March 28, 2024, 05:26:36 PM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106602 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #300 on: October 15, 2008, 01:05:51 PM »
3 pm and it is raining in town...not heavy though.

I going and hit them the ghost jess now in the office.

Go home, take a fresh, pour some spirits in a bottle, pick up some munchies.

I hoping to reach inside by 5:45-6. If all goes according to plan.

Lets Go Warriors....Goal in USA kakahole.

Offline Saywha

« Reply #301 on: October 15, 2008, 01:09:05 PM »
watch what happens when he commits a dirty foul on Carlos Ruiz, and the ref decides not to eject the player after he figures out that Dwight was involved. 

What was so dirty about dis foul?  :devil:

FINISH HIM!!!
Yorke shoulda stamp on he stones too and done >:(

Offline Saywha

Re: Any chance of a full stadium today?
« Reply #302 on: October 15, 2008, 01:12:51 PM »
Our team needs all the support they can get. I know it's probably wishful thinking but it would be nice to go there to see the place FULL. Any one have an idea of how many tickets have been sold thus far?

no chance of a full stadium.  they still selling tickets right now

« Reply #303 on: October 15, 2008, 01:18:13 PM »
Our team needs all the support they can get. I know it's probably wishful thinking but it would be nice to go there to see the place FULL. Any one have an idea of how many tickets have been sold thus far?

no chance of a full stadium.  they still selling tickets right now

If we get the stadium 75% full, I'll be happy. Not enough hype yet to get out all of the waggonists.

« Reply #304 on: October 15, 2008, 01:25:46 PM »
Not to mention the match on local tv too ent? Thats a mistake

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #305 on: October 15, 2008, 01:30:39 PM »
The match on TV? Lord these people stupid or what???

« Reply #306 on: October 15, 2008, 01:34:06 PM »
The match on TV? Lord these people stupid or what???

No dey dotish....

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #307 on: October 15, 2008, 01:36:01 PM »
maybe the TV rights bring in more than the gate?

Why are they dotish?

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #308 on: October 15, 2008, 01:37:01 PM »
TV rights is Jackula domain.  He not even letting ProLeague film the game to stream on dey website.

« Reply #309 on: October 15, 2008, 01:37:46 PM »
alrite checklist time
ticket.....check
trini shirt....check
camera.......check
lucky boxers......check
case of stag....check
6 extra stag for greedy pple who eh buying or bring none...check
feeling soca warriors taking three points......check

right so i good to go...heading up the road now!
please lewwe get the win as i cant handle intercol being the main football taking place nationally till 2014!
see everyone there!

« Reply #310 on: October 15, 2008, 01:39:15 PM »
i eh tink they go have more than 14 thousand...but we shall see

« Reply #311 on: October 15, 2008, 01:45:06 PM »
Where the Warrior Nation liming in the stadium?  Jahyouth checking in

« Reply #312 on: October 15, 2008, 01:46:48 PM »
watch what happens when he commits a dirty foul on Carlos Ruiz, and the ref decides not to eject the player after he figures out that Dwight was involved. 

What was so dirty about dis foul?  :devil:

FINISH HIM!!!
Yorke shoulda stamp on he stones too and done >:(

*chuckles*  all yuh not nice at all...

« Reply #313 on: October 15, 2008, 01:49:40 PM »
Where the Warrior Nation liming in the stadium?  Jahyouth checking in
Movie Towne side, 18 yard line

« Reply #314 on: October 15, 2008, 01:58:20 PM »
Be safe peeps who going de game. Leh we create history tonight!

Go Warriors!

« Reply #315 on: October 15, 2008, 02:07:50 PM »
Come on Joyce and A. Edwards....ah have ah feeling Pacho starting alyuh tonight so make us proud!!

« Reply #316 on: October 15, 2008, 02:11:34 PM »
Ah go be looking fuh alyuh on ESPN. Bless up.

« Reply #317 on: October 15, 2008, 02:11:46 PM »
It's about time dwight scored ah goal! he hasn't scored one for T&T in yrs.  yorke we need ah goal from you and latas tonight! yuh hear!                                  real positive.

« Reply #318 on: October 15, 2008, 02:17:00 PM »
Ah go be looking fuh alyuh on ESPN. Bless up.
NO fadder yuh wasting time with that. the commentary would be bias, the filming would be on the USA bench for the most part, and yuh will get little to no close up shots on the T&T fans.

and i'm pretty much sure if there are US fans in the stands they will get ah lot of footage. ESPN is the worst!                         positive.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #319 on: October 15, 2008, 02:24:41 PM »
That was a nasty jam, did Yorke get a card for that ?

Ruiz is made out of paper mache  :rotfl:

« Reply #320 on: October 15, 2008, 02:28:04 PM »
Man im hoping for a really large turnout. This is such a massive game. Anyone going, bring your friends, family, dog, whoever.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #321 on: October 15, 2008, 02:31:31 PM »
well i getting out my work thing early...or i leaving early...see u guys at the game...

still have to get me a ticket...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #322 on: October 15, 2008, 02:48:17 PM »
i find the ctnt 3 feed real slow today.

maybe is just my feed.

« Reply #323 on: October 15, 2008, 02:51:39 PM »
Check here for links later .
Allyuh they update the links.

« Reply #324 on: October 15, 2008, 02:59:16 PM »

unfortunately you are not allowed to access that site in Turkey.

« Reply #325 on: October 15, 2008, 03:00:57 PM »
yes jah gol and die hard the link specialists arrive to save the day  :devil:

look, link for game today, enjoy

http://www.justin.tv/psnx3

« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 03:16:07 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #326 on: October 15, 2008, 03:12:14 PM »

unfortunately you are not allowed to access that site in Turkey.

Just download Hotspot Shield from the link below. After you're done downloading it, unzip it and set it up. It's a proxy service that makes websites think you're connecting from the US. I haven't found a site that it doesn't work on as yet. Best of all, it's absolutely free. GL!

http://www.hotspotshield.com/downloads/thank-you-TT/

« Reply #327 on: October 15, 2008, 03:21:16 PM »
Lets Go Warriors....GOALS in USA kakahole.
Well said Touches

Go TnT!!!!
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 03:39:55 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #328 on: October 15, 2008, 03:38:56 PM »
yea man i have a class to teach finishing 7 10 so i reachin a lil 10 mins into the first half.....but i go be dey

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #329 on: October 15, 2008, 03:42:02 PM »
Live from Chicago....

We getting the game on ESPN and Galavision.....

Tonight go be a special one....ah just feeling the feeling....according to meh peeps

Vibes it up..

Luv U T&T