April 30, 2024, 10:30:41 AM

Author Topic: TnT home game (lack of) Crowd  (Read 5434 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
TnT home game (lack of) Crowd
« on: October 08, 2008, 05:18:57 PM »
I heard Mr Anil (my mouth bigger than yours and I never say anything wrong) Roberts on the radio today saying TnT had an embarrasing and dismal crowd turn out. At first thought I argeed with him and supported him. Then I asked myself why I wasn't going? So here are some facts and thoughts about today and most other days TnT plays.

today rained, trini not getting wet
tings hard cyar afford game this week and next
xmas coming
game started 5pm wuk done 430
transport in trini sucks
roads clogged with traffic till after 7
trinis are sheep and unless d big Ram or Baddess in d lime say dey not going, then the rest of the sheep ain't moving
this was only a warm up
past performances weren't encouraging
life hard in trini why bother with anything as firvilous as sports
why go d game and get rob after
transport hard in port of spain after certain hours
cyar go home after dark bandit n gangsta will instill tax
have cock tax to pay x-gf/x-wife
everything price raise
have after work sweat
manning say man can pick n choose sweat!
dunno spanish tuh shout picong at maturana or dom rep players/supporters
working OT tuh get time off tuh go Guatemala
parole not granted
forum mods looking fuh me in public tuh cut meh arse
sweat after work more exciting and it free
dreadless Latas is like Eric Williams wit no shades
Yorkie tief yuh gyal
yuh gf is latina and yuh friad she get vex cus yuh want tuh see TnT mash up ah latin side (doh worry yuh could mash she up later tonight)
Ocular ManUtd-itis (TNT??? i is ah man u supporter all else pales in comparrison)
saving energy and money tuh go pips young ting in Rah wed at Zen
saving enrgy and money tuh go pips young ting in Movie Towne
saving energy and money by staying home

anything i left out?
« Last Edit: October 08, 2008, 09:20:04 PM by GunnerStunner »

Re: TnT home game (lack of) Crowd
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2008, 05:27:52 PM »
u have some good points there

« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2008, 05:46:54 PM »
"forum mods looking fuh me in public tuh cut meh arse"
Gunner, wha ya gorn an tell Palos now? ;D
ya feel he go beat ya like ya is ah 10 year ole tenor pan or wha? :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2008, 06:25:08 PM »
lack of crowd cause most folks are not true fans.  If the team qualify for the next phase then people will start jumpin on the waggon.  If the team qualify for WC then everybody is ah die hard socawarrior fan from long time.  Normal scene

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2008, 06:32:21 PM »
i heard Mr Anil (mymouthbiggerthanyoursandineversayanythingwrong) Roberts on the radio today saying TnT had an embarrasing and dismal crowd turn out. At first thought i argeed with him and supported him, then i asked myself why i wasn't going? so here are some facts about today and most other days trinidad plays.

xmas coming
transport in trini sucks
trinis are sheep and unless d big boy o gyal in d liem say dey going then the rest of the sheep ain't moving
this was only a warm up
everything price raise
have after work sweat
working OT tuh get time off tuh go guatemala
parole not granted
sweat after work more exciting and free
dreadless latas is like eric williams wit no shades
yorkie tief yuh gyal
yuh gf is latina and yuh friad she get vex cus yuh want tuh see TnT mash up ah latin side (doh worry yuh could mash she up later tonight)
Ocular ManUtd-itis (TNT??? i is ah man u supporter all else pales in comparrison)

anything i left out?

ROFLMFAO!!!!!!!! classic pure CLASSIC!!

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2008, 08:51:38 PM »
Imagine $15 for a effing beer in de stadium
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2008, 09:13:15 PM »
Why Anil eh tell he pardner JW a strategy 2 full d stadium he know bout everyting from Smelter 2 swimming come up wit a strategy 2 fill d HCS

« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2008, 09:52:41 PM »

had a man selling for $12...also if yuh buy by the case yuh gettin it for 10$...buy in bulk...thats what we did..case easy easy

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2008, 09:56:48 AM »

classic Iyah...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2008, 10:02:49 AM »
this games was a double header with the public vs. impact game? i notice the public game was in the stadium. if so, that woulda be a decent deal.

Offline christiano

« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2008, 10:07:16 AM »
I heard Mr Anil (my mouth bigger than yours and I never say anything wrong) Roberts on the radio today saying TnT had an embarrasing and dismal crowd turn out. At first thought I argeed with him and supported him. Then I asked myself why I wasn't going? So here are some facts and thoughts about today and most other days TnT plays.

xmas coming
transport in trini sucks
trinis are sheep and unless d big Ram or Baddess in d lime say dey not going, then the rest of the sheep ain't moving
this was only a warm up
everything price raise
have after work sweat
working OT tuh get time off tuh go Guatemala
parole not granted
sweat after work more exciting and it free
dreadless Latas is like Eric Williams wit no shades
Yorkie tief yuh gyal

anything i left out?

