April 28, 2024, 09:20:46 PM

Author Topic: Keane's quote on Yorke  (Read 1595 times)

Offline sweetiepaper

Keane's quote on Yorke
« on: October 06, 2008, 08:03:37 AM »
Keane's quote on Yorkie (From Sunderland's message board)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IT WASN’T exactly the Highbury tunnel of January 2005, it wasn’t quite Roy Keane telling Patrick Vieira who the governor really was.

But the put-down of an Arsenal great was just as brutal in its own dismissive way.

“Arsene should be focused on his own team,” said Keane after Wenger had exported his sour grapes to the Stadium of Light.

And the Sunderland manager was as accurate and as target-hitting as the wonderful blast from Grant Leadbitter — a strike that was only cancelled out in the final seconds as a rare Cesc Fabregas header rescued the Gunners.

Keane had been rightly irked by Wenger’s whingeing about home tactics. “They just gave us the ball and said ‘we are happy with a 0-0’,” claimed the Frenchman.

And they nearly got a 1-0. Was it a fair result? It was a result.

“I like to think that the team that shows the initiative will get rewarded."

Sunderland defensive? Yes. Without initiative? Certainly not.

They broke effectively enough to shade the chances contest by about four to three.

“What should we do? I remember playing 4-4-2 against Manchester United and we got beaten 4-0 and it could have been seven,” said Keano, whose own initiative gave us the fine sight of Dwight Yorke strutting in front of his own back four.

Unlike some, I’ve always seen Yorke as a holding player. Holding a blonde, holding a brunette, holding a pina colada.

He has taken to the role on the field like an ageing Premier League star to a nightspot.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Re: Keane's quote on Yorke
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2008, 08:06:17 AM »
nah, he eh really say dat ent?

......roll de man under de bus normal oui

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2008, 08:13:11 AM »
Lol Keane like Yorke for sure lol

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2008, 08:17:56 AM »
wheyyyy Keane real hating but dat was real funny tho  :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2008, 08:23:47 AM »
That's not Keane's quote. That's the reporter saying that. Keane's quote ends with the endquote.

« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2008, 09:23:45 AM »
That's not Keane's quote. That's the reporter saying that. Keane's quote ends with the endquote.
but monkey like you is really a genius or what?  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2008, 10:27:42 AM »
lovin this quote!!  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2008, 11:19:29 AM »
Misleading thread title...but funny quote.

« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2008, 11:52:05 AM »
Steups...that man get the idea for that line after seeing the picture and the thread we post here on the website.

« Reply #9 on: October 06, 2008, 11:59:20 AM »

You are right amigo ...still a hell of a quote