April 26, 2024, 02:54:16 PM

Author Topic: Wigan v Sunderland  (Read 4901 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Wigan v Sunderland
« on: September 13, 2008, 03:01:26 AM »
It strange how things work out, it appears there is only 1 foriegn Channel showing this match, and its a Comedy channel.

So I don't think there will be any links but you can try here if you want

http://www.myp2p.eu/competition.php?competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football

Ferninand & McCartney are likely to make debuts in defence
So it will be a new look defence probably a choice of

Chimbonda or Bardsley  Ferninand  Nosthworthy or Collins McCartney

Tainio is likely to return to midfield as fit

Carlos & Dwight are unlikely to figure, but who knows.

Whitehead is injured ( 1 blessing at least)

Wigan are playing well at the minute and we don't really look like a team yet - so I expect a defeat.

Re: Wigan v Sunderland
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2008, 03:07:06 AM »
I think if Carlos gets a run today that he will do good.  I think that he is coming back to form and if he gets on the pitch today Keane maybe rewarded. Have faith man I think they could pull it out against Wigan though.

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2008, 03:41:58 AM »
After all this confusion, i hope Dwight gets a run!

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2008, 03:56:06 AM »

I hope so too but some how I don't see that happening though

« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2008, 05:22:02 AM »

He had a chance before Warner wrote those letters...not anymore

Offline kev

« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2008, 07:52:28 AM »
Links if anybody is interested

Radio link for the match which doesn't go off at kick off

http://mfile.akamai.com/6095/live/reflector:35549.asx?bkup=35550

there is a link up but whether the match is on remains to be seen

http://www.justin.tv/widgets/jtv_live.r9389.swf?channel=ahlawytv

http://www.justin.tv/ahlawytv

Team

Teams:

Sunderland: Gordon; Chimbonda, Nosworthy, Ferdinand, McCartney, Malbranque, Tainio, Whitehead, Richardson, Diouf, Cisse. Subs: Fulop, Murphy, Leadbitter, Reid, Collins, Bardsley, Healy.

Whitehead is playing even though safc.com said he was unavailable

« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2008, 07:54:01 AM »
What no Yorke  ??? What a shock  ::)

« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2008, 07:54:39 AM »
What no Yorke  ??? What a shock  ::)
didnt see that coming :devil:

I hearin that Cisse having a good game so far :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: September 13, 2008, 08:06:45 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2008, 08:05:05 AM »
Whitehead playing but Reid on de bench?

« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2008, 08:05:15 AM »
Lost money boi sure DY was playin. Who willing 2 bet when next he playin

Offline kev

« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2008, 08:05:43 AM »

« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2008, 08:15:57 AM »
Absolutely beautiful Header by Heskey ;D
100 For him  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

working link if you want it

http://www.justin.tv/widgets/jtv_live.r9389.swf?channel=hodood_com
Cheers man

shit....just switched to ArseAnal game
ok is back to Sunderland game
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2008, 08:17:04 AM »

i thought was bramble score de own goal?

« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2008, 08:19:50 AM »
wigan 0 sunderland 1 it hav ah man on the field lookin jus like edwards that must be he twin.

« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2008, 08:22:10 AM »

i thought was bramble score de own goal?
i listening to the feed and not lookin at the video
dem fellas had said it was Heskey
Has it been changed then?

« Reply #15 on: September 13, 2008, 08:23:15 AM »
That comentator fron India oh wah .

« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2008, 08:25:24 AM »
It was Bramble...

« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2008, 08:28:58 AM »
wigan 0 sunderland 1 it hav ah man on the field lookin jus like edwards that must be he twin.

He and Richardson favour each other

« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2008, 08:29:44 AM »
« Last Edit: September 13, 2008, 09:00:45 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2008, 09:02:01 AM »
yorke no even in the side ....
steups...why keane bad mind so though??

i wonder if this is cause how Warner get on or if he wasnt gonna use Yorke either way

F%^& Sunderland...go and get relegated!

« Reply #20 on: September 13, 2008, 09:03:52 AM »

i wonder if this is cause how Warner get on or if he wasnt gonna use Yorke either way

::)
have you been following the FULL story?

anyway, working video feed here
http://myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=18297&part=sports
« Last Edit: September 13, 2008, 09:12:13 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #21 on: September 13, 2008, 09:13:48 AM »
If this is going to be the norm where no T&T players are playing for Sunderland then my support for them has decreased..The whole reason why I was behind them is because I figured three soca warriors will be part of their campaign..Hopefully "big bad" Keane new objective is not to salt our Trini players, because then i dont see a reason to support them..Its not like i have sentimental attachment to sunderland....like i have with Man U  ;D
« Last Edit: September 13, 2008, 09:18:13 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #22 on: September 13, 2008, 09:15:13 AM »
Gooooo Wigan.Kirkland on meh fantasy team.Keane is ah ........ ah better stop.A bet you'll Yorke playing against Guatemala?

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #23 on: September 13, 2008, 09:25:02 AM »
If this is going to be the norm where no T&T players are playing for Sunderland then my support for them has decreased..The whole reason why I was behind them is because I figured three soca warriors will be part of their campaign..Hopefully "big bad" Keane new objective is not to salt our Trini players, because then i dont see a reason to support them..Its not like i have sentimental attachment to sunderland....like i have with Man U  ;D

So basically, you want them to play every game... ::)

« Reply #24 on: September 13, 2008, 09:25:52 AM »

So basically, you want them to play every game... ::)

NO! ..read again.. ::)....if they going to get salt whole season then whats the difference from supporting sunderland as to supporting wrexham where spann rarely get a sweat lol
« Last Edit: September 13, 2008, 09:27:49 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #25 on: September 13, 2008, 09:26:18 AM »

I'm not sure this has anything to do with the "clown" issue. Yorke was called back as cover in the midfield because Whitehead was doubtful, as was Tainio. Apparently, both players passed their fitness tests and with Reid as cover, I don't think Dwight would ever have made the squad in that scenario.

However, I'm pretty sure the three ring circus fiasco didn't help his chances any.

Carlos not being a starter this season, and having two international games in his legs, he was hardly ever likely to figure.

« Reply #26 on: September 13, 2008, 09:30:05 AM »

Men questioning if Carlos should be starting on OUR team, Dwight is 36 going on 37 and KJ injured.
What exactly do you want him to do.
Whole of last season men were quarelling for Keane to sign better players to make the Trinis look better. Nobody can't quarrel now if those he sign replacing them...

ps: May I ask what that sentimental attachment is?

« Reply #27 on: September 13, 2008, 09:32:39 AM »
A shinier bandwagon.

« Reply #28 on: September 13, 2008, 09:37:34 AM »

Men questioning if Carlos should be starting on OUR team, Dwight is 36 going on 37 and KJ injured.
What exactly do you want him to do.
Whole of last season men were quarelling for Keane to sign better players to make the Trinis look better. Nobody can't quarrel now if those he sign replacing them...

Breds i not quarelling for no players to get sweat..dont know where you got that from..if all players are not good enough to play for sunderland for almost most of the season....then why am supporting sunderland?...its like why am i supporting Anthony warner club?...i am not trying debate "big bad" Keane decision to salt our players...
and my sentimental value to Man U is I've been one of their strongest supporters since I was a kid, I've seen them play at old trafford and i feel am part of the Man U tradition having been there in person to witness football at its best...my support for sunderland was only becuase of the fact that three of my countrymen were behind their success

« Reply #29 on: September 13, 2008, 09:37:41 AM »
Shite. 1-1 Saw that one coming long time.

Oh well, at least I get some fantasy points from Zaki