March 28, 2024, 03:29:39 AM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106568 times)

Re: Beating USA
« Reply #30 on: September 17, 2008, 08:33:18 AM »
Our only problem is a mental one.

Guatemala NOT GOOD...dey is a shit side.

We could go across there and WIN.

Forget the 4-0 and 5-1 we collect across there, water under the bridge.

Once we beat them we will be on 7, they will be on 4.

We could draw or lose to the US.

We will beat Cuba at home.

10 points and we IN.

In fact if them fellas get they head straight and we select the "correct" players for the return leg and we ATTACK WITH FULL FORCE. We will beat USA too.

If anyone on this forum in the future accuses Touches of having a negative view of T&T football please tell them to come talk to me so I can hit them two tap!!

Btw whatever Touches has been drinking or smoking please pass me some of that!!

Yes I want some, now lets Vibes it up!!! :chilling: :mackdaddy:

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #31 on: September 17, 2008, 08:51:41 AM »
How much people paying $600 + dollars to go to this game "in the name of support"  ??? ???

Not me.....what I look like De Good Friday boobolie??...steups....

« Reply #32 on: September 17, 2008, 10:09:11 AM »
Curtain season so if we not in it 4get it

« Reply #33 on: September 17, 2008, 03:20:41 PM »
de last 2 times we play "shit Squad" Guatemala in Guatemala we collect 9 goals to 1 and allyuh feal we go win dem in Guatemala.. De only way we winning is if we play to win.. If we play this defensive thing we does try we go collect bout 5 easy.. TNT cya play defence for nothing players go end up red cards easy.

« Reply #34 on: September 17, 2008, 04:55:30 PM »
Waitin to see wha squad Mr.Maturana chooses...quality of players have alot to do with a team performance on the field...

Offline Saywha

« Reply #35 on: September 18, 2008, 11:08:36 AM »
Prediction:

Trinidad 0   USA 3

oh dat was the results of de last game, my bad  :rotfl:

Trinidad 0   USA 4

:chilling:

Offline watch de ride

« Reply #36 on: September 18, 2008, 08:06:45 PM »
We might get a draw in Guatemala if we lucky. We beating the Cubans, but is more cutarse from the Americans. We just can't beat the US. They have we #. Why we can't beat them? They have MASTERED the fundamental aspects of playing football as a team sport. The draw against Guatemala in Trini is going to come back and haunt us. We NEVER could or should I say we CAN'T shut down a game after scoring first, late in the second half to win a game. With 5 minutes to go dem fellas start thinking bout victory celebration and which bumsee they wining on tonight. Sorry fellas, we not making de hex, and who vex.....vex.
Again, the name of the game is JUST to qualify for the World Cup. When we get there, whatever happen....happen. If we learn to beat the US, we beating everybody because right now, nobody beating them in Concacaf and they qualifying since 1990. So their coaches must be doing something right. Hands down our players are more skillful than the Americans, but we need to learn to move the ball on the field and get it in the net as a team, and we don't need another Latapy or Yorke to do this.
We need to start building, start thinking long-term and forget about the quick fixes, and while we are at it, hire a good AMERICAN coach to take us to the promise land again and again.

Watch de Ride 2014!!!!

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #37 on: September 18, 2008, 11:35:45 PM »
i is a man love to back tnt no matter what sport  but to tell yuh d truth we better start to prepare foe 2014 from now because we not winning in guat not beating usa but i will surpport them cause they try and if alyuh think around boy i hope i am
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #38 on: September 19, 2008, 09:38:44 AM »
We done start 2 prepare 4 2014 u eh c who gettin pick

« Reply #39 on: September 20, 2008, 03:55:10 PM »
ESPN Site Visit - Hasely Crawford Stadium

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=alfHaB_6FQc

« Reply #40 on: September 22, 2008, 12:13:16 PM »

Prices- 500 200... once again Covered stands ppl getting robbed...  how can it be 200 100 last WCQ's and now 500 200   obviously the sensible price would be 300 200      you would swear you going a game in wembley...

stewpsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

and talk about a random kick off time...8:11 pm ??  wtf

« Reply #41 on: September 22, 2008, 12:26:33 PM »
Any team can win a game on the day.  Man slip, bad call by the ref, what evr. So yes T&T can win the game

« Reply #42 on: September 22, 2008, 12:26:37 PM »
ESPN Site Visit - Hasely Crawford Stadium

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=alfHaB_6FQc

Shaka "may not make the trip" - sounds like he won't be commentating the return

« Reply #43 on: September 22, 2008, 12:36:29 PM »
Just settin it straigh if we loose in Guatemala Latas or no Latas that is still curtain money

Offline Saywha

« Reply #44 on: September 23, 2008, 05:06:43 AM »

Prices- 500 200... once again Covered stands ppl getting robbed...  how can it be 200 100 last WCQ's and now 500 200   obviously the sensible price would be 300 200      you would swear you going a game in wembley...

stewpsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

and talk about a random kick off time...8:11 pm ??  wtf

Aye fella, thanks for this, ah was jes wondering if dey send out ticket notice as yet.
i will b there... but wid d price ah premium gyas now, i go have to take a maxi ;D

« Reply #45 on: September 23, 2008, 11:44:15 AM »
So is a cat in bag seen have 2 buy d ticket and hope we still in it. Game startin 8:11?

« Reply #46 on: September 23, 2008, 11:47:55 AM »
So is a cat in bag seen have 2 buy d ticket and hope we still in it. Game startin 8:11?

ent?   what a random time

« Reply #47 on: September 23, 2008, 11:55:18 AM »
I will be there, i plan to arrive at 7:23pm..........lol

« Reply #48 on: September 23, 2008, 08:20:03 PM »

ent?   what a random time

might be to accomodate american tv?  not sure but i've seen shit like that before for superbowl and stuff

« Reply #49 on: September 25, 2008, 05:34:03 AM »
Now ah hearing ah have to fight up wid waggonists to get tickets come Monday....steups....

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #50 on: September 25, 2008, 08:03:22 AM »
alyuh know how dem Americans is already, remember last WCQ in d hex i think it was when d US did already Qualify and dey send a second string side to oone of dem central american countries.. just to spite qui... u never know what could happen on any given day.. :beermug:

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
The Soca Warriors thru to the Hex is in Bradley's best interest.........
« Reply #51 on: September 30, 2008, 07:47:53 PM »
Based on the current standings the US may be the only English-speaking team through to the Hex and that is not a good thing for a US team that is obviously struggling on the road (Cuba 0 vs US 1 and Guatemala 0 vs US 1).

So I think it is in their best interest to drop plenty goals on Guatemala and ease up T&T so that they have one less dreadful location for an away game. Port of Spain is a far better away game in the Hex than Guatemala City.

So if Bradley thinking ahead to the Hex, he should come to the same conclusion and put a big cut-arse on them Guats in the US but play for a draw or a loss in T&T (Highly unlikely, and very unsportsmanlike, but possible).

So that still means we have to do the business in the Mateo Flores....at least a draw will give us hope..anything else and we have to hope Bradley delivers.

What IF.....?
« Reply #52 on: October 01, 2008, 04:20:45 PM »
The US loses their next 3 WQC and we win we next 3......  :devil:

And Guatemela wins 2 out of their 3?  :rotfl:

I mean in football 2+2 ent always = 4 right?

Just feeling ah little idle, but it's possible.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: What IF.....?
« Reply #53 on: October 01, 2008, 04:24:41 PM »
That's ah BIG IF DeSoWa!! ;D

« Reply #54 on: October 01, 2008, 04:27:34 PM »
I see that you have found your Happy Place ;D

It would be great to steal a win from the USA
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline sinned

« Reply #55 on: October 01, 2008, 04:46:32 PM »
I'll be very happy if Trinidad wins their remaining 3 games. I don't see the US losing at home to Cuba however hard I try to imagine a scenario in which they would.

