March 28, 2024, 12:27:14 PM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106587 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #120 on: October 12, 2008, 10:24:28 AM »
Yes Big Magician....and I will be there in de flesh
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look what I missing Nah ;Yuh know dat will be a sight tuh see oui.

« Reply #121 on: October 12, 2008, 10:25:46 AM »
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

steups...another idle one.... ;D

« Reply #122 on: October 12, 2008, 10:27:12 AM »

steups...another idle one.... ;D

I talking about being present at the game........yes gyul :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #123 on: October 12, 2008, 10:55:55 AM »
oh gor man Mods..meh HISTORY post was like ah kinda "vibes it up " thread...say wha

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #124 on: October 12, 2008, 01:39:28 PM »
Anybody have tickets to sell for d game?? I desperate!!

remaining tickets on sale from 9am Wednesday at the HCS

Thanks bredda :cheers:!! Somewhey somehow I ending up in that stadium Wed!!!!!

Offline WASAforPFL

Re: Remaining tickets on sale from 9am on Match Day(T&T vs USA)
« Reply #125 on: October 12, 2008, 01:41:54 PM »
I bringing a crew!!!! we coming to make noise and show dem Yanks, we true colours!!!

« Reply #126 on: October 12, 2008, 01:50:48 PM »
We need to bring that intensity from the Guatemala game to the US,we must cash in on our chances on Wednesday,the US is about due a defeat from the Warriors
We must make them fell like HCS,is a JEPP nest
The HCS is now THE JEPP NEST......... :devil:

« Reply #127 on: October 12, 2008, 01:56:07 PM »
This could work ?

Ince

Edwards           Thomas             Lawrence            John

Yorke

Birchall                                          Daniel 

Latapy                   

Roberts                    Scotland
Nah. Men go breeze through that midfield at walking pace.

« Reply #128 on: October 12, 2008, 01:56:36 PM »
U.S. ROSTER VS. TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

GOALKEEPERS (2): Brad Guzan (Aston Villa: 2/2 SO), Troy Perkins (Valerenga IF: 0/0)

DEFENDERS (6): Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA: 0/0), Danny Califf (FC Midtjylland: 2/0), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew: 13/1), Michael Orozco (San Luis: 0/0), Heath Pearce (Hansa Rostock: 6/0), Marvell Wynne (Toronto FC: 0/0)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Freddy Adu (AS Monaco: 3/0), DaMarcus Beasley (Glasgow Rangers: 20/6), Maurice Edu (Glasgow Rangers: 3/0), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA: 4/0), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids: 11/0), Danny Szetela (Brescia Calcio: 1/0) José Francisco Torres (Pachuca: 1/0)

FORWARDS (3):  Jozy Altidore (Villarreal C.F.: 1/1), Charlie Davies (Hammarby IF: 0/0), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew: 0/0)
*numbers indicate all-time World Cup Qualifying caps/goals

http://www.ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_10387460.html

« Reply #129 on: October 12, 2008, 01:59:34 PM »
Fresh legs fuh de most part in dat US lineup.  No easy game.

Offline makaveli

« Reply #130 on: October 12, 2008, 04:17:39 PM »

especially the youngsters with a point to prove..i think we need to be very careful in the first few minutes of the match...get rid of the nerves and then down to business

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #131 on: October 12, 2008, 04:24:33 PM »

especially the youngsters with a point to prove..i think we need to be very careful in the first few minutes of the match...get rid of the nerves and then down to business

I agree... we cyah let dem keep the ball, we must dominate possession and finish our chances!! Yorke, Birchall and Lawrence locking down the centre of out defensive 3rd, we just need clinical finishing up front!!

« Reply #132 on: October 12, 2008, 04:34:22 PM »
Be very afraid!

:devil:   :devil:   :devil:   :devil:

« Reply #133 on: October 12, 2008, 05:25:31 PM »
Be very afraid!

Lawrence and Keyno will boss his bigself around

« Reply #134 on: October 12, 2008, 05:39:39 PM »
Be very afraid!

:devil:   :devil:   :devil:   :devil:

While this guy rides pine at Villareal, we have an even bigger Mack truck in waiting coming soon to a Hex near you..

be warned..

« Reply #135 on: October 12, 2008, 05:48:42 PM »
Bradley Names 18-Man Roster for FIFA World Cup Qualifier Against Trinidad & Tobago   

Crucial Match For T&T???s Hopes of Advancing to Final Round Will Be Broadcast Live on ESPN and GalavIsion on Wed., Oct. 15 at 8 p.m .ET

CHICAGO (Oct. 12, 2008) — U.S. Men's National Team head coach Bob Bradley has named a roster of 18 players that will travel to Trinidad in advance of the FIFA World Cup Qualifying game against Trinidad & Tobago on Oct. 15 in Port of Spain.  Kickoff for the match, which is crucial for T&T’s hopes of advancing to the Final Round, is set for 8 p.m. ET, and the match will be shown live on ESPN and Galavision. Fans can also follow the match live on ussoccer.com's MatchTracker.

