March 28, 2024, 12:13:35 PM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106585 times)

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #60 on: October 03, 2008, 11:34:11 AM »
OK Zeppo. You are absolutely right...what the heck was I thinking? Sam's army is number one, they go any where, any time, and kick-arse!

It does not matter if their away games are in countries where they have had more success in the past or countries where they had less.......

This is Sam's Army...they are number one....YEAH!!!!!!!

......What an empire...reminds me of Rome... ;)

« Reply #61 on: October 03, 2008, 01:44:20 PM »
What the hell are you going on about? Oh well, I guess it's a good way to avoid answering my questions.

Anyway, I figured out what you were proposing. And it's a crackpot theory. By now we've shown that we can win in either Guatemala or T&T.

Our team against you guys is more likely to feature more newcomers and MLS players and less Euro-based ones. But they will still take the field with a point to prove.

No way will we play for anything other than a win.

Offline christiano

« Reply #62 on: October 03, 2008, 04:22:49 PM »
On the radio they are advertising this match as 11.30PM. Is there an error with the adds ?

« Reply #63 on: October 03, 2008, 04:28:10 PM »
On the radio they are advertising this match as 11.30PM. Is there an error with the adds ?

that iz fete time

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #64 on: October 03, 2008, 06:30:15 PM »
F&*&....  Ah rel out of it dis rounds.... i eh even know that tickets went on sale and close 2day.... Dey doh put ad in the blasted papers anymore.. I went online and saw that they dont have anymore available....
Anyone have extra U.C tickets....??
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #65 on: October 03, 2008, 06:39:00 PM »
F&*&....  Ah rel out of it dis rounds.... i eh even know that tickets went on sale and close 2day.... Dey doh put ad in the blasted papers anymore.. I went online and saw that they dont have anymore available....
Anyone have extra U.C tickets....??

:rotfl: :devil: lol , i surprise the match sold out yes

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #66 on: October 03, 2008, 06:54:54 PM »
I eh know about sold out, but they dont have any available online... unless is an error, or the site having diffculties.... by the way when is the collection date for tickets at C.O.E...??
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #67 on: October 03, 2008, 08:16:52 PM »
Collection date is d 11th. In dis thread it have d ad. Just arrive at HCS on d day and get dat ticket

« Reply #68 on: October 04, 2008, 06:29:28 AM »
U.S. ROSTER

GOALKEEPERS (3): Brad Guzan (Aston Villa: 2/2 SO), Tim Howard (Everton FC: 6/5 SO), Troy Perkins (Valerenga IF: 0/0)

DEFENDERS [8]: Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes: 16/2), Danny Califf (FC Midtjylland: 2/0), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover 96: 17/0), Jay DeMerit (Watford FC: 1/0), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew: 13/1), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege: 11/0), Michael Orozco (San Luis: 0/0), Heath Pearce (Hansa Rostock: 5/0)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Freddy Adu (AS Monaco: 1/0), DaMarcus Beasley (Glasgow Rangers: 19/4), Michael Bradley (Borussia Moenchengladbach: 5/2), Maurice Edu (Glasgow Rangers: 3/0), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA: 3/0), Danny Szetela (Brescia Calcio: 0/0), José Francisco Torres (Pachuca: 0/0)

FORWARDS (5): Jozy Altidore (Villarreal C.F.: 0/0), Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo: 9/4), Charlie Davies (Hammarby IF: 0/0) Clint Dempsey (Fulham FC: 11/4), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy: 24/8)

« Reply #69 on: October 04, 2008, 02:25:15 PM »
Sam, that is the roster for the Cuba game.

There are likely to be several changes made to it before we play T&T -- especially if we end up beating the Cubans. In that case look for several of the Euro-based players to go home and several more MLS players to get called up in their place.

Offline babybrent08

« Reply #70 on: October 05, 2008, 03:11:36 PM »
to the coach and tt team ; you got to play attacking ball .when there is time to pass foward do not pass back  .the best team and players must play. do this to guatemala team also. derrick a h calder.

