually good although they were shaky at times they set the offside trap well...Scotland cannot play by himdelf, he is similar to Stern..and I was one of the 50 somethin posters who kept saying this all week..GOD knows why Roberts did not start this game..he is in form so didnt understand why he could not have start..at the end of the day INCE WAS THE MAN OF THE MATCH...despite his fumble on the offside goal he was impressive..not hesitant to run out and commanded his defense well..Birchie was hustler but same can be said bout Avery who played his position well..Its  now safe to say that Scotland wont go crying to the rest of the world on facebook why he did not start on Oct14th instead of Stern..

« Reply #508 on: October 11, 2008, 10:15:12 PM »
birchall real cover ground today on that field.

« Reply #509 on: October 11, 2008, 10:15:34 PM »

Nah you saying all that because you in yuh Hotel gehing dress to go GLOW in Miami tonight, thai why u saying that. ::)>>> ;D

Horse I siddong in de hotel plant in front meh laptop.  Me eh even studyin no fete right now.

By de way it look like Dwight Yorke borrown some youthman legs tonight.  De man run like ah horse.  He was back on defense and going forward on counter attacks.