April 25, 2024, 11:19:05 PM

Author Topic: Kenwyne comes back to T&T  (Read 4920 times)

Kenwyne comes back to T&T
« on: October 06, 2008, 09:13:52 AM »
De man eh even get to enjoy his birthday. Hope it eh nobody close.

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=15849

Kenwyne Jones has flown back to the Caribbean to attend a family funeral.

The Sunderland striker, in the final stages of his rehab for a knee injury, was given permission to travel yesterday and will stay in Trinidad until next weekend.

It has been agreed that Jones will train with the Trinidad and Tobago national squad as they prepare for Saturday's World Cup qualifier against Guatemala and the Black Cats have sent a club physio with the striker to assist his work.

Roy Keane, Sunderland's manager, confirmed: "There has been a death in his family and he has gone over with our best wishes.

"One of our medical staff has travelled with him, to make sure his recovery goes to plan because every day is vital at this stage.

"Kenwyne will be back next weekend and hopefully, then, he will have a good week's training with the first team and after that he'll look for a reserve game."

Jones hurt his knee when playing for T&T in a friendly against England in June. He has pencilled in Sunderland's reserve game against Wigan later this month as a comeback date.

Offline sweetiepaper

Re: Kenwyne comes back to T&T
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2008, 09:45:09 AM »

It has been agreed that Jones will train with the Trinidad and Tobago national squad as they prepare for Saturday's World Cup qualifier against Guatemala and the Black Cats have sent a club physio with the striker to assist his work.

"One of our medical staff has travelled with him, to make sure his recovery goes to plan because every day is vital at this stage.

They lie. They send a Sunderland security guard to make sure he doh play while he here.  ;D
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2008, 09:45:44 AM »
my condolences man
my wish for you is that your comeback is swift
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2008, 10:13:47 AM »
$100 bet ....Kenwyne play d last 10 mins on saturday lol lol
Trini sweet

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2008, 10:17:13 AM »
Trini sweet

Nah..because he will have to land in Guatemala to do dat !!..remember he is training with the T&T team in Trinidad !!..and dem sunderland trainers will be here to manage him so no way he reachin guatemala
« Last Edit: October 06, 2008, 10:18:50 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2008, 10:18:17 AM »
Trini sweet

It sounding juicy but de TTFF so crazy that you would never know.

Imagine that, Sunderland send Kenwyne down here with ah bouncer to protect him from de TTFF.....lol.

« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2008, 10:50:22 AM »
Condolences just drop yuh BG Maracas and fly 2 Guatemala wit d boys not 2 play but 2 bus a lime.

« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2008, 10:52:20 AM »
Big man like dat need a baby sitter.

Basically Keane tellin him....ah doh trust yuh.

Steupes.

« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2008, 11:47:27 AM »
Big man like dat need a baby sitter.

Basically Keane tellin him....ah doh trust yuh.

Steupes.

Lol. Keane just protecting their investment. Last time out, Jones played with a broken wrist and damaged his knee. He will add a boost in morale by being present.

« Reply #9 on: October 06, 2008, 11:49:50 AM »
He will play against dominican republic probly, not guatemala...

« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2008, 12:00:53 PM »
Trini sweet

I'll take that bet make it $200 lol

« Reply #11 on: October 06, 2008, 01:33:43 PM »
Trini sweet

Imagine that, Sunderland send Kenwyne down here with ah bouncer to protect him from de TTFF.....lol.

Ent it have something yuh could slip in ah drink and all of ah sudden yuh wake up two days later?  ;D

Offline damiangoal

« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2008, 01:48:47 PM »
Trini sweet

Ent it have something yuh could slip in ah drink and all of ah sudden yuh wake up two days later?  ;D
Ha ha ha! :rotfl: :applause: :wavetowel:

« Reply #13 on: October 06, 2008, 06:15:02 PM »
All yuh really tink de man go risk he future on playing a competitive game before a comeback game ? Carlos on de way down and Birchall eh have nutten to lorse but KJ is young and moving on. It would really suprise me if he played any competitive football here ....Jack or no jack !

