March 28, 2024, 12:48:52 PM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106588 times)

Offline lil damo

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #630 on: October 15, 2008, 08:30:08 PM »
CONGRATS TO THE COACHING STAFF FOR A JOB WELL DONE. Pacho is doing an excellent job and deserves credit for contributing to footballing history for our country 2night.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #631 on: October 15, 2008, 08:30:45 PM »
WELL DONE WARRIORS!!!!!!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: VIBES IT UP!!!!!

« Reply #632 on: October 15, 2008, 08:31:19 PM »
coventry could haul they mudda c#%^. birchall is ah flikkin boss.

« Reply #633 on: October 15, 2008, 08:32:39 PM »
Wo-oh-oh-oh-oh... Wham to dem!!!  My Pressure Bad

We have to keep this core together.  Keep Spann on the team.

:rotfl: :rotfl:..why not we cant drop him, after all he was part of the WC 2006 squad

« Reply #634 on: October 15, 2008, 08:33:04 PM »
CONGRATS TO THE COACHING STAFF FOR A JOB WELL DONE. Pacho is doing an excellent job and deserves credit for contributing to footballing history for our country 2night.

weary?  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #635 on: October 15, 2008, 08:33:50 PM »
coventry could haul they mudda c#%^. birchall is ah flikkin boss.

Wha bout Alvin?  8)

« Reply #636 on: October 15, 2008, 08:36:02 PM »
Edwards stood out today..and is man of the match in my opinion...like i said after the Gautemala game Scotland cannot play the lone striker he needs help from another forward..Roberts and Stern should have started this game...still Congrats to T&T..you make the whole nation proud today

« Reply #637 on: October 15, 2008, 08:36:20 PM »

weary?  ;D ;D ;D

??? ??? ::) ??? ::) ??? :o

« Reply #638 on: October 15, 2008, 08:37:13 PM »
birchill is a excellent player and plays haed but the reason he lookin like a beast to allyuh is because the rest ah them fellas does run in slow motion like the dotish , only carlos i see does run hard too u have the slim young guys running like gurls.and that fella keyon daniels some one tell him he playing international football and stop playing wit the ball and losing it

Agreed. Dem young boys need tuh hit the gym and stop actin like all dey need is talent tuh geh pick.

Offline Phensic

« Reply #639 on: October 15, 2008, 08:38:13 PM »
Yoooo!!!! Well done fellas...congrats to TnT for making some history!

Me Mum do he wok...other players need to take notice!

Yorke....de man have dee genes as he admitted too...Roger Milla, move ovah, Yorke in dee area!

Latas, show he still have what it takes!

Dat Akile need a "phensic"...dem man eh pass an affective ball yet!

Tallest do he job (Lawrence).

Ah hear Cuba win...what does this mean?

BTW, nuff respect to Carlos, Spann, and Daniel et al

Nuff respect Warriors!

Cheers
-K

« Reply #640 on: October 15, 2008, 08:40:46 PM »
Kicker ah sorry....yuh have some words to eat  ;D

L A T A P Y

1 0

THE KING ...always had the faith man

Hoss ah only too glad tuh eat meh words...they tastin' good!!!  ;D

Glad tuh hear it...never thought you were an unbeliever but glad to see the belief restored  ;)

Offline Sir Dutty

« Reply #641 on: October 15, 2008, 08:45:57 PM »
Great Game

Offline chinapoo village

« Reply #642 on: October 15, 2008, 08:46:46 PM »
Well done warriors you have made us proud; may you have continued success in your future games and to york and latas form is temporary class is permanent;

« Reply #643 on: October 15, 2008, 08:47:17 PM »

L A T A P Y

1 0

Glad tuh hear it...never thought you were an unbeliever but glad to see the belief restored  ;)

haha- nah I love Latas just as much as the next guy- it just hard to watch him struggle...which he does for long periods- but he still has some balling in his boots- and we holding on to every last ounce of it  ;D

« Reply #644 on: October 15, 2008, 08:49:35 PM »
Man of the match...the whole team...have not seen them look this  good in some time,organization was superb,we still issues to be sorted out,look like the ice cream coming in
I will be smiling for along time..... :rotfl: :rotfl:
All the prayers paid off... :devil:

Thanks to all the Warriors

« Reply #645 on: October 15, 2008, 08:56:39 PM »
HA HA HA HA HARDY HAR HAR HAR !

Well done T&T!. PLenty man of the match candidates today..but Carlos jess edge it for me.

Sweetness!