Following the USA’s 6-1 victory against Cuba that clinched their place in the final round of qualifying for the 2010 FIFA World Cup, Bradley released nine players from the roster, while adding four players from Major League Soccer.  The team departs Sunday afternoon for Trinidad.

2008 Olympians Marvell Wynne and Robbie Rogers were added to the squad, along with veteran midfielder Pablo Mastroeni and Chivas USA defender Jonathan Bornstein.  Wynne will meet up with the team later today in Trinidad, while the remaining trio will arrive on Monday.

Carlos Bocanegra, Michael Bradley, Steve Cherundolo, Brian Ching, Jay DeMerit, Clint Dempsey, Landon Donovan, Tim Howard and Oguchi Onyewu returned to their clubs after helping the U.S. win their sixth-consecutive World Cup qualifier in this cycle and their seventh straight qualifier overall.

The U.S. is in first place in Group 1 of semifinal round qualifying CONCACAF with 12 points, while T&T is tied with Guatemala on five points with two matches remaining.  Despite having zero points from four matches, Cuba could still advance to the final round hexagonal. 

U.S. ROSTER VS. TRINIDAD & TOBAGO
GOALKEEPERS (2): Brad Guzan (Aston Villa: 2/2 SO), Troy Perkins (Valerenga IF: 0/0)
DEFENDERS (6): Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA: 0/0), Danny Califf (FC Midtjylland: 2/0), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew: 13/1), Michael Orozco (San Luis: 0/0), Heath Pearce (Hansa Rostock: 6/0), Marvell Wynne (Toronto FC: 0/0)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Freddy Adu (AS Monaco: 3/0), DaMarcus Beasley (Glasgow Rangers: 20/6), Maurice Edu (Glasgow Rangers: 3/0), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA: 4/0), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids: 11/0), Danny Szetela (Brescia Calcio: 1/0) José Francisco Torres (Pachuca: 1/0)
FORWARDS (3):  Jozy Altidore (Villarreal C.F.: 1/1), Charlie Davies (Hammarby IF: 0/0), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew: 0/0)
*numbers indicate all-time World Cup Qualifying caps/goals

« Reply #136 on: October 12, 2008, 05:53:30 PM »
Zeppo, allya go find it hard to "Keep up with the Jones" ;)

Go TnT!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: October 12, 2008, 05:56:42 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #137 on: October 12, 2008, 06:07:15 PM »
This could work ?

Ince

Edwards           Thomas             Lawrence            John

Yorke

Birchall                                          Daniel 

Latapy                   

Roberts                    Scotland
Nah. Men go breeze through that midfield at walking pace.

Same Personel...just shift birchall centrally, and put roberts on the wing. Daniel will have to track back doh. Buh ize not no coach, so.....
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #138 on: October 12, 2008, 06:16:44 PM »
Be very afraid!

Who's he  ???

:whistling:

« Reply #139 on: October 12, 2008, 06:17:52 PM »
Who's he  ???

I was goin an ask Zeppo if is de player from the red team :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #140 on: October 12, 2008, 06:26:39 PM »

nuff said

« Reply #141 on: October 12, 2008, 06:43:18 PM »
any idea on where to get tickets at this late stage?

« Reply #142 on: October 12, 2008, 07:38:50 PM »
any idea on where to get tickets at this late stage?

WED at Hasely Crawford stadium from 9am

« Reply #143 on: October 12, 2008, 07:48:01 PM »
f**k dem....lets do this....tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #144 on: October 12, 2008, 07:58:46 PM »
Bring yuh crew and come Wasaaaaaaaaaaaa d more d merrier

« Reply #145 on: October 12, 2008, 08:25:56 PM »
Even though them fellas young and inexperience they go be coming with their A game.i was in bados for the game against the USA, and even though they already made it theoredically speaking BC they had an 8  goal lead so bim had to score 9 clear goals and that wasn't going to happen.

any way them boys played an OK brand, but what was so shocking is how thirsty they were especially freddy, some body would have to lean on him and beasly, to make sure they don't get ah rythm going.

they beat bardados by 1 or 2 goals and even though bados played them well , they just couldn't penetrate the defence, and all their shots were taken from out side the 18 yard box which never even unnerve the keeper once.

« Reply #146 on: October 12, 2008, 08:30:56 PM »
yeah barbados is one hell of ah team

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #147 on: October 13, 2008, 02:16:17 AM »
Any idea how many tickets have been sold so far? Would really like to see a sold out stadium but i feel that's unlikely.

« Reply #148 on: October 13, 2008, 05:14:57 AM »
Any idea how many tickets have been sold so far? Would really like to see a sold out stadium but i feel that's unlikely.

When I bought my ticket at 15 mins before closing time on Saturday, there were still quite a number of people who apparently ordered tickets but didn't go to collect them....(ah macco de list while ah was waiting for them to find my name... ;D)

« Reply #149 on: October 13, 2008, 05:44:13 AM »
hmm i will have to organize to get on wed...oh well gives me an excuse to leave work!