March 28, 2024, 03:20:24 PM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106595 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #480 on: October 15, 2008, 07:08:46 PM »
What's the deal with Avery?

well ah playing devil's advocate...the coach figure since he on a yellow, he eh want him to pick up another one and miss the last game at home against Cuba. :-\

Then that will be not smart cause if we lose this then Cuba will not be that important.

Just heard from a reliable source that Avery get drop jusso jusso.... no apparent rationale.

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #481 on: October 15, 2008, 07:09:57 PM »
Sighhhhhhhhhh

We need ah man with some speed up front....

Scotty too slow, and latas is ah boss, buh he eh hv foots like he had...i feel roberts coming on!

nah man scotty good in terms of speed. and he doing the right thing by letting go early

« Reply #482 on: October 15, 2008, 07:10:33 PM »
THAT MAD COACH SOBAGING WE, SCOTLAND SLOW AS AH SNAIL, LATAS BUN ALREADY , SPANN PLAYING LIKE HE HAVE STIT IN HE JOCKEY SHORTS, ONLY BIRCHALL AND YORKE PLAYING SOME BALL........BOY HO BOY .. MAY GOD HELP US!

ah could agree on scotland and the problem with latas is he have no support up front,don't forget that pass he give scotland is a perfect example of if he get the balls in a timely fashion,he's still the deadliest..........

« Reply #483 on: October 15, 2008, 07:10:50 PM »

well ah playing devil's advocate...the coach figure since he on a yellow, he eh want him to pick up another one and miss the last game at home against Cuba. :-\

Then that will be not smart cause if we lose this then Cuba will not be that important.

Just heard from a reliable source that Avery get drop jusso jusso.... no apparent rationale.

Kicker boy doh say that nah, tell we he cuss out Maturana and Corneal or something like that nah man.
What really going on here boy. Lawd.

« Reply #484 on: October 15, 2008, 07:10:54 PM »

straight from de horses mouth or in dis bmobile...ah just receive ah text from pacho himself on he way into de dressing room, dat was his/their (Corneals) logic behind the decision...

« Reply #485 on: October 15, 2008, 07:11:12 PM »
Scottie doing a good job....Stern will struggle in this game.

Scottie working real hard to get free so players could find him. I cannot see Stern doing all that work. What we need is darryl Robert and Cornel Glen to run at the defense. Glen speed will cause plenty problems for the defense in the 2nd half.

Glen isn't playing

« Reply #486 on: October 15, 2008, 07:13:22 PM »
man where is the individual talent by TNT .. No one is taking on the players , now one is creating chances..  mi jes get up and mi nuh like wey mi seeing .. TNT team looking old and tired ..

them fellas looking shakei...i don't know men...and Cuba up one goal..what is them guys waiting on...this U.S.A team is weak...

« Reply #487 on: October 15, 2008, 07:13:41 PM »
I'm certain now that scotty is a league baller and can't buy a goal internationally.

« Reply #488 on: October 15, 2008, 07:14:44 PM »
Sighhhhhhhhhh

Scotty too slow, and latas is ah boss, buh he eh hv foots like he had...i feel roberts coming on!

Ah love how man loyal behind Latas- Any other Trini player who had the identical half as Latas, we woulda be callin' fuh his head...lol...Trini yes...

Ah love Latas but iz time for him to hang it up on the int'l stage... He could spring a moment of magic for us if he finds the space, and that's possibly why he's on the field.... but if we depending on him to make the difference for us we jokin....de man is friggin 40 and it startin' tuh show....

« Reply #489 on: October 15, 2008, 07:15:21 PM »
f**kers jus show d heartbreak goal

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #490 on: October 15, 2008, 07:15:26 PM »
wha de mudder cnnt they show that for

« Reply #491 on: October 15, 2008, 07:16:16 PM »

If ah hear more I'll update, but as of now....that is the explanation..or lack thereof

Kicker boy doh say that nah, tell we he cuss out Maturana and Corneal or something like that nah man.
What really going on here boy. Lawd.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #492 on: October 15, 2008, 07:16:28 PM »
because they f!#@$ up thats why

« Reply #493 on: October 15, 2008, 07:16:40 PM »
I'm certain now that scotty is a league baller and can't buy a goal internationally.

Which goal should he have scored?

The man recieving the ball on the 30 yards line with no support. Alyuh not serious yes.

« Reply #494 on: October 15, 2008, 07:18:17 PM »
Is only one word I could come up with to describe this side play and it is SLOPPY!! From the trapping, to the passing(pure bobbling and bouncing ball) to not protecting the width of the field. Just sloppy play. Them men need ah beating.

« Reply #495 on: October 15, 2008, 07:18:49 PM »
like we buy de linesman.... 2nd blatantly bad call.

« Reply #496 on: October 15, 2008, 07:19:12 PM »
f**kers jus show d heartbreak goal

Ah know. Nineteen years on an' ah still remember dat goal like it was yesterday!

Make meh bawl like a baby.

F**kers is right!

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #497 on: October 15, 2008, 07:19:23 PM »
wow - we getting help dread. we need to make sure we get these 3 points. long time a ref aint work wid we

« Reply #498 on: October 15, 2008, 07:19:35 PM »
Same 11 in the 2nd half.

« Reply #499 on: October 15, 2008, 07:20:02 PM »
Just how much did Jack Warner pay this damn linesman??

« Reply #500 on: October 15, 2008, 07:20:51 PM »
Spann and Akile Edwards is rubbish as wingbacks we just lucky the US hasn't exploited them yet .......Adu looking a player

« Reply #501 on: October 15, 2008, 07:22:27 PM »
Phillies 1 up on the Dogers in the NLC West.  ::)

You is a Phillies fan? Ah cah believe yuh actually have taste in teams!

« Reply #502 on: October 15, 2008, 07:23:41 PM »

Whatever....I use to be a Boston fan.   ;D

« Reply #503 on: October 15, 2008, 07:23:57 PM »
Just how much did Jack Warner pay this damn linesman??

ah hate to say it, but I feel you...

« Reply #504 on: October 15, 2008, 07:25:15 PM »
That one he should have scored, but the ball skipped away last minute on the wet field. Birchall is man of the match so far.

« Reply #505 on: October 15, 2008, 07:27:25 PM »
Sighhhhhhhhhh

Ah love how man loyal behind Latas- Any other Trini player who had the identical half as Latas, we woulda be callin' fuh his head...lol...Trini yes...

Ah love Latas but iz time for him to hang it up on the int'l stage... He could spring a moment of magic for us if he finds the space, and that's possibly why he's on the field.... but if we depending on him to make the difference for us we jokin....de man is friggin 40 and it startin' tuh show....

kicker listen you're right,but latas set up the only two clear chances we had..

« Reply #506 on: October 15, 2008, 07:28:49 PM »
lawd sum serious pullstone going on here dread!!!!!!

« Reply #507 on: October 15, 2008, 07:29:13 PM »

Whatever....I use to be a Boston fan.   ;D

You all over the place boy! 3nil Phillies. Ah fine some ah dem Trini players lookin like dey in need of ah good meal, man playin rell weak on the ball.

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #508 on: October 15, 2008, 07:29:50 PM »
Canada leading 1-0 versus Mexico..Jamaica looking great

« Reply #509 on: October 15, 2008, 07:30:04 PM »
Our players need to stand up on the ball stronger when our backs are to the goal...