March 28, 2024, 03:11:48 PM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106594 times)

Re: ESPN in TNT for USA game
« Reply #90 on: October 10, 2008, 03:24:33 PM »
to be honest, I think they should  do the shoot from the other side closer to JP complex. From that side you will see the crowd in the main stands. As it is now the main stand can be full and the camera will pick the JP complex and all the empty seats.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #91 on: October 10, 2008, 06:06:34 PM »
No add in 2day papers but I suspect 8-4

Offline Mock de Dread

Re: ESPN in TNT for USA game
« Reply #92 on: October 10, 2008, 08:23:02 PM »

Yes Mr Chee Ping at Gordon Grant took the liberty to divert Crowleys regular scheduled vessel to pick up ESPN equipment, A three day delay, I lost money, with a container of perishables on board, spoilage, because of the diversion, they were bold enough to send us a letter stating this. and not even a comp thrown my way,

WE HAD BETTER CUT THE US ARSE or this just wasn't worth it

Offline signal

« Reply #93 on: October 11, 2008, 07:08:37 AM »
LADIES AND GENTS..ITS TICKET COLLECTION TIME !!
If...
chief justice ivor archie say so
ex-chief justice sharma say so
law assoc pres martin daly say so
transpareny institute say so
Ken Gordon say so
jones p say so....then is so!!!

« Reply #94 on: October 11, 2008, 10:39:58 PM »
Spartans...prepare for Glory

------------------------INCE------------

EDWARDS--------TALLEST---THOMAS------AVERY

GLENN---------DWIGHT------ME MUM-------DANIEL

------------------LATAPY
--------------------------STERN LEGEND 14 JOHN

« Reply #95 on: October 11, 2008, 10:53:34 PM »
How d tick ting went? Me eh even ask d peeps who went 2 get mines

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #96 on: October 11, 2008, 11:13:55 PM »
Anybody have tickets to sell for d game?? I desperate!!

« Reply #97 on: October 11, 2008, 11:20:10 PM »
Anybody have tickets to sell for d game?? I desperate!!

remaining tickets on sale from 9am Wednesday at the HCS

« Reply #98 on: October 11, 2008, 11:36:59 PM »
Thanks SM

« Reply #99 on: October 11, 2008, 11:46:23 PM »
I collected my ticket at 4:45 pm Saturday evening....ah cut it real close....but ah inside....to see de US finally get what coming to them....ah smelling it....ah cyar help but remember that 5 - 10 mins or so in de second half when we had de US on de ropes in de first game....if only, if only.....

Dem boys have to come out firing on all cylinders from de time de whistle blow, doh show dem no damn respect!!....

Turning Point
« Reply #100 on: October 12, 2008, 01:08:13 AM »
It's so easy to get ahead of yourself when you think about the glamour of how we managed to rally at the death to qualify last world cup, but i can't help but feel that this could be our turning point, as we had it last WC, but this time much earlier...

Onto the Hasely Crawford stadium on wednesday, let the waggonists come out, we go show dem yanks a sea of red, and they cyah disguise that... all they can see is the passion, defiance, and bold confidence of our people this is the best time for us to really finally put ah sound cut ass on the US.

And yes i dare say it is a possible to give dem a clear buss ass.

perhaps is de beers pushin meh head, but i still think ill wake up tomorrow feeling the same defiant conviction.

plus when ah think about how yorke grow up, how latas still have that control tuh make tears fill yuh eyes and tuh see men like me mum show de passion and drive and scotland to show dem coachin staff dat dey was doin absolute f**kery tuh not play him... well ah cyah help but believe they know they can do it... and will.

carry on boys!

carry on!

« Reply #101 on: October 12, 2008, 04:00:32 AM »
Regarding possible changes to the U.S. roster, this comes from soccer journalist Steven Goff:

"The USA roster for Wednesday's match is tentatively set to be released around noon on Sunday. Several regulars are being sent back to their clubs, which should provide ample playing time for Altidore, Adu, Edu, Califf, Torres and others. I'm expecting Donovan and Ching to return to L.A. and Houston respectively for Sunday's MLS matches. Howard said he's heading home, which leaves Guzan and Perkins as the keepers (unless an MLS goalie is added). Bob Bradley said there's a possibility he will add some MLS players (Cooper? Wynne?) for the trip."

http://voices.washingtonpost.com/soccerinsider/2008/10/final_thoughts_from_rfk.html

« Reply #102 on: October 12, 2008, 06:19:46 AM »
Mentally we are in do or die mode and they are in celebratory, relaxed, 'we reach' mode so that alone should help our cause greatly.  Added to that their new mix of less experienced players who haven't played much together recently and the fact that we are at home - this is shaping up to be the best chance we have to beat the US in a WCQ since 1989.  Let's hope we can finally do the business this time.

« Reply #103 on: October 12, 2008, 07:16:18 AM »
what espn channel is the game shwing on, espn 2 or espn?