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #14 on: October 06, 2008, 09:53:26 PM »
man why he had to get injured boy an then why keane has to be a big a_hole
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2008, 05:58:47 AM »
Trini sweet

« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2008, 09:49:18 AM »
Maybe the Sunderland physio could help out we other boys a lil bit.  Ah bet yuh other men will go to him during training sessions, but he might defer out of respect to the national set-up. ;)

« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2008, 09:51:36 AM »
Maybe he on a scouting mission for new talent and looking at Daniel.

Never know what a good recommendation could bring.

« Reply #18 on: October 07, 2008, 10:10:32 AM »

Quick!  Call Immigration!  Somebody teef Touches password!!  ;D

« Reply #19 on: October 07, 2008, 06:45:39 PM »

Not a chance KJ playing in any game and will be very stupid fpr him to even try or for TT to ask him to.

Offline Sandboy

« Reply #20 on: October 08, 2008, 03:51:40 AM »
don't you dare play Kenwyne you lot  :o

lovely to see him back  ;D

every time I see you falling I get down on my knees and pray

« Reply #21 on: October 08, 2008, 04:14:26 AM »
KJ really looking a little chunky in truth. Nice to see some thought was put into this and they find a way of getting him to gel with the team prior to November/The Hex. Suddenly, all the Keane haters have nothing to say.
Lets just hope nobody put God out their thoughts and try to suit him up for any games.

Anyway let me keep quiet. A couple months ago, man wasn't even on the squad list and then we see them on the field at the starting whistle so you never know...

« Reply #22 on: October 08, 2008, 07:06:13 AM »

lololololololololololololololololololololoolololololol

The funny ting is, when ah see Touches post, i was thinking de same ting.  He was sounding like ah KND........lol

« Reply #23 on: October 08, 2008, 07:35:18 AM »
De man scoring goal (a hat trick to boot) in training. 

I guess somebody already take care of Keane's body guards trainer.  I sure dem man set de body guards trainer up with two sketel in Zen at Bravo's party and all talk about KJ taking it easy done.

« Reply #24 on: October 08, 2008, 07:37:51 AM »
De man scoring goal (a hat trick to boot) in training. 
I guess somebody already take care of Keane's body guards trainer.  I sure dem man set de body guards trainer up with two sketel in Zen at Bravo's party and all talk about KJ taking it easy done.
yeah, he in ah corner some where mumbling and listening to this
"dese oman dong here ent easy oui" ;D
« Last Edit: October 08, 2008, 08:24:28 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #25 on: October 08, 2008, 02:46:25 PM »
WE need that man fuh thee USA game yuh know.  He looking ready to me.  ???

« Reply #26 on: October 08, 2008, 04:32:11 PM »
How men bawling for KJ to play so. Men saying he looking ready, how the jail allyuh men know if he ready ? Yes, I understand that he is a key player in our 2010 campaign , however you have to weigh the pros and cons. The man look like he ready and being ready is two different things. Just be glad that he at least triaining with the squad.

I dont want to rush the man back into the fold prematurely and he get break up even worse. This site have one set a Physio and Coach...... I say once he sweat for Sunderland then he should be included in the T&T squad.. I know i will get nuff talk for this, but this is my two cents

« Reply #27 on: October 08, 2008, 05:49:27 PM »

The man look like he ready and being ready is two different things. Just be glad that he at least training with the squad.

I dont want to rush the man back into the fold prematurely and he get break up even worse. This site have one set a Physio and Coach...... I say once he sweat for Sunderland then he should be included in the T&T squad.. I know i will get nuff talk for this, but this is my two cents

Ras.....Thats serious     and so true
Serious dollars involved here and a whole heap of common sense must prevail for all to enjoy the talent we know he is.....check it

« Reply #28 on: October 08, 2008, 05:59:50 PM »
don't you dare play Kenwyne you lot  :o

lovely to see him back  ;D

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #29 on: October 09, 2008, 12:15:47 AM »
WE need that man fuh thee USA game yuh know.  He looking ready to me.  ???

He's due back at the club on Saturday. 

No surprise they sent a bodyguard trainer with him, the club need him back training, it suits everybody at Kenwyn keeps his training up and gets a chance to see / interact with his teammates, it would of been that or train by himself with the trainer.  I suspect the trainer is there to make sure he isn't doing too much too early which would be a temptation. 

He might look fit ish but he has had no preseason, he's not long back and hasn't even had 20 minutes or so in a reserve game.  He can't be far off by the looks of things, expect he might make the bench for our Fulham game if everything goes well over the next week.