April 30, 2024, 02:35:02 PM

Author Topic: For those who saw the Guat. game  (Read 2169 times)

For those who saw the Guat. game
« on: March 28, 2005, 06:28:13 AM »
I get the impression that our mdfld wasn't too bad, and but for some porr finishing and a little ill luck.

We coulda scrunt up another goal or so.

My question, can improve vs. CR.

Maybe I'm answering my questions but based on those actually selected and not injured.

Sealy and Jones may be the best option up front.

And the core of the back line should be Sancho, Rojas and Dog.

I'm thinking of a midfield composing Y0rke on the left, Spann in centre...Edwards far right
and Tiger as Def. mfd.

I really looking for some hope here.

Stern has not produced and perhaps should be rested or benched.
Our foward options should be Jones, Sealey and Dwight. I guess Angus could sub as mf or forward.

I really think Nixon is a viable option off the bench...but I eh de Coach  :)

So what you all think, we have a chance on Wed. What can we do (besides dropping BSC :)

Re: For those who saw the Guat. game
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 07:58:09 AM »
I also think we should give the young boys Sealy and Jones a chance to prove themselves in this match and Stern go to the bench.  With all the chances we seem to be creating I sure Scott could put some away.  Bring Stern on late and hopefully he will be hungrier and could fight more if is only 20 mins he playing.

I don't think that Dog will be joining the team for this game.  I want Rojas to start but from all reports Henry played solid at left back so I will leave Henry there.  Someone suggested Pierre was not comfortable at right back so I would put him in the middle with Sancho (no room for Lawrence now and for ever more) and bring in Atiba as right back.

In the midfield I would play Tiger in defensive mid and bring Rojas on the left wing.  Edwards cemented his place on the right wing and Yorke can stay in attacking midfield for now.  Eve and Spann can replace him and Tiger 2nd half.

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 08:39:46 AM »
The two main reasons why we lost to guatemala were selecting the wrong defenders and stupid stupid mistakes.  By selecting the defenders that Bertille did it was like trying to defend rabbits with elephant.  Our elephants never had a chance against the quickness of the rabbits.

Our midfield and strikers created more than enough scoring chances unfortunately we wasted them.  We had close to twice as many corners as Guatemala.  If anyone has stats on corners please post them.

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 01:09:47 PM »
good post nuff....i think the game came down to the selection of defense and shaka not making any key saves...we also had our chances,just didnt finish them. we still playing route one football though!

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2005, 03:16:27 PM »
ah tink goals one two tree four and five were keys big saves Shaka didden make.

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2005, 05:24:40 PM »
I get the impression that our mdfld wasn't too bad,

The midfield probably wasn't too bad because Guatemala is no good. Mexico would kill us right now.

Lord I now remember we have CR on Wednesday.

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2005, 08:31:14 PM »
Doh even go dey.  Now Stern could easily have had a hat-trick and Jones a goal but de midfield is a sieve...it doh take too many passes to get near we box....so when yuh say de midfield wasn't too bad...please refer to overall performance. Essentially, Edwards get on without too much support especially in de middle.

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2005, 09:43:49 PM »
Essentially, Edwards get on without too much support especially in de middle.

I didn't see the game.  How some men saying Yorke play real good.
Dey seeing what they want or wha?