« Reply #56 on: October 02, 2008, 12:08:41 AM »
i suppose a bess cubano florida thing could hook up landon and co with some of that bad rum they give Birchall. They go be lucky if they could field a full squad for the two upcoming games.

And then Guatemala in the last game fighting for their world cup survival, :thinking:

You never know right?

« Reply #57 on: October 02, 2008, 02:13:29 PM »
Yuh know with a mixture of Glen, Scotland, Roberts and Stern, we could actually have some kinda attack.

On paper yes but there's no such thing as a mixture when you have a coach who only plays 1 striker and doesn't use his subs
lord arrow... yuh pointy... :beermug: :beermug:

Re: The Soca Warriors thru to the Hex is in Bradley's best interest.........
« Reply #58 on: October 03, 2008, 04:55:40 AM »
Based on the current standings the US may be the only English-speaking team through to the Hex and that is not a good thing for a US team that is obviously struggling on the road (Cuba 0 vs US 1 and Guatemala 0 vs US 1).

So I think it is in their best interest to drop plenty goals on Guatemala and ease up T&T so that they have one less dreadful location for an away game. Port of Spain is a far better away game in the Hex than Guatemala City.

So if Bradley thinking ahead to the Hex, he should come to the same conclusion and put a big cut-arse on them Guats in the US but play for a draw or a loss in T&T (Highly unlikely, and very unsportsmanlike, but possible).

So that still means we have to do the business in the Mateo Flores....at least a draw will give us hope..anything else and we have to hope Bradley delivers.

Your post is baffling.

Six points from our two away games is "obviously struggling on the road"??

Why would Bradley play for a loss in T&T? What difference does it make to us how many English-speaking teams there are in the Hex?

« Reply #59 on: October 03, 2008, 09:08:11 AM »
Bradley names 23-man roster for qualifier against Cuba 

U.S. Men's National Team head coach Bob Bradley has named a roster of 23 players  that will train in advance of the FIFA World Cup Qualifying game against Cuba on Oct. 11 in Washington, D.C.  Kickoff for the USA’s first match in the nation’s capital in four years is set for 7 p.m. ET, and the match will be shown live on ESPN Classic and Galavision. Fans can also follow the match live on ussoccer.com's MatchTracker.

Currently leading Group 1 with nine points from three matches, the U.S. can clinch a place in the final round of qualifying with a victory against Cuba at RFK Stadium.  The team will begin gathering on Oct. 5 in Washington, D.C., in preparation for the match.  Following the game and the weekend MLS matches, Bradley will announce the travel roster for the qualifier against Trinidad & Tobago, which takes place Oct. 15 at Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain.  That match can be seen live on ESPN and Galavision at 8 p.m. ET.

(continue)

U.S. ROSTER BY POSITION
GOALKEEPERS (3): Brad Guzan (Aston Villa: 2/2 SO), Tim Howard (Everton FC: 6/5 SO), Troy Perkins (Valerenga IF: 0/0)
DEFENDERS (8 ): Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes: 16/2), Danny Califf (FC Midtjylland: 2/0), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover 96: 17/0), Jay DeMerit (Watford FC: 1/0), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew: 13/1), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege: 11/0), Michael Orozco (San Luis: 0/0), Heath Pearce (Hansa Rostock: 5/0)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Freddy Adu (AS Monaco: 1/0), DaMarcus Beasley (Glasgow Rangers: 19/4), Michael Bradley (Borussia Moenchengladbach: 5/2), Maurice Edu (Glasgow Rangers: 3/0), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA: 3/0), Danny Szetela (Brescia Calcio: 0/0), José Francisco Torres (Pachuca: 0/0)
FORWARDS (5): Jozy Altidore (Villarreal C.F.: 0/0), Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo: 9/4), Charlie Davies (Hammarby IF: 0/0) Clint Dempsey (Fulham FC: 11/4), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy: 24/8)
*numbers indicate all-time World Cup Qualifying caps/goals 
« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 09:10:24 AM by Zeppo »