March 28, 2024, 06:31:04 AM

Author Topic: If Eboue could score a goal, anyone can  (Read 1969 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

If Eboue could score a goal, anyone can
« on: September 21, 2008, 02:21:16 AM »
I never thought I would live to see Eboue score a goal for Arsenal. Week in week out this guy has been pullin Arsenal stones. Now all that is left is for Bleeder to score for T&T and it will be proof that miracles can happen. :rotfl:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: If Eboue could score a goal, anyone can
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2008, 02:30:24 AM »
actually he scored last year too, i glad he scored cus i wasn't sure if ade woulda score that one!

as for TnT fire maturana and stick latas in a suit

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2008, 07:45:00 AM »
first adebayor...now this. put Eboue down T&T right side and he go look like Cafu fadder  ;D

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2008, 07:53:30 AM »
actually he scored last year too, i glad he scored cus i wasn't sure if ade woulda score that one!

as for TnT fire maturana and stick latas in a suit

Nah nah nah he never scored last year, unless it was in the reserves. His first goal ever for Arsenal was yesterday.

« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2008, 07:34:53 PM »
nah, that was his first goal for arsenal in the league

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2008, 08:46:00 PM »
Dem fellas playin in the EPL.  They paid to play ball...daz dey life.  Me eh suprised that Eboue score. Waz the big deal?

« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2008, 07:58:11 AM »
I don't know why men does be knocking Eboue so much.  I think he is a valuable asset to Arsenal.  The man is probably the most versatile player on the team.  So far he has played right back, right midfield and left midfield for Arsenal.  The only thing I will knock him for is his reckless tackles sometimes.  He has a knack for picking up silly cards.  To compare Theobald to Eboue have to be a joke.  I go pick Mia Hamm on my team before I pick Theobald.

« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2008, 11:02:15 AM »
Eboue like he getting better.

But he is still a goat...I ent go vex if he leave.

All flash, beat, run hard and no end product. The final pass, the easy cross, the tap in....lacking

Plus he does give away some stupid foul and get card.

« Reply #8 on: September 22, 2008, 08:28:43 PM »
eboue always lacked composure in front of goal. but overall i find he is a good player. for some reason, when he switched to the midfield the quality of his crosses dipped. i don't understand it. cause as a right back his delivery was good. but his build up play, speed and skill has always been impressive and i think if he can get his crossing back up to the level he was at a couple years ago and be more composed in the area he could make huge strides as a player.

« Reply #9 on: September 22, 2008, 08:48:16 PM »
I don't know why men does be knocking Eboue so much.  I think he is a valuable asset to Arsenal.  The man is probably the most versatile player on the team.  So far he has played right back, right midfield and left midfield for Arsenal.  The only thing I will knock him for is his reckless tackles sometimes.  He has a knack for picking up silly cards.  To compare Theobald to Eboue have to be a joke.  I go pick Mia Hamm on my team before I pick Theobald.

« Reply #10 on: September 22, 2008, 08:59:52 PM »
Arsenal is the lil engine that could.

They could win EPL, they could win FA Cup and they could win the CL but in all likelihood they will win nothing.

They on top the league same place they was for most of last season but Chelsea and Liverpool breathing down they neck.