April 18, 2024, 10:29:59 PM

Author Topic: D Blacklist...is it over?  (Read 2908 times)

D Blacklist...is it over?
« on: September 13, 2008, 10:28:09 PM »
Think about it...the players were called back, but were any of them given a fair chance? Well outside of the local based crew like Cornell, Wolfe, Theobald and Whitley (if they were all on that list in the first place).

Maybe re-calling them was just a political move by Jack to get the heat off the blacklist and let Pacho play it off as tactical decisions. This way, when it come to the legal aspect, Jack safe in saying that there is none, nor was there ever one.

Maybe this is why the foreign based getting treated so by Maturana...? He has already shown that he is a puppet to Jack and the Corneals, so why not go along with this one as well?

He has discarded unceremoniously thus far....Ince, Stern, Birchall, Scotty, Lawrence with the last one being the only person to get more than one game.

Highly suspicious...

Re: D Blacklist...is it over?
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2008, 10:47:25 PM »
Dey only get call back after d Bermuda fiasco. It have a blacklist and a never play 4 TNT list. D plan was always 2 mash up d 06 team and dumbtist is d instrument of choice.

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2008, 11:54:47 PM »
I was askin myself that question and the only answer ah could come up with iz the CLOWN AND HIS CLOWNIES ah facking up as usual, they need ah special FIFA circus to perform ,because this is them at their best.

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2008, 12:04:43 AM »
On player selection

According to FIFA's own guidlines on national associations and ministries of sport - a good read

http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederation/administration/standard_cooperation_agreement_efsd_47345.pdf

Article 12 says: The selection of players for a national team is the sole preserve of its
coach
. The same principle applies to clubs participating in continental
or intercontinental competitions.

Another interesting point with these ad hoc organizing committees - it's supposed to have a member of the ministry of sport on it (who was the ministry of sport member on the LOC's for our home games?)

And what about the fans?

Article 27 says: For international matches, the association shall appoint one or more
persons responsible for stewarding supporters or shall delegate this
task to the security officer. The association and leagues shall require
clubs to appoint persons responsible for stewarding and creating a
national supporters’ association.

Duties of the head steward are listed in Article 28 - whoever it is is supposed to be talking to us (WN)

Accountability:

1. The association shall keep an account of any subsidies received in
accordance with national law, FIFA16 regulations and guidelines and
those of the relevant confederation.
2. The association shall carefully preserve all related documents so as
to be able to present them to the competent authorities.
3. An annual meeting between the association and the government
body responsible for sport, if possible in the presence of FIFA, shall be
organised to exchange information on the fi nancial management of
the association.

Article 38: Consultation between FIFA and the government body
responsible for sport

1. Football shall be managed calmly through consultation, mutual respect  and a spirit of dialogue and solidarity. [yes Warner and Hunt this means you]

« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2008, 12:08:39 AM »
its not that. its the experience pros know a fool when the spot one, and they seeing right throught Maturanas soul.  The local and young players does take on he non-sense and dont stand up to him, just because they scared and want to get discovered for a foreign contract. the experience pros  dont respect him like they respected Beenie.  Maturana ignorance to learn english and communicate better adds to the bad vibes he does give.  The pros already went through fighting for they world cup money and then comes a warner-hired maturana who didnt welcome them with respect, is not working.  Respect=starting them when all the blacklist was over, and over the previous local players. recent example benching Lawrence and not Hislop.  Do you think Beenie would do that crap?

« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2008, 12:15:48 AM »
Brudder doh ever compare Beenie wit d dumbtist. After dem fellas went through war wit d Don u tink it easy 2 have 2 deal wit dis clown

« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2008, 09:20:30 AM »
Well  all I want is some dam respect,how long is this JOKE to continue,what is so sad is the reality that ONLY JACK can answer,so until then,I will just have to endure the JOKESAND MORE  JOKES

SHAME   SHAME   SHAME

« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2008, 10:28:02 AM »
Article 12 says: The selection of players for a national team is the sole preserve of its coachs .

DAT dont happen with we national team and alyuh know dat ,the clown prince of fifa have to to messup .jus to show his manhood . 

« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2008, 03:20:50 PM »
I sure he old enough 2 b peeiing frooth so u is ah man he just is a fool

« Reply #9 on: September 15, 2008, 12:24:32 PM »
Good post, Spidey. I was thinking about this, too. There has to be a blacklist still out there. Its either that or Maturana is incredibly stupid. Either way, we're in deep shit

« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2008, 12:53:57 PM »
Which other country isleaving out their most notable stars?

« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2008, 02:03:16 PM »

The question is not if the black list over but rather did the men and them get the money?

That is the question.

anybody know the answer?

« Reply #12 on: September 15, 2008, 02:21:49 PM »

The question is not if the black list over but rather did the men and them get the money?

That is the question.

anybody know the answer?

That is not the question. We all know they did not get the money yet.

« Reply #13 on: September 15, 2008, 02:59:56 PM »
Darrian and Toney Lee on I95.5 briefly touched on this topic last week after the loss to the US...they just mentioned it in passing, and I was a bit surprised they did because I let the thought cross mih mind after the game against US....the selections was puzzling mih and the more I thought of it, the more I realise that the blacklisted players were being left out...

So when yuh start this topic Spidey ah realise ah not crazy....well at least, I alone not crazy... ;D

« Reply #14 on: September 15, 2008, 09:08:48 PM »
well if that the case .....they are doing more harm than good

« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2008, 06:19:57 AM »
well if that the case .....they are doing more harm than good

Wow...what a brilliant observation that no one else on this board has realised or mentione since its inception !!

« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2008, 11:52:54 AM »
I've said it before,that situation with TTFF and those Blacklisted players will never be over as long as the present administration is in office,if you look deep down into everything going on with these guys it have a blacklisted effect you can attach it too,i could simple say those guys not playing with heart because they eh get their money,also treatment of the players some of it could be atributed to payback time by JW/TTFF which i don't see why it have to be this way."can't we get along"     

« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2008, 11:57:31 AM »
When Bermuda beat we I only felt it when I saw Cyd etal in d stand lookin like dey mudder dead. So me eh blieve dat dem fellas eh playin wit heart. Dey went 2 d big dance and want 2 return but with blacklist and dumbtist it eh go happy