April 28, 2024, 06:56:18 PM

Author Topic: Take dat Stephen Harper  (Read 22167 times)

Re: Take dat Stephen Harper
« Reply #60 on: October 02, 2008, 06:07:07 AM »
9:00 - 11:00 TV tonight go be interesting - all competitive stuff
1) Canadian Leaders English Debate :yawning:
2) US Vice-Presidential Debate
and
3) America's Got Talent - Top five take the stage :yawning: :yawning: :yawning: I painting a room so have to watch it dry ;D
« Last Edit: October 02, 2008, 06:08:45 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #61 on: October 02, 2008, 07:56:48 AM »
and
3) America's Got Talent - Top five take the stage :yawning: :yawning: :yawning: I painting a room so have to watch it dry ;D

make sure yuh not watching Palin while you paint cause you might zug up the paint job when you start to laugh (then again, she might surprise us .. wait and see)

« Reply #62 on: October 02, 2008, 09:04:37 AM »
they had one jokey question in last night's debate - someone asked the 5 leaders to say something nice about the person to their left. may had real problems finding something nice to say about harper professionally - so she said he is a wonderful father. like she eh see mr. handshake send off his youth to school.  :rotfl:

« Reply #63 on: October 02, 2008, 09:53:28 AM »
like she eh see mr. handshake send off his youth to school.  :rotfl:

ent.

« Reply #64 on: October 02, 2008, 08:22:38 PM »
and
make sure yuh not watching Palin while you paint cause you might zug up the paint job when you start to laugh (then again, she might surprise us .. wait and see)
Palin/Republicans are ah real head case

Too bad Gilles Duceppe aint for ALL of Canada
« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 02:42:41 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #65 on: October 03, 2008, 07:46:12 AM »

How can we elect a Prime Minster who has no seats outside Canada Quebec.  That sounds like treason to me.

The debate last night looked like "gang up on Harper again".

« Reply #66 on: October 03, 2008, 08:02:14 AM »
How can we elect a Prime Minster who has no seats outside Canada Quebec.  That sounds like treason to me.
Harper is de King of the castle
an de res are de dirty rascals
it will be good for him
make hair grow on his chest

« Reply #67 on: October 03, 2008, 08:50:40 AM »
it will be good for him

but he always wearing fuzzy sweaters .. .no body go see it unless Layton strip him :devil:

« Reply #68 on: October 03, 2008, 09:26:48 AM »
it will be good for him

but he always wearing fuzzy sweaters .. .no body go see it unless Layton strip him :devil:

ha ha  ;D  that was a real gay remark from layton about what harper had under his sweater. layton staying up dreaming about what is under harper's sweater or wha?

i gorn spoil my ballot and write in "duceppe"  ;)

« Reply #69 on: October 03, 2008, 09:46:59 AM »
it will be good for him

ha ha  ;D  that was a real gay remark from layton about what harper had under his sweater. layton staying up dreaming about what is under harper's sweater or wha?

I din ketch dat part
wap nin day?
Layton have latent homosexual tedencies or wha
He cyar wait for the erection election or wha?  :devil:

I paid more attention during the last election and Duceppe made a lot of sense with his ideas.

« Reply #70 on: October 03, 2008, 10:10:38 AM »
it will be good for him

I din ketch dat part
wap nin day?
Layton have latent homosexual tedencies or wha

I paid more attention during the last election and Duceppe made a lot of sense with his ideas.

but dew man lobbying for secession?

Layton comment was near the end when he asked Harper what he hiding under his sweater (I am paraphrasing) :devil:

« Reply #71 on: October 03, 2008, 10:15:48 AM »
it will be good for him

I din ketch dat part
wap nin day?
Layton have latent homosexual tendencies or wha

but dew man lobbying for secession?

Layton comment was near the end when he asked Harper what he hiding under his sweater (I am paraphrasing) :devil:
hearnuh
PEI (5,683.91 km˛ ) is smaller than Vancouver Island (32,134 km˛ ) ;D
I could run for premier of the province of VI
Ah go need ah minister of Engineering ;)
den hook up wid Ducceppe and secede
« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 10:22:01 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #72 on: October 03, 2008, 11:28:30 AM »
i think layton was trying to find the conservative platform so he asked harper - something like. "where's your platform? under the sweater?"  any number of responses to that setup.

wasn't there a secessionist movement involving BC, washington state and oregon? here it is: Cascadia

« Reply #73 on: October 03, 2008, 11:40:06 AM »
or we could move to the islands of St. Pierre and Micquelon and take it from France and form our own nation on the east coast (it closer to TR&T)

« Reply #74 on: October 03, 2008, 12:22:14 PM »
Anyone who votes NDP should be forced to move to Baffin Island with Layton where they could set up and live in their perfect society with pristine environment, and no industry, not to mention dancing pixies and unicorns.
Or course he would need a no limit Visa card to pay for it all .

« Reply #75 on: October 03, 2008, 01:49:08 PM »
Anyone who votes NDP should be forced to move to Baffin Island with Layton where they could set up and live in their perfect society with pristine environment, and no industry, not to mention dancing pixies and unicorns.

ha ha - no industry, but everyone in a union.  :D

« Reply #76 on: October 03, 2008, 02:46:10 PM »

wait nah .. what about seal hunting and ice production?

« Reply #77 on: October 03, 2008, 02:59:33 PM »
OK .. I done vote a few minute ago.

Advanced polling is Oct 3, 4 and 6 in our riding.

