April 28, 2024, 06:44:50 PM

Author Topic: Take dat Stephen Harper  (Read 22166 times)

Take dat Stephen Harper
« on: September 15, 2008, 05:20:06 PM »
 ;)

Yeah yeah ah know we election doh have hot chicks, war heroes and clandestine muslims...but ah fine de attention whore campaign in de south shoudnt get all de shine

Besides de election go done before this thread even make page 2...dais EEF it even make 2 pages

Offline TdotTrini

Re: Take dat Stephen Harper
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2008, 05:40:34 PM »
Not ah damn seat for them!!! :devil:

In de 416

« Last Edit: September 15, 2008, 08:08:28 PM by TdotTrini »
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2008, 05:28:27 AM »
Canadian Politics???

sound like a Oxymoron

But here are my issues (dey are not really mines .. I borrow them from a certain right wing papers  :angel:)

1) Annual Productivity Growth: Canada ranks 25th in the world
2) Taxes: 46.2% effective tax rate on labour
3) Infra structure: not enough being spent on new and on maintaining
4) Regulations: there are 13 seperate securities regulators in Canada versus 1 in the US ...  :thinking: given what happening in the US . .maybe there is merit to this

5) Medicare: not sure what happening here

Add to this list

Maybe we can construct a cohesive list e of issue to pose to the next candidate who knock on your door.

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2008, 05:47:24 AM »
My welfare cheque get cut 5 times in the last 2.5 years.

BTW, did you know that a person receiving welfare gets a tax return and gst cheque?

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2008, 05:52:38 AM »
My welfare cheque get cut 5 times in the last 2.5 years.

BTW, did you know that a person receiving welfare gets a tax return and gst cheque?

PM meh .. .

I bought a book with my GST rebate: "How to Beat the Tax Man"  :devil:

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2008, 05:55:14 AM »
The National Piss
what a paper

In de 416
:applause: :applause:
let's all vote for Jack...and piss off uncle sam :devil:
« Last Edit: September 16, 2008, 05:56:59 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2008, 06:15:29 AM »
The National Piss
what a paper

In de 416
:applause: :applause:
let's all vote for Jack...and piss off uncle sam :devil:

Nah

Elizabeht May

She thinks the Canadian voters are stupid or not stupid .. depending on what day of the week it is

de US have Pailn and Clinton, Canada have May  ???

« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2008, 06:16:27 AM »
May?
dais de Green Lady wid all dem teeth?
I doh kno nutten bout she eh
give we some info man

on second thoughts...I goin with the Yogic Flyers :devil:
« Last Edit: September 16, 2008, 06:18:47 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2008, 07:05:52 AM »
Take dat Stephen Harper
:) :applause:

« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2008, 09:30:17 AM »
i will only vote for harper if he change up that hair style.

« Last Edit: September 17, 2008, 09:33:20 AM by ribbit »

« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2008, 02:02:34 PM »
you makin joke..leave it to beaver hairstyles makin ah comeback dred

de man posin big and bole wit ah kitten oui  ::)
« Last Edit: September 17, 2008, 02:07:24 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2008, 02:04:02 PM »
he in touch with he sensitive side ...  leave de man alone  :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2008, 02:12:00 PM »
he in touch with he sensitive side ...  leave de man alone  :rotfl:

oh ho dais de trick..after he shake he son hand on the boy first day of school some years back...he tryin to sorfen de image...so he leave out de family altogether now

just he and de  pussy by de fireplace  8)...wit de pedo-smile

« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2008, 05:52:55 PM »
Harper is kicks oui. Man win election, so camera following him as he took his son to school. Man facing the school with he son, shake the youth man hand and take off we. No good luck in school today son, with ah hug nah. Handfackingshake!

Ah say wheys.. maybe I was to sorf on my kids oui.

« Reply #14 on: September 18, 2008, 05:50:16 AM »

As a public service announcement for the ex-Pats living in Canada

Here are the political leaders in the upcoming Federal Elections.  Some people say that 1 in 5 Canadian cannot name the leaders of these parties

Elizabeth May, O.C., L.L.B., PhD (Hon)
                                                                                                 Leader, Green Party of Canada

« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2008, 05:46:56 PM »
Harper is a cock head. Bush ventriloquist puppet

« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2008, 05:30:05 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: cockhead he say oui!

« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2008, 05:29:09 PM »

« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2008, 06:25:33 PM »

« Reply #19 on: September 25, 2008, 06:28:14 PM »
« Last Edit: September 25, 2008, 08:41:55 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2008, 09:32:42 AM »
after the last leader's debate with martin, harper, layton and duceppe, i would have voted for duceppe - IF he ran nationally  ;)   honest, it's too bad he on the other side.

« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2008, 09:34:23 AM »
after the last leader's debate with martin, harper, layton and duceppe, i would have voted for duceppe - IF he ran nationally  ;)   honest, it's too bad he on the other side.
Likewise
Yeah I even wanted to ask his party how to start up a BC version ;D

« Reply #22 on: September 26, 2008, 10:29:29 AM »
Why is it that conservatives always wait until an election to open dey mouth and say something dumb?

Is stupid they stupid? Wait, doh answer that....

Richardson regrets immigrant crime remarks
Updated: Thu Sep. 25 2008 16:31:08

ctvcalgary.ca with a report from CP

The Liberals and NDP are demanding Conservative incumbent MP Lee Richardson resign for inflammatory remarks about Canadian immigrants.

In an interview with Fast Forward Weekly, a newspaper based in Calgary, Richardson is quoted as saying that crimes in Canada aren't being committed by "the kid that grew up next door."

He is also quoted as saying that people from other cultures "don't have the same respect for authority or people's person or property."

Liberal Calgary Centre candidate Heesung Kim, herself an immigrant from South Korea, denounced the comments as "disturbing."

"To say that if you weren't born and bred in Canada then you're more likely to be a criminal is completely unbelievable," she said.

Richardson's remarks threaten to undo a vigorous Conservative effort led by Jason Kenney -- the party's liaison to minority groups and the Tory candidate in the adjacent riding of Calgary Southeast -- to woo immigrant voters.

In a written statement late Thursday afternoon, Richardson said he regretted making the remarks.

And of course the asswipe is from Calgary
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 10:36:28 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #23 on: September 26, 2008, 02:48:52 PM »
Why is it that conservatives always wait until an election to open dey mouth and say something dumb?

I go answer that ..

de Conservatives dont have a monopoly on duncey head remarks

dey does all say schupid things

« Reply #24 on: September 26, 2008, 03:17:36 PM »
I go answer that ..
wait nuh Pecan, dem Conservatives ent play dem is LOW lifes eh
ya hear what the "federal Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz" said.......
let me repeat that, THE "federal Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz" said.......after people had died from listeriosis?
if dem tink that they gettin my vote...day go have to wait a loooonnng time.
http://www.cbc.ca/canada/story/2008/09/18/listeriosis-families.html

check what this next JOKER said about the Greyhound Bus killing
http://www.ctv.ca/servlet/ArticleNews/story/CTVNews/20080920/election2008_bob_rae_080920/20080921?s_name=election2008

if allya STILL not convinced
read this
http://groups.google.com/group/ont.politics/browse_thread/thread/446d6342a2759c71
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 03:28:34 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #25 on: September 26, 2008, 03:44:40 PM »
I go answer that ..
ya hear what the "federal Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz" said.......let me repeat that, THE "federal Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz"said.......after people died from listeriosis?

yeah .. that was a rather asinine and insensitive thing to say.  No argument

But take a look at any government, regardless of party.

