March 29, 2024, 08:45:22 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Sept 23)  (Read 2814 times)

Trinis in Action (Sept 23)
« on: September 23, 2008, 12:32:17 PM »
Europe
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandNorthampton2-2 (4-3 on penalties)Started, 46'
John, SternSouthamptonRotherham1-3 55', 61'
Johnson, JoshRhyl FCAirbus UK4-0Started, 31', 75'
Latapy, RussellFalkirkQueen of South2-1Not selected
Lawrence, DennisSwansea CityCardiff1-0Not selected
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityCardiff1-0Started, 85'
Shakes, RickyEbbsfleet UnitedEastbourne Borough1-1Not selected
Yorke, DwightSunderlandNorthampton2-2 (4-3 on penalties)Bench, did not play
Home TeamAway TeamResultScorers
W-ConnectionJoe PublicP-PPostponed
United PetrotrinDefence Force0-0
Ma Pau SCNorth East Stars1-4Lorne Joseph 63' (pen); Sean Cooper 6', 60', 87', John Stewart 44'
Caledonia AIASan Juan Jabloteh1-3Kendall Velox 13'; Marvin Oliver 17', Jerol Forbes 36', Cornell Glen 80'
Tobago UnitedSt. Ann's RangersP-PWaterlogged pitch

North America
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Edson ElcockPuerto Rico IslandersSantos3-1Not selected
Henry, NigelPuerto Rico IslandersSantos3-1Full game
Jagdeosingh, KendallPuerto Rico IslandersSantos3-1 93', 93'
Telesford, OseiPuerto Rico IslandersSantos3-1Full game, 14'
« Last Edit: September 24, 2008, 04:32:47 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Sept 23)
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2008, 02:10:02 PM »
bout time they play him....goal SJ

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2008, 02:11:13 PM »
Stern Legend 14 John....doing what he does best...

2-1 Rotherham but Saints back in it

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2008, 02:14:54 PM »
Good going Stern!!!
2108: GOAL Rotherham 2-1 Southampton
Lifeline for the Saints, who have had a shocking start to the new season. Stern John, who has just come off the bench, scores a belter from 25 yards, right into the top corner.

« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2008, 02:19:15 PM »
shim 3-1 against Stern an dem now

« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2008, 02:20:05 PM »
let your boots do the talking

« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2008, 02:32:22 PM »
Shoulda play him from de start. That Southampton coach moving very Pacho-like with his youthman team.

« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2008, 03:50:33 PM »
Well done Bravo!

Dat Southampton coach getting fired jus now.

« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2008, 03:54:42 PM »
Wop Wap!!!!
Stern John for 2010
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2008, 04:23:09 PM »
Well done Bravo!

Is not entirely his fault, though. They sell off a whole bunch of senior players and loan out some others. So he doh have much experienced players to work with. De ting with him is he not using the experienced players he does have available.

« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2008, 05:50:38 PM »
Well done Bravo!

Is not entirely his fault, though. They sell off a whole bunch of senior players and loan out some others. So he doh have much experienced players to work with. De ting with him is he not using the experienced players he does have available.

I ent buying that dread. Southampton sold 3 players and 2 left on free transfers. They release 2 others. Raziak is the only one went on loan. Of those, only him, Viafhara, Safri and Wright i will consider senior players.

« Reply #11 on: September 23, 2008, 06:38:41 PM »
Puerto Rico Islanders vs Santos LIVE on Galavision right now.

« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2008, 06:39:37 PM »
Big Up T&T players who buss de net today... :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: September 23, 2008, 06:51:39 PM »
John, Stern scored. oh what a suprise. You should never leave this hero out a tnt side.

« Reply #14 on: September 23, 2008, 07:40:13 PM »
Well done Bravo!

I ent buying that dread. Southampton sold 3 players and 2 left on free transfers. They release 2 others. Raziak is the only one went on loan. Of those, only him, Viafhara, Safri and Wright i will consider senior players.
Saganowski on loan too.  Only senior players really left is Stern, Skacel, Wayne Thomas, Euell and de keeper. And dey try to sell Stern and Skacel over de transfer period. Southampton seem to giving up on the Championship and trying to build for de future.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2008, 07:42:06 PM by Monkey Genius »

« Reply #15 on: September 23, 2008, 07:52:58 PM »
Well done Bravo!

Saganowski on loan too.  Only senior players really left is Stern, Skacel, Wayne Thomas, Euell and de keeper. And dey try to sell Stern and Skacel over de transfer period. Southampton seem to giving up on the Championship and trying to build for de future.

fair enough. u seem to be following them better than me. Just for clarification, by senior u mean agewise right and not years in the club ?

« Reply #16 on: September 23, 2008, 09:15:43 PM »
SJ14 SHUT DEM UP WIT YOUR FOOT

« Reply #17 on: September 23, 2008, 09:16:38 PM »
Well done Bravo!

fair enough. u seem to be following them better than me. Just for clarification, by senior u mean agewise right and not years in the club ?
Yeah. Age/Experience.