April 17, 2024, 11:38:24 PM

Author Topic: Motivational Video for the Warriors for the October Qualifiers  (Read 4689 times)

Motivational Video for the Warriors for the October Qualifiers
« on: October 07, 2008, 06:57:27 PM »
Like all of us here, I have sat and seen the crap this team has has to undergo in the last 2 years.

This is just a little something  I did to provide a little bit of pride, hope and motivation for the boys, and for us, the supporters.

Enjoy!

Re: Motivational Video for the Warriors for the October Qualifiers
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2008, 07:21:02 PM »
Midknight man....yuh make meh put pepper in meh eye...ah was eating and watching dis ting....frig man

top stuff...lets go tnt...

« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2008, 07:29:50 PM »
De man trow een TI chune yes.

Nice wuk dey Midknight... :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2008, 07:33:10 PM »
Palos ah was wondering if da was de TI tune... da tune is de Hardest

« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2008, 07:35:05 PM »
Like all of us here, I have sat and seen the crap this team has has to undergo in the last 2 years.

This is just a little something  I did to provide a little bit of pride, hope and motivation for the boys, and for us, the supporters.

Enjoy!

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Awesome
Thanks man
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2008, 08:15:37 PM »
Midknight:

Top draw stuff. This forum is star studded yuh know. Not only was it well put together, it is tasteful, and timely. Kudos and Thank you.

« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2008, 09:02:31 PM »
Real good stuff, Midnight. Warriors, time to make your move.

« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2008, 10:34:48 PM »
Nice work

« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2008, 10:35:13 PM »
I hope 1 ah dem fellas who does b around here insure dat d guys c it. Nuff talent on dis site. Well done Midnight

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2008, 11:26:24 PM »
Weayyy. best video ah see on here..... ah hope them fellas get ah chance to see this video.... time to riseup ahd show the world what trinidad is made off. go worriorssssss

« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2008, 11:28:14 PM »
boss of a video...jst what we needed tooo

I hope we boys in de Red, Black n White get a look at this...

kudos!

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2008, 07:51:42 AM »
niceness... we could do dis man...

we could really do dis man...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2008, 08:54:34 AM »
Yo...that goal by Stern where he collected it on his chest and in one motion turned and shot a volley was a boss goal...one of the best I've seen from him...

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2008, 09:06:37 AM »
Talent Midknight, real talent.  Thank you.

« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2008, 09:15:45 AM »
nice video, great message and purpose. :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2008, 03:56:52 PM »
ah now seeing dis..... :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #16 on: October 09, 2008, 05:47:34 PM »
Nice wuk,Big up breds. :applause:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #17 on: October 11, 2008, 01:42:42 AM »
Thanks for the feedback, all.

Yes it is TI's music, used with his permission. It has its limits, but its a lot better than a lot of the stuff done by so called "professionals" in the aftermath of the 06 Warriors campaign - I particularly liked the "marching" beat because I think it really gives the effect of being on a mission and the integration of the "T&T we want a goal chant" is a great touch. Also unlike a lot of others songs I could vouch for the sincerity of the sentiment involved.

Be assured that steps have been taken for the guys to get a look at it. Whether they will or not is something else altogether; It deals with a relatively sensitive period in our footballing history and the politics would probably simply suggest that it just be swept under the rug. However, I don't believe that any kind of healing (and anyone who thinks the scars don't run deep needs a serious reality check) can be achieved without acknowledging what was, and the hard part was being able to make any reference to it without pointing (too many) fingers, making enemies of people who are supposed to work together, or apportioning blame.

It's a call for the necessity of recognising what was, and accepting the necessity to move on once this is done, by all parties involved, but particularly by those guys who need to get the business done on the field.

« Reply #18 on: October 11, 2008, 02:32:18 AM »
 :applause: niceness man....i see gino get a bligh too

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #19 on: October 11, 2008, 08:03:35 AM »
Midnight,
This was awesome!

It would be nice if we could get this video on TV!

« Reply #20 on: October 11, 2008, 08:45:44 AM »
:applause: :applause:

niceness boy midknight! love it..

goal of the clip is stern john with the chest trap and volley.

Offline vale

« Reply #21 on: October 11, 2008, 03:37:17 PM »
 :'( :'( :'(

Your bring tears to me eyes there...

I could barely type...

Well Done  :'( :'( :'(

Go Soca Warriors...

« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2008, 05:41:00 AM »
reboot! History continues

« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2008, 11:32:17 AM »
Tonight we make history...

Mods can you put it in the goals galore section after the match?

« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2008, 02:41:01 PM »
oh my gosh!!!
hopefully the players take a good look

Thanks man ;D :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2008, 03:44:31 PM »
midknight nuff props to u and d video dan...........greatest ting i see in a looong while

« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2008, 04:13:30 PM »
Nice indeed, great job!!!  :beermug: