April 26, 2024, 02:11:20 AM

Author Topic: The Touches Match Report TT vs Guatemala...So close and yet so far  (Read 6937 times)

Re: The Touches Match Report TT vs Guatemala...So close and yet so far
« Reply #30 on: September 09, 2008, 07:50:48 AM »
I now watched the highlights of the two goals. We get to lucky bounce before the ball fell to Yorke and Daniel struck well, great goal.

That is no foul. The player did not even know the defender tackle until he lost the ball. You could see he was not even expecting a call.

We have to be the most dunce team ever.
First up the line hold about five yards to high, from that distance you want to encourage the player on the ball to have to strike the ball longer than he wants to. If we had dropped back a bit more it give the GK a better chance of coming for the ball if the ball is played in the air back post. The trick that the Guats used would have most likely been not used because the ball would have to travel a further distance and it would have been to close to the GK. Having said this though, I think the GK is partly to blame, he did not even take a step closer to the ball and he lost positioning when he took those steps to the left. Instead of stepping left he should have stepped forward ending up in a beter position to make a save to the left or the right.

Secondly, why the hell evrybody went back post and leave the whole front area unmarked? That is too much ground for the keeper to cover and it showed. Mark up on the back post and leave a man to cover the first post while holding the line.

Thirdly why did the coach not give out these instructions as soon as he see how sh i tty they set up to defend this set piece?

« Reply #31 on: September 09, 2008, 08:48:49 AM »
Carlos is still the best player we have, but he needs to get his head right

Based on what?  I agree with your second statement. Since returning to the team he just does not look settled.

Blessing

« Reply #32 on: September 09, 2008, 10:49:47 AM »

not sure about that but certainly best defender

« Reply #33 on: September 09, 2008, 10:54:58 AM »

carlos is we best defender. jones is a wayy better defender than carlos

« Reply #34 on: September 09, 2008, 11:01:02 AM »
It sound like this team in de same condition  de team was in when Beenie Take over in 2005.  No unity.  Beenie said we had 11 individuals on de field but not ah team.  And, Pacho do look like he have ah clue how to get this team to gel.  From all de different reports we keep getting it sounds like everybody no on de same page.

good post Nuff... sorry but i eh know how to do dem copy and past shaded ting with de man name da da da ...

just click on "quote" then press "enter"  you is real kicks oui ;D

« Reply #35 on: September 09, 2008, 11:19:07 AM »

Based on what?  I agree with your second statement. Since returning to the team he just does not look settled.

Blessing

On his day I think he is one of the best players in concacaf, he has all the physical attributes, after the world cup it was really him who was poised to take over the leadership mantle.

I remember during the campaign for 2006 when Stern had a serious drop in form especially in the Gold Cup and men was calling for him to be dropped, Beenie stuck with him and we reaped the rewards. Carlos needs that kind of backing right now. The kind of form displayed before his injury was simply amazing to watch, he just lacking the confidence.

Form is temporary, class is permanent

« Reply #36 on: September 09, 2008, 11:22:16 AM »

carlos is we best defender. jones is a wayy better defender than carlos

Which Jones you talking bout?

« Reply #37 on: September 09, 2008, 11:23:16 AM »
Form might be temporary...class might be permanent...but INJURY does mash yuh up big time.

Is a ACL reconstruction and Break FOOT  ;D he coming back from.

Dais some serious ting right there. Carlos ent no youth man either...he closing in on 30.

Factor all these things in, yuh could understand his performances.

« Reply #38 on: September 09, 2008, 11:42:49 AM »
Well said Touches

« Reply #39 on: September 09, 2008, 02:35:39 PM »
Carlos is still the best player we have...

Infers the present

On his day I think he is one of the best players in concacaf, he has all the physical attributes, after the world cup it was really him who was poised to take over the leadership mantle.

I remember during the campaign for 2006 when Stern had a serious drop in form especially in the Gold Cup and men was calling for him to be dropped, Beenie stuck with him and we reaped the rewards. Carlos needs that kind of backing right now. The kind of form displayed before his injury was simply amazing to watch, he just lacking the confidence.

Cannot then be supported by what you thought of him in the past.

Blessings

« Reply #40 on: September 09, 2008, 04:42:57 PM »
Carlos is still the best player we have...

Infers the present

Cannot then be supported by what you thought of him in the past.

Blessings

I hear yuh, but i sticking with him, he will come good for us

« Reply #41 on: September 09, 2008, 09:32:01 PM »
Daniel's goal was #3 on GolTV goals of the week tonight.... Gallardo's was #1.

steups

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #42 on: September 09, 2008, 10:44:33 PM »

Another fine report, thank you  very much.

« Reply #43 on: September 10, 2008, 06:09:05 AM »
Daniel's goal was #3 on GolTV goals of the week tonight.... Gallardo's was #1.

steups

Probably because of the effect it had....it gave those damn undeserving Guatemalans a point they didn't deserve...that have to be it, cuz ah cyar see how that beat Keon goal...steups indeed....

« Reply #44 on: September 15, 2008, 01:53:43 PM »

I eh know if this picture post already but DAMN!!!

« Reply #45 on: September 15, 2008, 02:02:36 PM »
thanks for the info Pointman...

« Reply #46 on: September 15, 2008, 02:26:32 PM »

Wayyyyy....

Check how Toussaint coming in too... with the finishing boot... real kung-fu styling!!

« Reply #47 on: September 15, 2008, 03:36:12 PM »

Wayyyyy....

Check how Toussaint coming in too... with the finishing boot... real kung-fu styling!!

Everyone wanna be like Jackie Chan now

« Reply #48 on: September 15, 2008, 07:39:52 PM »

All dem men who complaining about David James...Dwight apologise to Foster yet?

« Reply #49 on: September 16, 2008, 02:31:36 AM »
ive never had an avitar since i join this forum, but i now find the perfect picture