« Reply #646 on: October 15, 2008, 08:58:37 PM »

L A T A P Y

1 0

haha- nah I love Latas just as much as the next guy- it just hard to watch him struggle...which he does for long periods- but he still has some balling in his boots- and we holding on to every last ounce of it  ;D

True, doh get me wrong...I realize that almost 20 years later (damn...that hittin' like a big stone) we still looking to the King and Yorke but de magic is in dem few ounces they can bring even to this day at this age to our football...I taking that 110% over the other options we have for now :beermug:

(yes I playin mihself)
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 09:01:44 PM by Grande »

« Reply #647 on: October 15, 2008, 09:15:17 PM »
Sancho eh win ah ball fuh d night.

Eh? 7 Blessings who yuh actually referring about? Your statement is right but not accurate.  Sancho eh on de team breds.

« Reply #648 on: October 15, 2008, 09:16:48 PM »
Sancho eh win ah ball fuh d night....

Kinda hard when you sitting down in the press box...

« Reply #649 on: October 15, 2008, 09:24:44 PM »
What did Carlos do to get Man of the Match.

He fought whole match no matter how much stones he was pulling. And then it payed off with the boss beat and chip for the Latas goal.And as soon as that clicked, he was the only T&T player (apart maybe Hyland) who was still running his legs off. Both Birchall and Yorke was bun by then.

Did you see the play sometime after the goal where he run from the byeline to the top of the box, manners a man running in to shoot and cutting through the midfield lke butter, take way the ball, dribble two men and then lay it off easy easy for Hyland at the opposite byeline?

That is what confidence coming back does look like.

« Reply #650 on: October 15, 2008, 09:27:19 PM »
Just how much did Jack Warner pay this damn linesman??

much less than he paid Bradley to send the big boys home, thats for sure ::)

« Reply #651 on: October 15, 2008, 09:33:44 PM »
now reach home dey. wat a game! birchall clearly is man of d match. edwards didnt work as hard as me mum, imho. spann should NOT stay in dat defensive position. a lil too sloppy an slow an careless fuh me.

i jus wanted to  :flamethrower: akile edwards dat entire game. fleckin man didnt have a clue on dat pitch. daniel had a good game except for a few fumbles. all in all, good game.

thank u Lord for d victory. ah glad at dis young age ah was able to see dis victory in d flesh.
weary girl, we go hadda link up fuh d cuba game fuh sure nex time.

bless!!

« Reply #652 on: October 15, 2008, 09:35:02 PM »
I wonder how we would have looked against a full US team?

All things being equal, and if they weren't already qualified we probably would have lost.

« Reply #653 on: October 15, 2008, 09:36:05 PM »
Warriors came to play tonight and it showed

Thank you oh so very much...........

« Reply #654 on: October 15, 2008, 09:36:19 PM »
HA HA HA HA HARDY HAR HAR HAR !

Well done T&T!. PLenty man of the match candidates today..but Carlos jess edge it for me.

Sweetness!

Birchall was MOM for me.......Carlos did well today but Birchall truly lived up to his "J Cloth" billing. NOBODY does work as hard on the field for us.....jus my view  :beermug:

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #655 on: October 15, 2008, 09:38:41 PM »
brilliant result!!!!! Birchal....excellent....Carlos...finally excellent...Yorke and Latas...total order!! entire team great great result...hopefully in the hex we carry on with this momentum....great job Cuba also... :beermug:

Offline Fantastic

Oh gawd, ah could see it already
« Reply #656 on: October 15, 2008, 09:48:45 PM »
Please , somebody make sure Latas and Yorke go straight to de airport. Doh let dem men out de helicopter into no taxi, please. Too much lime, drinks and sketel in Trini right now.
Doh loss yuh head boss

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #657 on: October 15, 2008, 09:49:14 PM »

this man like he have a poster of sancho over he tv
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #658 on: October 15, 2008, 09:54:42 PM »

this man like he have a poster of sancho over he tv
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #659 on: October 15, 2008, 09:59:37 PM »
Great game. Spaan had a good game. Composed. Birchall sure showed the doubters. Easy man of the match. Daniel, Latas, Yorke, Lawrence, Carlos, Scotland ALL had good games.  Big up the WN crew. Met some WN diehards today.  Weary, Kandi, Brown Sugar, Stunner, Jeffers, "de man " Patriot, Organic, Triniwhiteboy, 2004, See touches from far. No place like in de National Stadium. Oh and de Big Flag was out in full effect. Again Much love to de SWN massive.