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #104 on: October 12, 2008, 07:33:01 AM »
Firstly, after the game with guatemala last night, our warriors showed tremendous mental resolve to perform at the highest level even though the referee was obviously having a horrid game. USA is up for a beating, we have defeated Mexico several times but seem incapable of getting over the US hump, I think with the circumstances and the fact that we now have a real senior team! we can do it. It was so great to see the 40 yr old Latapy display timeless class and ability on the pitch. Yorke and Birchall in the holding position as well provided the stability for our defense that looked solid. In my opinion our next game is the one that will either take us through or not....we need a victory!!! at worst a draw....this guatemalan team is not talented at all...they play very dirty, and there antics are straight down midday sitcom lane..the USA will take care of them at home...cuba is weak at this moment..however its hard to predict how the game will go with guatemala playing in cuba. I still say we have the advantage, all we need to do is defeat the USA and we are through.......... :beermug:

Offline st john strikers

« Reply #105 on: October 12, 2008, 07:37:25 AM »
the game against Cuba was on ESPN classic.  Make sure and check all listings

Offline vale

« Reply #106 on: October 12, 2008, 07:44:10 AM »
Time to hand those yankees a lashing!!!

Go Soca Warriors!!!

Offline tsingh

« Reply #107 on: October 12, 2008, 07:52:52 AM »
My 2cents ...

The game of football is an on-going learning kinda thing ... if we can play like how JA play against Mexico with reference to "rough-up" brand ... then we have a good chance to beat USA ... but if we come out and play like we usually do ... starboy football ... we go get beat.  Sorry to say, but history does not favour us in this game. 

« Reply #108 on: October 12, 2008, 07:59:00 AM »
My 2cents ...

The game of football is an on-going learning kinda thing ... if we can play like how JA play against Mexico with reference to "rough-up" brand ... then we have a good chance to beat USA ... but if we come out and play like we usually do ... starboy football ... we go get beat.  Sorry to say, but history does not favour us in this game. 

it didnt favour us last night either

« Reply #109 on: October 12, 2008, 08:02:44 AM »
I feel that our football geniuses all along wanted to beat Guatemala x2 and Cuba x2 for us to get to the Hex..

Now to put a proper cut arse on USA and throw dem off their high horse.... ;)

Remaining tickets on sale from 9am on Match Day(T&T vs USA)
« Reply #110 on: October 12, 2008, 08:21:54 AM »
Forumites who have not gotten their tiks yet

9am on match day at the HCS

We need to sell out the stadium so tell all yuh friends and family.... 

« Reply #111 on: October 12, 2008, 08:26:03 AM »
2-0 to trinidad

Re: Remaining tickets on sale from 9am on Match Day(T&T vs USA)
« Reply #112 on: October 12, 2008, 08:44:21 AM »
Forumites who have not gotten their tiks yet

9am on match day at the HCS

We need to sell out the stadium so tell all yuh friends and family.... 

SM do mi a favor nuh bredda.. Rile up sum pppl to go see de game man.. Yu Nuh see how stadium pack innah Kingston to see a team with 1 point after 3 games played? Get our warrior supporters out there man.. Tell dem man dem to forget bout de reggae concert comming up, come to the park and support de warriors. As a matter of fact TTFF should get Beenieman and Buju to perform at de stadium so ppl go come to the park. A tired wid dem waggonist dem have living innah Trinidad man..  Big up all de true warriors

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #113 on: October 12, 2008, 08:49:10 AM »
what espn channel is the game shwing on, espn 2 or espn?

It on regular espn as I c on d tv guide.
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #114 on: October 12, 2008, 10:00:04 AM »
Spartans...prepare for Glory

------------------------INCE------------

EDWARDS--------TALLEST---THOMAS------AVERY

GLENN---------DWIGHT------ME MUM-------DANIEL

------------------LATAPY
--------------------------STERN LEGEND 14 JOHN

Good squad SM, I am a bit worried about Daniel's defensive liability, in the US game in the US he was rarely tracking back let alone providing physical defensive presence and worse yet putting in a tackle.  Depending on the HT score Scotland or Roberts for Russell.  I know Stern passed a late fitness test yesterday but is he truly fit to put out aggressively on Wednesday?  Is this 8.11 start time for real  :rotfl:

« Reply #115 on: October 12, 2008, 10:05:22 AM »
We have to create HISTORY on Wednesday to advance....

ARE WE READY FOR HISTORY ???

COME ON TNT

« Reply #116 on: October 12, 2008, 10:05:53 AM »

ARE WE READY FOR HISTORY ???

COME ON TNT

« Reply #117 on: October 12, 2008, 10:17:37 AM »
Yes Big Magician....and I will be there in de flesh to see it..... :beermug:

GO WARRIORS!!....doh show dem yankees no damn respect!!!....fight dem from de first whistle....

On another note...wha going on wid Autis Whitley??...he still very injured?....he nearly recovered??...he eh goh play ever again??  what? what??

Re: We have to create HISTORY on Wednesday to advance....
« Reply #118 on: October 12, 2008, 10:18:33 AM »
we have to overcome this friggin hold them yankees have on we.them boys have to sweat blood to win.

« Reply #119 on: October 12, 2008, 10:20:44 AM »
This could work ?

Ince

Edwards           Thomas             Lawrence            John

Yorke

Birchall                                          Daniel 

Latapy                   

Roberts                    Scotland