:-\ :-\ :-\

« Reply #78 on: October 03, 2008, 04:11:26 PM »
Buh A A.  Dem Albertans well gettin orn.

Ah feel Ricky jes waitin fuh Preston to bring back out de Reform Party yes... ;D

« Reply #79 on: October 03, 2008, 04:52:50 PM »
or we could move to the islands of St. Pierre and Micquelon and take it from France and form our own nation on the east coast (it closer to TR&T)
nah nah nah man
out dere have sumting called
w
i
n
t
e
r
every year my snow shovel that I had in Edmonton does only steeeuuupss at me :D
I staying right here in de Tropic of Canada ;D
« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 04:56:17 PM by WestCoast »

« Last Edit: October 05, 2008, 12:18:38 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #81 on: October 06, 2008, 06:17:28 AM »

this article is what I have been talking about
http://network.nationalpost.com/np/blogs/posted/archive/2008/10/03/gilles-duceppe-canada-s-master-debater.aspx

fur troot?

I think someone at the National Post was having a little fun
« Last Edit: October 06, 2008, 06:20:31 AM by pecan »

« Reply #82 on: October 06, 2008, 08:01:00 AM »
mmm hmmm

We get we first piece of election 'drama'

Support de liberals and dey go cut yuh brake lines....pecan, yuh peoples fightin dirty  ;)

http://www.ctv.ca/servlet/ArticleNews/story/CTVNews/20081002/election2008_liberal_vandals_081005/20081005?s_name=election2008

« Reply #83 on: October 06, 2008, 10:27:41 AM »

wait nah .. what about seal hunting and ice production?

there's also the tourist industry - baffin island is ideally situated to service american icebreakers as they pass by on their way to claim sovereignty over everything the canadian navy cyah reach.  ;)

« Reply #84 on: October 06, 2008, 10:32:05 AM »
this article is what I have been talking about
http://network.nationalpost.com/np/blogs/posted/archive/2008/10/03/gilles-duceppe-canada-s-master-debater.aspx
fur troot?
I think someone at the National Post was having a little fun
is ah good ting he ent put the "de" infront of the "master" and end wid "bater" :devil: :devil:

demasterbater :o

« Reply #85 on: October 10, 2008, 11:14:25 AM »
Things not going so well for Steve-O. People losing $$$ left right and center and Stevie talking about "buying opportunity". It was working better with the sweater and the pedophile-smile. Somebody please throw a ball gag in the man mouth.

« Reply #86 on: October 10, 2008, 04:28:22 PM »
apparently nobel prize laureate yann martel is trying to encourage stephen harper to read more:

http://www.whatisstephenharperreading.ca/

« Reply #87 on: October 10, 2008, 04:41:35 PM »
apparently nobel prize laureate yann martel is trying to encourage stephen harper to read more:
"No doubt being Prime Minister fills his entire consideration and froths his sense of busied importance to the very brim."
 :o
HOW do people think up stuff like this......amazing

and then to read this
"Truly I say to you, there are only two sets of tools with which the rich soil of life can be worked: the religious and the artistic. Everything else is illusion that crumbles before the onslaught of time. If you die having prayed to no god, any god, one expressed above an altar or one painted with a brush, then you risk wasting the soul you were given. Repent! Repent!"

Fund the Arts my dear PM

« Reply #88 on: October 15, 2008, 05:52:08 AM »
"No doubt being Prime Minister fills his entire consideration and froths his sense of busied importance to the very brim."
 :o
HOW do people think up stuff like this......amazing

and then to read this
"Truly I say to you, there are only two sets of tools with which the rich soil of life can be worked: the religious and the artistic. Everything else is illusion that crumbles before the onslaught of time. If you die having prayed to no god, any god, one expressed above an altar or one painted with a brush, then you risk wasting the soul you were given. Repent! Repent!"

Fund the Arts my dear PM

Oh to be an artist ... stillness is what I yearn for but it eludes me, from the depths of my consciousness to the world around me, I have yet to find that moment, where I can be at peace with my creator and dwell in the serenity of stillness ...Oh to be an artist.

« Reply #89 on: October 15, 2008, 06:01:13 AM »

So Yann Martel go be mailing books for some time to come

I wish I had the time to read a book to expand my stillness every two weeks

I also wonder about the case of plagiarism against Martel as cited in Wikipedia.  Fuh sure the arts needs funding if Cdn artists have to resort to plagiarism.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Life_of_Pi#Plagiarism_Controversy

Plagiarism Controversy:

“Also, I am indebted to Mr. Moacyr Scliar, for the spark of life.”

This dedication to Moacyr Scliar appears in the preface of his novel Life of Pi and sparked controversy. Many people wonder whether this book was deliberately plagiarized.

Scliar's Max e os Felinos, published in 1981, is a story of a German refugee who crosses the Atlantic Ocean while sharing his boat with a jaguar. Max and the Cats, an English translation by Eloah F. Giacomelli, was published in 1990. The striking similarity caused critics to question Martel..

Martel says he did not read Scliar's book, but he did read a negative review many years prior to writing Life of Pi. What makes it more confusing is that Martel said the review was written by John Updike in The New York Times. However, the newspaper never ran a review of Max and the Cats, nor has Updike ever reviewed the book. When the prize was awarded to Martel in 2002, Scliar said he was perplexed that Martel "used the idea without consulting or even informing him", and considered taking legal action. After talking with Martel, however, he elected not to pursue the matter.[5]

« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 06:07:54 AM by pecan »