April 29, 2024, 11:35:22 AM

Author Topic: De best game yuh ever see  (Read 4050 times)

De best game yuh ever see
« on: September 09, 2005, 11:56:03 PM »
After de roller coaster week leh we go back down memory lane and remember de best LOCAL game yuh see. Colleges, club, international (Trinidad vs somebody, at home). For me de year was either 78 or 79 John d vs Fatima intercol replay.
John d had man like, Clayton Morris, Hamon lucas,Peru Anderson, Brian Haynes ah full team ah starboys, Fatima had man like Graham Rodriguez, Anton Corneal ah nex Corneal in goal. Was the second game on CIC ground, Fatima leading 3-0 with about five minutes to go , place dark about two thousand John d supporters trying to fit on the sidelines, police on horseback get run off, next thing  Pugh score, game start back 3-1, referee cyar even see de linesman an dem again,bam de red man score (ah now remember he name ,castellano). Game start back Fatima supporters still laughing an giving man picong, two lil fight break out, Casty score again.
Referee start game again, yuh cyar even see de house Hasely Crawford living in now.
Whistle blow game over draw , people walking out de ground forget which side dey supporting, jus talking about de red man an de bullet Rodriguez had score in de first haf.
An ah only pay a dollar tuh see dat game !

Fishs
J Warner for FIFA president
« Last Edit: September 11, 2005, 05:56:53 AM by Tallman »

Offline NC

Re: De best game yuh ever see
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2005, 04:46:58 AM »

J Warner for FIFA president

That is a done deal, that election already happened ... no need to camppaign

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2005, 10:20:44 PM »
What is it like being a Trini in that part of the world?

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2005, 11:51:57 PM »
It's not that bad. This country was ex-soviet, so you spend the first months adjusting to the fact that few people here have ever seen or heard anybody like yourself. Little things piss yuh off, like at the airport even when going out, they would take yuh passport and spend half hour looking at it because they never see it before (the same thing happen to me in Istanbul and Vienna). You spend a lot of time saying yuh from Trinidad and Tobago close to Jamaica (that really hurts) and Dwigth Yorke is a Trini (DEY LIKE YORKIE TOO BAD).
This place is corruption every where yuh turn. They big into football and dey fans is de most ignorant in de world (all the balance of their qualifiers at home is in closed stadium ). Ah play some sunday morning futsal type with them an is dig, elbow, cuff etc. Ah went an watch a Euro qualfier two years ago (rep ireland vs georgia) and dey spit an pelt bottle an knife at anybody who look different.
De woman good looking if yuh get get past de big noses an make sure dey bathe an dey available (hiv incidence one of de lowest in de world).
It have two other trini across here, dey working for un in the trouble region abkhazia ( civil war place), so ah only get tuh meet them twice, an of course we get rell drunk.
When yuh in places like this, yuh want to see and here about anything trini, all de things yuh does take fuh granted when yuh home yuh mising like crazy. It eh have no place in this world better than TT. When ah go back home on mih rotation, all mih pardners does check mih like ah mad, because ah doh want tuh sleep, ah on de beach in de morning, going tuh any and every kind ah sport game ah could see, den is rum shop until dey run mih.
De biggest ting in my life rigth now is de fact dat mih daugthers pass dey exams an Trinidad and Tobago go to Germany.
So tha is the best ah could do right now.
Fishs

J Warner4 fifa pres

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2005, 07:51:47 AM »
de best game i ever see was morvant lavantille vs malik in 1999.

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2005, 12:15:58 PM »
Signal Hill vs Mucurapo- Ian Clauzel , the man.

In Front the Grand stand- QRC vs CIC- Gamaldo score from the touch off spot, center of the field.

Malven beating Maple in a BDV Final- Kelvin Berassa goal. Alvin Corneal cry like a baby that Saturday.
We went down Charlotte street singing - The same One.

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2005, 11:56:01 AM »
Fatima 3 CIC 2

Saints grounds in '91....CIC was up 2-0, and we come back and hit them 3 in the second half.....Marvin Raeburn, Jason Lindsay and meh bredren Kamu Laird were responsible for one of the most exciting comebacks I've seen in College's league football.......not to mention girls in abundance.

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2005, 12:00:44 PM »
It was 1980 something  I really can't remember the exact year though.  I think it was 87 or 88 maybe.  Signal Hill vs Benedicts in Skinner Park fuh either INTERCOL OR BIG 7 ( I think it was still big 7 at the time).  I remember the game real good but i really can't remember the game though because i was in primary school then.  It was Yorke vs Ivan Sampson.   Tallman help meh out here.

« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2005, 12:11:27 PM »
It was 1980 something  I really can't remember the exact year though.  I think it was 87 or 88 maybe.  Signal Hill vs Benedicts in Skinner Park fuh either INTERCOL OR BIG 7 ( I think it was still big 7 at the time).  I remember the game real good but i really can't remember the game though because i was in primary school then.  It was Yorke vs Ivan Sampson.   Tallman help meh out here.

