April 19, 2024, 02:23:54 AM

Author Topic: Believe!!!  (Read 1347 times)

Offline vale

Believe!!!
« on: September 12, 2008, 07:45:03 AM »
Right now there seems to be a lot of doom and gloom on the board with regards to the team and the recent results.

I know we mad and we have every right to be.

However, don't forget we are still in it!!! We have to keep the fure burning and the flame alive Somehow!!!

Remember the last journey to the World Cup. It was not easy and at many points, things seemed lost.

Keep the hope alive, we are a proud people.

Cry, get angry and even check in the psychiatric ward for depression and mental hysteria but keep the flame burning!!!

For we are SOCA WARRIORS!!!

We lost the battle but will win the WAR!!!

Re: Believe!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2008, 07:52:06 AM »
Last time we had Beenhakker to take charge

And he was de kinda coach who had de pull to say he not toleratin any interference on how he runnin he teams or else he walkin and mean it.

Few people WANTED Beenie to walk den.

Dis is NOT de same situation.

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2008, 08:52:48 AM »
Last time we had Beenhakker to take charge

And he was de kinda coach who had de pull to say he not toleratin any interference on how he runnin he teams or else he walkin and mean it.

Few people WANTED Beenie to walk den.

Dis is NOT de same situation.

Plenty things was different last time.

As bad as things were under Bertie we were already in the Hex and had a core of experienced players that had been playing together for the preceding two or three years. The team selection wasn't  apoint of debate every time we play a game.

Yorke come back, good. Birchall come in, good. Latas come back, even better.

We had Dog and Lawrence with 10+ years of experience under they belt. Both of them used to make the same kind of dotish defensive errors that Hislop and Thomas making now, but at least they had enough experience to learn from past lessons.

We had keepers with top international league experience.

Now even with all that it take Beenhakkerseveral games to drill the team into a competitive shape where we could execute a plan for 90 minutes and get a result.

« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2008, 09:20:43 AM »
De point is JDB....

Using local based players to wage a world cup qualifying campaign when BETTER FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS ARE AVAILABLE is assness and dat is a MAIN DIFFERENCE.

Beenie started off behind de 8 ball yes, yet he still managed to mould a unit.

We not even in de game wit Maturana's selection policies.

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2008, 11:46:46 AM »
Keep the fire burning and the flame alive is what I tell people when they come for Marriage Counselling. Maturana throw water on the coals with his team selection and players recall and it is only Dust in we face.

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2008, 11:54:04 AM »
Injunchile how much marriage u save because dis marriage break down and cyah b repair

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2008, 02:55:02 PM »
We giving Maturana one more chance to mend a broken marriage. To use the marriage analogy, he has to stop experimenting with new men and go back to the tried and tested. It is like an old man chasing young thing when wifey is the miracle right in front of his eyes. A good working old thing better than any new thing. That is why we want back- Yorke- Stern- Birchill- Roberts - Sancho- Avery.
 That is all we ask of Maturana to make this marriage work,,, then we can talk about rekindling the Fire and all of T&T children that are sad and crying will quote the Psalmist- Heavyness may endure for a night but JOY cometh in the morning.
Tolerance is sinister when it reflects indifference, but Anger is good when it reflects concern. We , the fans need to get back that loving feeling

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2008, 03:55:39 PM »
We giving Maturana one more chance to mend a broken marriage. To use the marriage analogy, he has to stop experimenting with new men and go back to the tried and tested. It is like an old man chasing young thing when wifey is the miracle right in front of his eyes. A good working old thing better than any new thing. That is why we want back- Yorke- Stern- Birchill- Roberts - Sancho- Avery.
 That is all we ask of Maturana to make this marriage work,,, then we can talk about rekindling the Fire and all of T&T children that are sad and crying will quote the Psalmist- Heavyness may endure for a night but JOY cometh in the morning.
Tolerance is sinister when it reflects indifference, but Anger is good when it reflects concern. We , the fans need to get back that loving feeling

he sounding gay there  :devil:

« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2008, 06:23:09 PM »
Brudder u counseling d abused wife 2 return 2 d abusive relationship