They have all made asinine statements in the past and will continue to so so in the future, regardless of political stripes

I think I might vote for the APC

The Anarchy Party of Canada

« Reply #26 on: September 26, 2008, 03:52:13 PM »
I go answer that ..
ya hear what the "federal Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz" said.......let me repeat that, THE "federal Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz"said.......after people died from listeriosis?
yeah .. that was a rather asinine and insensitive thing to say.  No argument
But take a look at any government, regardless of party.
They have all made asinine statements in the past and will continue to so so in the future, regardless of political stripes
I think I might vote for the APC
The Anarchy Party of Canada
ya goin to de next WTO meeting wid dem den? :devil:

I tink ah have a picture of you
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 03:57:07 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #27 on: September 26, 2008, 03:54:36 PM »

I go answer that ..

Pecan, conservatives, by the very definition of the word tend to stick with the old and are more out of touch with social change. Conservatives natural base in Canada as it is for the US is in the rural "heartlands" where the more traditional forms of culture manifest themselves as I'm sure you are aware of. Most imigrants don't settle in rural areas, hence the limited contact with conservatives and their base.

Now let me point out that it is really the Reform Party stalwarts that have been hiding under the carpet of this "new" conservative party that making all this setta noise. This is the ultra conservative cabal that suggested that visible minorities and gays should retreat to the back of the store if a racist/phobic person does wish to enter a commercial transaction with them.

Now if if you want to characterize immigrant crime, it is more in line with social/cultural deprivation than being an immigrant, i.e. "crime" is  more contingent on social/economic conditions than immigration status. Native Indians are not immigrants yet they have far higher crime rates than immigrants. The key variable is economic/social status not country of origin. The conservatives just do not give more than a cursory thought thought to these issues precisely becuase they are out of touch.

Let me be plain: Somehow immigrant crime seems to be more aggregious than white crime, its new, scary, different and all that. Ritz says the boy-next-door does not commit crimes. Is he mad? Robert Latimer Robert Pickton probably casually slaughtered more women than the whole immigrant population of Canada, and he have the gall to talk 'bout boy-next-door?

« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 04:16:24 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #28 on: September 26, 2008, 04:03:50 PM »
I go answer that ..
Pecan, conservatives, by the very definition of the word tend to stick with the old and are more out of touch with social change. Conservatives natural base in Canada as it is for the US is in the rural "heartlands" where the more traditional forms of culture manifest themselves as I'm sure you are aware of. Most imigrants don't settle in rural areas, hence the limited contact with conservatives and their base.

Now let me point out that it is really the Reform Party stalwarts that have been hiding under the carpet of this "new" conservative party that making all this setta noise. This is the ultra conservative cabal that suggested that visible minorities and gays should retreat to the back of the store if a racist/phobic person does wish to enter a commercial transaction with them.

Now if if you want to characterize immigrant crime, it is more in line with social/cultural deprivation than being an immigrant, i.e. "crime" is  more contingent on social conditions than immigration status. Native Indians are not immigrants yet they have far higher crime rates than immigrants. The key variable is economic status not country of origin. The conservatives just do not give more than a cursory thought thought to these issues precisely becuase they are out of touch.

Let me be plain: Somehow immigrant crime seems to be more aggregious than white crime, its new, scary, different and all that. Ritz says the boy-next-door does not commit crimes. Is he mad? Robert Latimer probably casually slaughtered more women than the whole immigrant population of Canada, and he have the gall to talk 'bout boy-next-door?
orrite Zandoh, let we be very clear here
"more traditional forms of culture " = Red Neck Ideologies  :devil:

on a side note here, and as ya bring up Latimer...you do know that he is in a half way house as we speak, so my question is this
"What is your take on his situation, and do you believe that he is a threat or a danger to society?"
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 04:08:31 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #29 on: September 26, 2008, 04:11:37 PM »
Well breds, I'm trying to be kind eh, and rednecks is people too. Some of them not so bad once you get beyond the mutual mistrust. So leh we say traditional Canadian culture for now nah  :)

See my correction I meant Robert Pickton the pig farmer who going up on trial for at least 26 murders. I really don't know much about Robert Latimer and all the issue pertaining to that scence. What is your take?
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 08:41:09 PM by ZANDOLIE »