Black September (Cocoyea Village) vs Freedom (John John) small goal championship. Both teams have not lost a game one set ah people turn up to watch the game in OWTU Parking lot. Lard nuff betting, crowd noise fuh so. Even George Weeks and dem show up. Talk about thunder Black September win 5-3 dat was football papa.

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2005, 12:13:36 PM »
sando tech Vs arima-stadium-year i can't remember
but 2nd meeting arima had them then sando come back faustin winner last second-best school game ever.

reall good players both sides entertaining football.  unfair sando had that squad-maybe but not my call.

btw them sando tech feallas used to really go to class?

« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2005, 09:22:04 PM »
ah feel morvant man cud back meh up on this 1 compre vs st james sec under 16

we leading 2 1 85th minuite nex ting a fellar name skeelachi drag we las stopper goal to make it 2 2 an den bam me cya remember but final score 3 2 st james sec lose my larrrdddd it hurt

« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2005, 10:41:06 PM »
TT U20 vs Brazil U20 - 1991 (4-2 final score)
We beat the team that eventually came second in the youth WC.

« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2005, 11:23:27 PM »
Cocoyea Village vs John John?

« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2005, 05:32:59 AM »

I was at that game as well.. ah have ah feeling it could be earlier than 87. Skinners park was my second home dem days! Anyone here remember the nuts man named pipehead?

« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2005, 08:03:50 AM »
Cocoyea Village vs John John?

yeah we!! Is the best game I see hahahh   Crowd so tight around the court, is pure shit talk and hard clout when ball gone out. Talk about noise, when man get beat or goal score people on the court pushing money in man pants waist. You eh go know bout dat. And doh talk about when man get inch and gorn skating, is only burn rubber yuh smelling on de babagreen.  ;D ;D Dat was big league we . Nuff man make real $$$ in dat League

« Reply #15 on: September 13, 2005, 08:29:07 AM »

I was at that game as well.. ah have ah feeling it could be earlier than 87. Skinners park was my second home dem days! Anyone here remember the nuts man named pipehead?

You think that it is earlier than 87?  I not sure but i don't think it was that early man.  What Yorke was 17 when he Debut for the National Senior Team I think and that was in 1988, so I think that that game was in 87.  Correct meh if yuh find something else.

« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2005, 02:35:34 PM »
ah feel morvant man cud back meh up on this 1 compre vs st james sec under 16

we leading 2 1 85th minuite nex ting a fellar name skeelachi drag we las stopper goal to make it 2 2 an den bam me cya remember but final score 3 2 st james sec lose my larrrdddd it hurt

yeah i play that game

« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2005, 05:08:59 PM »
97 when they had the teachers strike the league get cancelled.  the colleges decide to play an informal league  amongst themselves.  we (pres) playing benedict's in skinner park and out of nowhere garth send a laser towards goal. benedict's goalie (a youthman name ricardo) get string up literally -he fall in the netting but the ball bounce off the post and head back out.  grell, we keeper cum striker launch his body at the ball (to this day i swear he grow wings) and bury the ball in the net.

lord, we shout so much everybody was hoarse after the game.  school days is really the hapiest days oui

« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2005, 05:53:56 PM »
Hungary v Denmark - 1973 in Denmark....
 ah was 18 outta ah T&T for 2 years
1st ah never see that style and level of footbal live
2nd. Is was only white fellas on the field, doing all dem moves, ah couldn't believe it
and finally, the crowd, bout 60 to 70 thousand,....fight, madness,
ah was blown away 
dah's the 1 st ti,e ah realize how far we (back home) have to go...Living in Canada, had meh thiinking we almost reach.

« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2005, 05:59:18 PM »
Hungary v Denmark - 1973 in Denmark....
 ah was 18 outta ah T&T for 2 years
1st ah never see that style and level of footbal live
2nd. Is was only white fellas on the field, doing all dem moves, ah couldn't believe it
and finally, the crowd, bout 60 to 70 thousand,....fight, madness,
ah was blown away 
dah's the 1 st ti,e ah realize how far we (back home) have to go...Living in Canada, had meh thiinking we almost reach.

nice..........I remember the first time I saw European football it was overwhelming as well....still dreaming of the day our boys could look as polished............... but the post asked for the the best LOCAL game you've ever seen.....

Give us some T&T memories........
« Last Edit: September 13, 2005, 06:01:18 PM by kicker »

« Reply #20 on: September 13, 2005, 06:12:44 PM »
since st james secondary aint in the intercol and also woodbrook sec. we started a tradition when we play a match once ah yeah for ah challenge trophy. de first game in 2000 was a classic 1st goal score and talk bout flex man wine down to the ground game end up 2-1 and woodbrooke win but was ah classic. i play for st james sec but it was still ah memory. ;D

« Reply #21 on: September 13, 2005, 09:04:30 PM »
carlitos colone vs abdulla d butcher

Offline jaden

« Reply #22 on: September 14, 2005, 11:59:03 AM »