April 19, 2024, 04:04:54 AM

Author Topic: Canada National Do Not Call Number  (Read 1467 times)

Canada National Do Not Call Number
« on: September 30, 2008, 08:51:32 AM »
Canadians and Jumbie, register your number here to have telemarketers banned from calling you

http://www.LNNTE-DNCL.gc.ca

Re: Canada National Do Not Call Number
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2008, 10:15:11 AM »
Yu MAD. Them is the only fren I have, if they stop calling I'll go coconuts.

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2008, 01:09:13 PM »

Look here ....

They selling the Do Not Call List to the telemarketers  :rotfl:  I guess we have to rely on the integrity of the telemarketers not to call people on this list.

"The National Do Not Call List (DNCL) introduces new responsibilities for Canada’s telemarketers. If you are a telemarketer you can use this Web site to register your business information, obtain and buy a subscription to the National DNCL, and download or query the National DNCL. You can also find out about subscription rates, file formats and other information in the Telemarketer section of this Web site.

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2008, 03:29:42 PM »

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2008, 03:36:02 PM »
that site has been crashed ALL day

I have a list of more than 30 numbers that call here ::)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2008, 04:21:43 PM »
As ah tell meh people....if ah see ah number dat not on meh cell or home phone contact list, ah not answering.
If ya have a 'no number' dat coming up on meh 'id' screen, ah not answering.
If ya name big man and block ya number from viewing, wuss yet...steupse

If ya important enough and ya number on meh contact list, datz when ya go hear meh voice.
Dey only time ah use a 'no number' is when i using dey company cell to call people, cause me ain't want dem call meh back on dey people cell phone.

Oder dan dat, haul ya arse oui.

After answering phone whole day in wuk, to come home and hear ah telemarketer in meh ears, is loud cuss
Especially when ya have ah accent me ain't understand after dey first hello.

I notice recently that when meh peeps from Trinidad calling meh dey ID register as 868 000-0000 (only zeros), especially those using Digcel phones.