March 28, 2024, 02:46:49 AM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106566 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #180 on: October 13, 2008, 05:59:48 PM »
ARE WE READY TO MAKE HISTORY ??

lets go TnT...

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #181 on: October 13, 2008, 06:08:50 PM »
is jus' one we need over dem yuh know...

is exackly like when Michael Jordan and de Chicago Bulls do a number on de Detroit Pistons...

a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #182 on: October 13, 2008, 06:14:25 PM »

« Reply #184 on: October 13, 2008, 08:54:34 PM »
any idea on where to get tickets at this late stage?

WED at Hasely Crawford stadium from 9am

Thanks...

« Reply #185 on: October 14, 2008, 05:41:55 AM »
Mods is about time this thing become ah sticky eh.... ;D  Right Roll call for tomorrow...

Me....

« Reply #186 on: October 14, 2008, 05:59:57 AM »
Ants in meh pants. Ah restless

« Reply #187 on: October 14, 2008, 07:06:43 AM »
roll call i go be there..on the halfline with a cooler of beers..well halfline if i reach early enough to get a seat there

« Reply #188 on: October 14, 2008, 07:13:57 AM »
roll call i go be there..on the halfline with a cooler of beers..well halfline if i reach early enough to get a seat there
Mr. Man, find yuh tail in de appropriate section. Ah know yuh moving around wit ah broko foot, but de men who unfurling de flag go need tuh wet dey beak  :beermug:.

« Reply #189 on: October 14, 2008, 07:19:35 AM »
I'll be there if ah could get ah ticket tomorrow.
ah go find de flag...

Offline saint27

« Reply #190 on: October 14, 2008, 07:24:26 AM »
We should be able to get the points against the US. even though they are sending a fairly talented squad i fancy our chances , i fancied our chances even against their strongest squad . goodluck warriors ill be there supporting as always

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #191 on: October 14, 2008, 07:35:11 AM »
yeah... ah go be dey in spirit...

we could claim these points...

I quite fancy our chances...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #192 on: October 14, 2008, 07:37:39 AM »
Mr. Man, find yuh tail in de appropriate section. Ah know yuh moving around wit ah broko foot, but de men who unfurling de flag go need tuh wet dey beak  :beermug:.
the knee improved now...started joggin yesterday...so will be able to help with the flag and distribute some refreshments

look how i get buff easy easy

« Reply #193 on: October 14, 2008, 07:44:44 AM »
the knee improved now...started joggin yesterday...so will be able to help with the flag and distribute some refreshments

look how i get buff easy easy

Better yuh still walk with the stick, otherwise ah sure if you will be recognized in all the mele.

US Make 2 more changes
« Reply #194 on: October 14, 2008, 07:56:34 AM »
Source Trinidad Express

Midfielder Pablo Mastroeni and forward Robbie Rogers were dropped from the United States roster for tomorrow's World Cup qualifier against Trinidad and Tobago in Port of Spain.

They were replaced by Chicago forward Chris Rolfe and Columbus midfielder Brian Carroll.

Mastroeni injured a knee during Colorado's 3-2 loss to the Los Angeles Galaxy in Major League Soccer on Sunday, while Rogers has had a sore back since a hit during Colorado's 2-2 draw against Chicago on the same day.

The United States had a 4-0 win-loss record in the semifinals of the North and Central American and Caribbean (CONCACAF) region, having assured themselves a berth in next year's finals with Saturday's 6-1 victory over Cuba in Washington DC.

Following Saturday's game, US coach Bob Bradley released nine players from his roster, including eight starters.

« Reply #195 on: October 14, 2008, 08:03:59 AM »
Roll Call... all the magicians... Big, Small, Little Miss Magician, Mrs Magician and of course " The" Little Magician

« Reply #196 on: October 14, 2008, 08:16:06 AM »
This is my line up to beat the US and A...

