April 27, 2024, 03:28:52 AM

Author Topic: Mexico At Jamaica  (Read 5635 times)

Mexico At Jamaica
« on: September 21, 2008, 12:17:01 PM »
well look like JA will be calling in all de big guns for this game. I heard there will be about 6 new face in the line up against Mexico.. when I sey new face I mean players who Simoes discarded during the first 3 games of Qualification..
I predict a whipping for Mexico .. 3-1 Boyz upfront ..
War..

Re: Mexico At Jamaica
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2008, 12:19:09 PM »
Has Jamaica ever beaten Mexico ?

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2008, 02:58:22 PM »

i doh know i doh care

but i hope jamaica beat them we need more caribbean teans in the hex man haiti down let me down and trin still holdin on so please jamaica whip them 2-1 in the office and alyuh through because them canadains is rel sh*tungs and they to over confident and feel they hot a doh like them they like to s*ck usa bottom to much >:( alyuh beating them fuh sure but hunduros well fight alyuh for dat last available stop
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2008, 03:19:56 PM »
well look like JA will be calling in all de big guns for this game. I heard there will be about 6 new face in the line up against Mexico.. when I sey new face I mean players who Simoes discarded during the first 3 games of Qualification..
War..

mexico is wrapping this up in the office

« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2008, 03:50:50 PM »
War..

Ah hope not!!!!!! it's time mexico and the US get their asses handed to them!!!

BTW where's true trini.

« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2008, 01:24:29 PM »
War..

Ah hope not!!!!!! it's time mexico and the US get their asses handed to them!!!
I hope so to for Caribbean football and Jamaica.
BTW where's true trini.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2008, 01:36:24 PM »

Yes, To qualify for the 98 World Cup.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2008, 01:49:41 PM »
all time results

From 01.01.1872 To 31.12.2008Date   Venue   Results   Competition
 Jamaica   0:1   Mexico
16/08/1962   Kingston    Friendly
 Mexico   8:0   Jamaica
28/03/1963   San Salvador    Continental Final
 Jamaica   2:3 (2:1)   Mexico
03/05/1965   Kingston    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Mexico   8:0 (4:0)   Jamaica
07/05/1965   Mexico City    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Mexico   1:0   Jamaica
20/06/1966   San Juan    Friendly
 Mexico   2:0   Jamaica
28/11/1969   San Jose (Crc)    Continental Final
 Mexico   4:1 (0:0)   Jamaica
28/06/1991   Los Angeles    Continental Final
 Mexico   6:1 (4:1)   Jamaica
22/07/1993   Mexico City    Continental Final
 Mexico   2:1 (1:0)   Jamaica
16/10/1996   Mexico City    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Jamaica   1:0 (0:0)   Mexico
17/11/1996   Kingston    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Mexico   6:0 (3:0)   Jamaica
13/04/1997   Mexico City    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Jamaica   0:0   Mexico
16/11/1997   Kingston    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Jamaica   0:1 a.e.t.   Mexico
12/02/1998   Los Angeles    Continental Final
 Mexico   4:0 (2:0)   Jamaica
25/03/2001   Mexico City    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Jamaica   1:2 (1:0)   Mexico
02/09/2001   Kingston    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifier
 Mexico   5:0 (2:0)   Jamaica
20/07/2003   Mexico City    Continental Final
 Mexico   1:0 (1:0)   Jamaica
13/07/2005   Houston    Continental Final
 Mexico   3:0 (2:0)   Jamaica
06/09/2008   Mexico City    FIFA World Cup™ Qualifie

Offline nunu

« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2008, 07:26:30 PM »
Jamaica beat Mexico 2 times in 1996 . First was a friendly 2-1  in Kingston , and Second was a World Cup
Qualifier 1-0 at same venue. 

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2008, 05:38:21 AM »

How long now you been following CONCACAF football? Jamaica topped a semi-final group that included Mexico and Honduras in 1997. They beat Mexico 1-0 in Kingston and lost 2-1 in the Azteca. Mexico had players like Garcia Aspe, Carlos hermosillo, Zague, Jorge Campos, Marcelino Bernal, Benjamin Galindo etc in those days.

Also, Jamaica tied Mexico 1-1 later in the hex at home to qualify for France '98 that same year.

« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2008, 07:05:01 AM »

How long now you been following CONCACAF football? Jamaica topped a semi-final group that included Mexico and Honduras in 1997. They beat Mexico 1-0 in Kingston and lost 2-1 in the Azteca. Mexico had players like Garcia Aspe, Carlos hermosillo, Zague, Jorge Campos, Marcelino Bernal, Benjamin Galindo etc in those days.

Also, Jamaica tied Mexico 1-1 later in the hex at home to qualify for France '98 that same year.

Memories could be sweet, sometimes dat is all yuh have to hold on too

« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2008, 07:14:37 AM »

All yuh had to do was answer yes.  Steupes.

Offline Swima

« Reply #12 on: September 25, 2008, 07:55:27 AM »

I believe that ended up 0-0 Mister History.
Success will never take you by surprise.

Offline nunu

« Reply #13 on: September 25, 2008, 08:10:36 AM »

I believe that ended up 0-0 Mister History.
agree.

Offline nunu

« Reply #14 on: September 25, 2008, 08:24:50 AM »
Am asking a Question to forum ,  their are possibilties of  Group 1 & 2 be decided on
Goal Difference . Should Trinidad & Tobago and Guatemala end up with the same Goal Difference , how will
this effect  teams , Should FIFA , have a third game at a Neutral Ground or FIFA Rankings which is puzzling
at times decide a outcome ? . This is a topic for debate .

« Reply #15 on: September 25, 2008, 01:14:07 PM »
Caribman

Is head to head first

goal difference after

Offline nunu

« Reply #16 on: September 25, 2008, 08:11:12 PM »
The game starts at 2 pm ET USA ,Telemundo is likely to carry the game .  :whip:

« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2008, 09:07:28 PM »
Telemundo will carry the game!! telemundo is mexico.

Offline nunu

« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2008, 09:12:23 PM »
You could be right, but I hear from others that Telemundo is more cuban & puerto rican.

« Reply #19 on: September 25, 2008, 09:24:59 PM »
You could be right, but I hear from others that Telemundo is more cuban & puerto rican.

99% of mexican games are carried on telemundo, you'll have to be extremely unlucky not to get it, but to my knowledge they will most likely carry the game.

« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2008, 06:30:06 AM »
mex will rip reggae girls ah new asshole.

« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2008, 10:25:27 PM »
AND WHAT'S YOUR POINT EXACTLY ?
« Last Edit: September 27, 2008, 02:51:30 AM by just cool »

Offline Edgar

• Football Rankings
« Reply #22 on: October 02, 2008, 01:02:45 AM »
Am asking a Question to forum ,  their are possibilties of  Group 1 & 2 be decided on
Goal Difference . Should Trinidad & Tobago and Guatemala end up with the same Goal Difference , how will
this effect  teams , Should FIFA , have a third game at a Neutral Ground or FIFA Rankings which is puzzling
at times decide a outcome ? . This is a topic for debate .

It's goal difference, then head-to-head results, then drawing of lots or if FIFA approves - a play-off.

See Wikipedia.

« Reply #23 on: October 02, 2008, 01:06:34 AM »
AND WHAT'S YOUR POINT EXACTLY ?

I suspect he don't think Jamaica has a  very good chance of beating Mexico lol

Offline jaden

« Reply #24 on: October 02, 2008, 07:36:01 AM »
anyone know the full JA squad
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #25 on: October 02, 2008, 07:41:12 AM »
and Jah we could say that with some verve because we have haven't we...lolol

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #26 on: October 02, 2008, 11:15:45 AM »
and Jah we could say that with some verve because we have haven't we...lolol
Both Jamaica and T&T have beaten Mexico in their own backyard and it can and will be done again. I'm just wondering which team has performed better in Mexico? Jamaica or T&T?

Did I say how much this new updated forum is worst than the previous 2. ::) 
jjbrown

« Reply #27 on: October 02, 2008, 11:26:39 AM »
Did I say how much this new updated forum is worst than the previous 2. ::) 
it had been so peaceful when you had been away
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.