April 26, 2024, 02:05:20 PM

Author Topic: Little parts company with Wrexham  (Read 3288 times)

Little parts company with Wrexham
« on: September 27, 2008, 01:43:46 PM »
Little parts company with Wrexham

Manager Brian Little has left Wrexham by mutual consent, the club has announced in a statement.

The Dragons have had an indifferent start to life in the Blue Square Premier following their relegation from the Football League last season.

Little, 54, took over the reins from Brian Carey last November.

Not sure if this changes anything for Spann.

Re: Little parts company with Wrexham
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2008, 01:46:30 PM »
Little used to be an  EPL manager at aston villa and just work his way down the ladder ...
« Last Edit: September 29, 2008, 03:16:13 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 10:28:45 AM »
Me eh know what could help Spann

« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2008, 12:14:36 PM »
Well some posters protesting dat we have waggonist sunderland supporters in here cause we not showin any interest since no T&T players sweatin...well if thats the case leh we support wrexham with the same enthusiam we give sunderland, because no T&T players sweating at wrexham also...both teams playing shite..

« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2008, 01:52:37 PM »
Me eh know what could help Spann

Send Spann back Japan...he missing he tofu and miso soup... :devil:

« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2008, 03:28:08 PM »

Well Spann made his first league appearance today against York, and Wrexham win 3-1. He get ah yellow card in de 39th min., had an assist on Wrexham's first goal in de 65th min, and get sub in de 79th min.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2008, 03:55:02 PM »
Silvio needs to play games...

simple...  once he start to bang home them free kicks, he'll get his groove back...

we all know what the boy is capable of...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2008, 04:08:15 PM »

Well Spann made his first league appearance today against York, and Wrexham win 3-1. He get ah yellow card in de 39th min., had an assist on Wrexham's first goal in de 65th min, and get sub in de 79th min.
I had a feeling he would start getting a run under the new manager. The owners and fans were complaining about the ugly long ball brand Little had them playing. They wanted someone to come in and get them playing a creative passing game. So Silvio would more likely get a chance under that system.

« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2008, 05:19:50 PM »
Remember Spann had "hit the bar."  ;D

« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2008, 08:50:50 PM »
GR8 he get a run tings can only get betta 4 he

« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2008, 09:46:18 PM »
Getting good reviews:

http://www.red-passion.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34321
http://www.red-passion.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34322
Good read! Hope he continue in that vein. Sometimes it just take somebody putting you in the right position for you to excel.

« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2008, 09:50:50 PM »
Call him up quick!

« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2008, 10:26:25 PM »
Arrow u shootin some arrows dey dat have me concern. Let him get some more games under his belttttttttt please

« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2008, 04:17:55 AM »
This is the clincher for me...

The right-wing role he was given by Deano clearly suited him . No defensive duties and without the need for responsibilty, work rate , and awareness demanded from a central midfield player . Silvio did ok and tested the keeper a couple of times .
We have to ask ourselves why his two previous managers failed to get a decent game out of him . Because they were both useless maybe ?

Also someone made an allusion to him being injured. Does anyone know anything about that?

« Reply #15 on: October 08, 2008, 05:31:09 AM »
Arrow u shootin some arrows dey dat have me concern. Let him get some more games under his belttttttttt please

girl any time you see arrow post think sarcasm  ;)

« Reply #16 on: October 08, 2008, 07:01:06 AM »
Call him up quick!

After being "arrow" so long on de forum, people still falling for arrow one liners.........lol

« Reply #17 on: October 08, 2008, 09:03:15 AM »
I did not know sarcasm is aloud on dis site

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #18 on: October 08, 2008, 09:28:43 AM »

it is...wha de hell u talking bout????

how can u "ban" sarcasm???  guess its too early in the morning for u ???

« Reply #19 on: October 08, 2008, 09:31:27 AM »
it is...wha de hell u talking bout????
how can u "ban" sarcasm???  guess its too early in the morning for u ???
aaappps Weary

hook, line, and sinker taken ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #20 on: October 08, 2008, 10:00:30 PM »
West boi d defence rest

« Reply #21 on: October 13, 2008, 06:09:08 PM »

« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2008, 06:52:02 PM »
Say call up Sancho nah like u have d golden touch when  post