Ince

Lawrence

Spann                   Keyno               Avery

Yorke

Carlos                                         Keon

Brichall

Latas

Scottland

Hyland coming on fuh Carlos. Then Robert fuh Latas and Stern fuh Scottland or Glenn. Take that and smoke it in yuh pipe.  ;D
« Last Edit: October 14, 2008, 08:53:29 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #197 on: October 14, 2008, 08:19:47 AM »
Can some settle this argument .. I tell someone that if we are tied on points with Guatemala it is decided on head to head first then goal difference.. They say no is goal difference first...Can anyone shed  some light... I tired arguing this.

« Reply #198 on: October 14, 2008, 08:33:57 AM »
Can some settle this argument .. I tell someone that if we are tied on points with Guatemala it is decided on head to head first then goal difference.. They say no is goal difference first...Can anyone shed  some light... I tired arguing this.

I believe it is goal difference first.

In order of merit is....Points...Goal difference...Home and away goals...then head to head.

« Reply #199 on: October 14, 2008, 08:35:10 AM »
Thanx Pardners...Last WCQ it was based on head to head so that is why I thought so.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #200 on: October 14, 2008, 09:15:09 AM »
CNMG not showing this game live?

« Reply #201 on: October 14, 2008, 09:20:11 AM »

espn showing it.

if the game was sellout then yuh woulda have a chance on C

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #202 on: October 14, 2008, 09:29:41 AM »
I hope we get some points, cause I have a test on Thursday, and if we lose and I fail my test too? I will not be very happy. My nigerian friend already givin me sh*t.

oh yea, I'm new here. Been a lurker for like, a year.

« Reply #203 on: October 14, 2008, 09:39:42 AM »
I hope we get some points, cause I have a test on Thursday, and if we lose and I fail my test too? I will not be very happy. My nigerian friend already givin me sh*t.

Welcome Gunna. They does call people like you on here "waggonist" but ah see yuh done clear that up real quick by being ah "lurker". Small thing, have ah time and welcome to thee family.  We will get ah win and get that crap out of yuh head about failing yuh test.  ;)

« Reply #204 on: October 14, 2008, 09:42:28 AM »

espn showing it.

Doh think ESPN might show it locally...broadcast rights and all dat. If CMMG have de broadcast rights locally...den Flow would block ESPN...kinda like Sportsmax and FSC with EPL.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #205 on: October 14, 2008, 09:43:17 AM »

Welcome Gunna. They does call people like you on here "waggonist" but ah see yuh done clear that up real quick by being ah "lurker". Small thing, have ah time and welcome to thee family.  We will get ah win and get that crap out of yuh head about failing yuh test.  ;)

thank yuh sir. test shouldn't be a problem. Im just a lil mad that my Giants lost on Monday, and I need Trinidad to "Ease my paaaaain".

« Reply #206 on: October 14, 2008, 11:21:46 AM »

espn showing it.

Doh think ESPN might show it locally...broadcast rights and all dat. If CMMG have de broadcast rights locally...den Flow would block ESPN...kinda like Sportsmax and FSC with EPL.

nah nah, ESPN showing it fuhshure...

I was taking in de match against Cuba and dem commentators was saying that they done have equipement in route to trinidad, and that they will be airing the game live from Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, (they say TUh BAG GO)...

« Reply #207 on: October 14, 2008, 11:25:09 AM »
thank yuh sir. test shouldn't be a problem. Im just a lil mad that my Giants lost on Monday, and I need Trinidad to "Ease my paaaaain".
I was watching the pre game show and everyone but ONE fella (Steve) said that the Giants were goin and win...and he has the best win/lose record so far this year.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Ali

« Reply #208 on: October 14, 2008, 11:47:03 AM »
i didn read thru d whole thread.......so ammm what color we wearing tomorrow?  ???

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #209 on: October 14, 2008, 11:53:09 AM »
I was watching the pre game show and everyone but ONE fella (Steve) said that the Giants were goin and win...and he has the best win/lose record so far this year.
Yea, I saw that. I laughed at him, and a feel like an ass right now.