Offline Mock de Dread

The Priority Of the USA vs TNT Game
« Reply #71 on: October 06, 2008, 08:21:33 PM »

ok fellas

So i was notified today From gordon grant shipping that a crowley ship with My 40ft reefer container of perishables would be delayed due to an un chartered stop off between Miami and Trinidad

Reason so bluntly to facilitate a pick up of ESPN equipment for the USA vs TNT game

Now I am a big football fan yeah but the letter eh say nothing about -well fella hold 3-4 comps for your delayed cargo and loss of business

Now if i loss money and them fellas doh win, i think i am personally gonna smash all espn cameras and thing
somebody hold meh back!!!

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #72 on: October 07, 2008, 08:49:04 AM »
oh lawd..ah late...ah was bad sick...i aitn even know ticks was out...wha to do??? i aint have no ticket...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #73 on: October 07, 2008, 09:01:45 AM »
This T&T team need to get that big monkey off they back and beat this team. Then every thing else is gravy until we reach WC.  :o

« Reply #74 on: October 07, 2008, 09:15:43 AM »
oh lawd..ah late...ah was bad sick...i aitn even know ticks was out...wha to do??? i aint have no ticket...

Kandi you is ah VIP just show up and yuh go geh in. ;)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #75 on: October 08, 2008, 05:28:45 PM »
d kiss meh arse ttff website have no link fuh tickets fuh d game!!!

« Reply #76 on: October 08, 2008, 05:36:24 PM »
d kiss meh arse ttff website have no link fuh tickets fuh d game!!!

time to get tickets gone since last friday

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #77 on: October 08, 2008, 07:44:42 PM »
call ttffon monday...ticks that not collected will be sold then...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #78 on: October 08, 2008, 09:08:29 PM »
eff jack n o'connor and whom ever else

« Reply #79 on: October 09, 2008, 03:02:22 AM »
eff jack n o'connor and whom ever else

Weary, I worried... Yuh sure we go get tickets on the morning of the game?

« Reply #80 on: October 09, 2008, 03:05:19 PM »
I blieve so but I will call d TTFF on monday 2 c what dey sayin

« Reply #81 on: October 09, 2008, 04:33:46 PM »
somebody tell me what time they staring giving out tickets Saturday in Marvin lee please.

« Reply #82 on: October 09, 2008, 05:28:27 PM »
DeMarcus needs some serious food....  ;D

United States men's national soccer team player Brian Ching, left, vies for the ball with DeMarcus Beasley during a training session Thursday, Oct. 9, 2008, in Washington. The U.S. team will play against Cuba on Saturday in a World Cup qualifying match. ...(AP Photo/Manuel Balce Ceneta).

« Reply #83 on: October 09, 2008, 09:48:42 PM »
LAWDDDDDDDDD HE SKINNY BOI

ESPN Site Visit to the HC
« Reply #84 on: October 10, 2008, 08:25:07 AM »

ESPN in TNT for USA game
« Reply #85 on: October 10, 2008, 11:31:22 AM »
Is really alot of work that goes in before a match is aired on tv... :o
Alot can be learnt from this interview about the whole 9 yards in coordinating a setup like this...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=alfHaB_6FQc&feature=related

Re: ESPN in TNT for USA game
« Reply #86 on: October 10, 2008, 11:56:05 AM »
De man well big up de HCS and de staff runnin it sah.

« Reply #87 on: October 10, 2008, 12:10:47 PM »
One ah d top 3 stadiums....dat gave me goosebumps...pride of tnt ;D

« Reply #88 on: October 10, 2008, 01:55:23 PM »
What time to go pick the tix ?

« Reply #89 on: October 10, 2008, 02:13:28 PM »
Is ah whole Cargo plane they coming wit to set up thee show, fuh everybody to see we finally beat down thee US and A on we turf. Deh could leave thee camera and thing when deh goin back, fuh ttt.  ;D