April 29, 2024, 04:39:46 AM

Author Topic: Uniforms...why we use the old one?  (Read 3211 times)

Uniforms...why we use the old one?
« on: October 12, 2008, 02:21:12 PM »
Forumites,

I have not bought the new kit as yet, but it seems the old one still in style.

How it is we played in that old one last night, using the white one to travel, using the old kits in warm up matches, yet play all the other WCQ in the new kits respectively.

One would have thought the team market and wear the new strips right tru.

Or is it they exchange the jerseys with their opponents and ent get replacement shirts yet?

From a marketing and sales position it seems the kit managment thing ent being done properly.

Same way the England game...a totally different kit...some kinda generic jersey with a hurried together emblem ttff logo put on. Same way for the Bahrain encounters...two kit styles never seen again.

Lastly....we doh print name again on jersey or wha?

Re: Uniforms...why we use the old one?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2008, 02:28:19 PM »
we still stuck in the 60's

Set ah jokers

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2008, 02:45:33 PM »
yuh know... ah had dat same thought...

we clearly not running a serious, transparent and seamless operation...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2008, 03:24:57 PM »
not sure if this is the correct answer, but TTs away kit is white.
Guat's home colour is white .. so obviously we had to go with red.
-that account for the colour.

Now for the actual kit ... I dunno. I figure the TTFA washing machine had break down (excuse) and the new uniforms was dirty, and couldn't be used. So then they probably send the equip mgr to Francis Fashions to buy two dozen red adidas shirts and slap some numbers real quick on them.

For the England game, one of England FA's requests (stipulations) in accepting to play TT in June was that they decide what colour their strip would be - then we could figure out ours. At that time, I don't think the kit was available. I want to believe it was not due out for at least a month. Could be wrong though.

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2008, 04:28:46 PM »
acb maybe I was not concise in my post.

The colour was not a problem...i.e red kit. Also we had posts here showing the new tt kit months before the england game...FACT... they were selling both the white away kit and red home kit in Francis for the England match and people went and buy it...but the team wear a different white kit on the field.

If you look at the videos and clips of the TT team, the travel attire used, is the old time white away jersey.
You know when they on the plane and bus and ting.Before they used to have a polo, a suit, a kinda different jersey...but this rounds they moving in the white kit.

Also too the numbers on our shirts now are not the original adidas numbers either. They looking like the generic iron on from Kenny's.

You might think this is a non issue I harping over...but in a world of money, sponsorship, marketing rights, and sports apparel, this is a serious ting.

Only in TT you could have a jersey selling for 550 in a store and the team running out in a WCQ and the biggest friendly ever and they in something else...as a fan who spending hard earned cash for this item, yuh must dig a horrors and feel ahow.

They ent know by doing these things the value of the garment is going down and it loses marketability, identity and status.

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2008, 05:55:58 PM »
They flew to Guatemala in the old white kit and trained in it too. They traveled from the hotel to the stadium to train in the old red kit and played in it too. Apart from the new playing kit the team also had new training kits. I feel is a laundry problem.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2008, 06:19:51 PM »
they must be want to save the new red kit for wed, to much washing if they use it twice ?  ???

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2008, 06:41:24 PM »
How dey go put name on juzzy wit u eh know what team showin up. Is walk up take a juzzy and put it on

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2008, 06:52:17 PM »
Most teams won't have names on the kit during qualifying.

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2008, 07:39:58 PM »

Lastly....we doh print name again on jersey or wha?

That's not that uncommon.  For E.g. Brazil didn't have names on their shirts today against Venezuela

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2008, 07:44:09 PM »
Latapy and Yorke should have their names on their jerseys since 20 yrs ago

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2008, 07:44:54 PM »
yuh know dais the first ting Small Mag point out to me on de night ???

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2008, 08:11:02 PM »
Latapy and Yorke should have their names on their jerseys since 20 yrs ago
True but Yorke now playing with number 17 in the actual qualifiers.  Someone might be able to confirm the story that FIFA is only allowing numbers from 1 - 18 for actual World Cup qualifier games.  Anything goes for friendlies.

Only TTFF knows and can understand how they running this ship...
Blessing

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2008, 08:16:10 PM »
Adidas sponsorship deal  :rotfl: btw ah still looking fuh d long sleeve from d world cup and ah wah dat sleeveless practice top

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2008, 08:32:09 PM »
Allyuh eh realise what went on there? Pacho gone through...Latas run things now. U didn't see him coaching behind the goal whole night after he came off the field?

We wear the old uniform for the same reason Keon Daniel get bench for Anthony Wolfe...we gone back to the class of 2006. The senior players take over and probly say "we doing what Beenie teach us on the field, to hell with Pacho" which is why 10 men who went Germany start the game. Id Sancho wasn't in the studio he woulda start in front of Keyeno Thomas regardless of whether he have a club or not

The shirt was symbolic of that...

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2008, 08:39:55 PM »
Allyuh eh realise what went on there? Pacho gone through...Latas run things now. U didn't see him coaching behind the goal whole night after he came off the field?

We wear the old uniform for the same reason Keon Daniel get bench for Anthony Wolfe...we gone back to the class of 2006. The senior players take over and probly say "we doing what Beenie teach us on the field, to hell with Pacho" which is why 10 men who went Germany start the game. Id Sancho wasn't in the studio he woulda start in front of Keyeno Thomas regardless of whether he have a club or not

The shirt was symbolic of that...
Watch Latapy after the game in this video.

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2008, 08:49:15 PM »
Spidey u is is a smart fella a palace coup has occured

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2008, 09:20:35 PM »
     This Palace Coup is what we always needed! All hail the Real Warriors and the revolution!! Listen to Daddy Latapy and Uncle Yorke and ignore step fadder Matu shit hong and we good to go!!  :D

Let the real games begin!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2008, 09:53:38 PM »
Well said Hyper

« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2008, 05:24:10 AM »
I thought was just a psychological trick to make the guatemalans remember they pain last time around - and hope they freeze up like deer in headlights when they see the three old men (but stern was injured) who cause them so much pain last time around - but they woulda have to stick on a weave on Latas head for it to work... :rotfl: