April 29, 2024, 05:45:16 AM

Author Topic: Latas & Yorke.....not a minute played this season between them for their clubs  (Read 2102 times)

Yet they could STILL make a positive impact wit we National team.  One 40, de oddah 37.

One word....WOW!!!   Dat is CLASS!!

When yuh come to think dat de oddah part of de triumvirate could even now, at 39, walk into de West Indies team and no if's, and's or but's, STILL be absolutely the best batsman on de team, yuh have to think just how SPECIAL these guys are and how privileged we are to have seen them in their prime.  That Latas, Yorke, & BC Lara happen to be friends & Trinbagonians is jes icing on de cake.

3 of the WORLD'S very best (and honourable mention to Mr Ato Boldon as well) from we little twin island jewel of de Caribbean.  Maximum respeck to these guys who have more than done their share to make our country proud.

Yet they could STILL make a positive impact wit we National team.  One 40, de oddah 37.

One word....WOW!!!   Dat is CLASS!!

When yuh come to think dat de oddah part of de triumvirate could even now, at 39, walk into de West Indies team and no if's, and's or but's, STILL be absolutely the best batsman on de team, yuh have to think just how SPECIAL these guys are and how privileged we are to have seen them in their prime.  That Latas, Yorke, & BC Lara happen to be friends & Trinbagonians is jes icing on de cake.

3 of the WORLD'S very best (and honourable mention to Mr Ato Boldon as well) from we little twin island jewel of de Caribbean.  Maximum respeck to these guys who have more than done their share to make our country proud.

sorry to buss de bubble of patting weself on we back, but that might more be a reflection on how pitiful BOTH TnT football and West Indies cricket have become ?

ps Latas started Falkirk's first two matches of the season and has about 150 minutes on his counter.

Latas sweat fuh Falkirk fuh de season ahready, about 140 minutes. Yorke sweat fuh Sunderland reserves, but other dan dat he play de same number of minutes as Birchall and Hyland  :devil:. Lawrence only play game for Swansea's first team. Cornell eh have no club fuh ah while now. Ah tink we on to someting  ;D.

Cobo brand at work. yuh can't scout men who doh play right ? Earlier on in the year we weren't playing a defender who was struggling to break into a PFL first team as well?

Too bad Brent miss de memo. Now he actually playing is NOW he not getting a sweat.
Good thing Atlanta ent make the playoffs...
« Last Edit: September 23, 2008, 04:58:15 AM by Midknight »

Offline Pur_Trini

sorry to buss de bubble of patting weself on we back, but that might more be a reflection on how pitiful BOTH TnT football and West Indies cricket have become ?

This was my thought exactly......
.........and may God bless our Nation.

We dont know about succession planning nor grooming men for the future.
 It is a Trinidad Thing in every sphere of endeavour, young people are not given a chance because of experience and must pay their dues which means wait till yuh get old. Is it any wonder most of our brightest and best have left these shores.We should be focusing on carlos - Birchill- Whitley- Theobald- Samuel to provide the experience for the Hylands- Gueverras and Daniel's. The more things change the more they remain the same.

We dont know about succession planning nor grooming men for the future.
 It is a Trinidad Thing in every sphere of endeavour, young people are not given a chance because of experience and must pay their dues which means wait till yuh get old. Is it any wonder most of our brightest and best have left these shores.We should be focusing on carlos - Birchill- Whitley- Theobald- Samuel to provide the experience for the Hylands- Gueverras and Daniel's. The more things change the more they remain the same.

Tell meh yuh put dat name dey by accident.  Yuh hand slip right?

Since not playin is d criteria let meh throw in meh boi Dog in d mix he training hard 2 b fit. Call him he go say if he fit and then select him

One word....WOW!!!   Dat is CLASS!!

Sarcasm right ?

I hope so because No disrespect to Latas & Yorke (I too regard them as greats)....but the only reason Latas and Yorke still hanging around our senior team football is because of the woeful standard of quality in many departments of the field.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2008, 12:12:57 PM by kicker »

I was thinking it was sarcasm too. Hoping .....  :-\

Cobo brand at work. yuh can't scout men who doh play right ? Earlier on in the year we weren't playing a defender who was struggling to break into a PFL first team as well?

Too bad Brent miss de memo. Now he actually playing is NOW he not getting a sweat.

Brent Rahim yuh talking about ?
Actually with the current trend...since he is not with a big club, he is worthy of a call-up to the team.

Then again look at the positives... ;D
The opposing teams cyah scout we players in 'their clubs'...
These players doh have to worry about not getting released from 'their clubs'...
Always available for NT training...
Doh have to rush back to 'their club' after NT duty.

Brent Rahim yuh talking about ?
Actually with the current trend...since he is not with a big club, he is worthy of a call-up to the team.

Then again look at the positives... ;D
The opposing teams cyah scout we players in 'their clubs'...
These players doh have to worry about not getting released from 'their clubs'...
Always available for NT training...
Doh have to rush back to 'their club' after NT duty.
Actually, ah believe is Sancho he talking about. And yuh might want to have a chat with Yorke and/or R.Keane re-availability for NT training and rushing back to the club after NT duty.