All these are sorry excuses. The fact is that T&T NATIONAL TEAM has a true fan base of around 1000 LOYAL  fans.

« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2008, 10:09:43 AM »
Gunnerstunner yuh forget this one..

- too much old men in de side, and as ah arsenal fan I like meh boys young!

good post btw..

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2008, 11:25:05 AM »

had a man selling for $12...also if yuh buy by the case yuh gettin it for 10$...buy in bulk...thats what we did..case easy easy

i know is trini, so is a different situation, but i think that i speak for all the US-based when I say that i wish a beer was $12tt in a stadium up here.

« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2008, 11:26:51 AM »
Good post Damian...yuh make meh laugh dey.

« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2008, 11:28:22 AM »

« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2008, 11:31:08 AM »

i know is trini, so is a different situation, but i think that i speak for all the US-based when I say that i wish a beer was $12tt in a stadium up here.

True... but i'm sure I could speak for all the local based when I say that they wish their salary at the end of the month was in USD instead of $TT.

« Reply #16 on: October 09, 2008, 11:32:11 AM »

good post btw..
allyuh does be lurking around waiting to pounce boy - jus like wenger

« Reply #17 on: October 09, 2008, 01:39:49 PM »

True... but i'm sure I could speak for all the local based when I say that they wish their salary at the end of the month was in USD instead of $TT.

exactly.

« Reply #18 on: October 09, 2008, 01:44:05 PM »
People just dont like football enough to pay to watch a poor quality match.

If the quality of the games and opponents get better people will come out.

Also factor in the cost vs entertainment value.

But everybody who came the game yesterday came to see Latapy.

« Reply #19 on: October 09, 2008, 02:17:11 PM »
My reason: I tired give Jack money...

How come he had no problem paying for Joe Public to use the stadium??

Oh right, cause is TTFF funds he use since is a Trinidad and Tobago national team game the stadium was rented, for not a Joe Public game. But is all his money in the end..only difference is, he have no Concacaf or CFU to claim back from for a Joe Public game.

And of course, u going to see this "warm-up" game in the accounts for the "Road to S. Africa" when he complain about the cost of the bar and how much money he spend etc. that the TTFF still owe him and that has to be deducted before the players get paid.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #20 on: October 09, 2008, 03:52:31 PM »

exactly.

For real yuh cyar compare dollar for dollar. Ah still say $15 steep for a beer. If I paying that I want ambience. Not sitting on a hard-ass plastic chair and getting meh beer from a pig-tail bucket :rotfl:
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #21 on: October 13, 2008, 10:59:40 AM »

good post btw..

i doh like no boys whatever d age palos

« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2008, 12:50:34 PM »
Oh worry waggonist time come back again it go have more peeps wed

« Reply #23 on: October 13, 2008, 02:47:29 PM »
ah tell yuh weh to do wid dem facking waggonist dem innah Trinidad.. get Buju and beenie to perform innah de stadium and it will be packed guranteed!!!!!
dem fackerz rush mi when bahrain game came and now mi cya see dem innah stadium.. bunch of facking waggonist dem innah TNT

« Reply #24 on: October 13, 2008, 02:53:12 PM »
honestly how many pple yuh think we seeing in the game wed?
cuz today alone i get bout 5 calls from pple asking how they get tickets...and cussing me cuz i eh buy mine yet...
i move slack cuz i say no way they go sell out since all them games we been going is no scene to jus walk inside...now i wondering if i will be cussing myself wed

« Reply #25 on: October 13, 2008, 02:54:46 PM »
cuz today alone i get bout 5 calls from pple asking how they get tickets...and cussing me cuz i eh buy mine yet...
i move slack cuz i say no way they go sell out since all them games we been going is no scene to jus walk inside...now i wondering if i will be cussing myself wed
if 3 thousand show up we lucky!!!!!!!!!! and dais including press

« Reply #26 on: October 13, 2008, 02:56:47 PM »
NYtriniwhiteboy I think this game on wednesday will have the most people at the stadium for the year thus far(with the exception of the game against England)...This game was more/better advertised than our prevoius games aginst DR and Cuba...
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008, 03:08:26 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #27 on: October 13, 2008, 02:57:47 PM »
if 3 thousand show up we lucky!!!!!!!!!! and dais including press

Nah war i believe alot more than 3,000 tickets have been sold already
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008, 03:00:05 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #28 on: October 13, 2008, 03:36:50 PM »
I believe we will get about 12,000 to 15,000. 4.000 real fans, the rest wagonnistas

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #29 on: October 13, 2008, 05:34:23 PM »
btw i an all ketchin meh nenen tuh get ah ticket

um we have to play cuba at home or away?

a point against usa and three from cuba should see us through but i want 3 from usa on wed

buss dey arse