April 20, 2024, 06:46:28 AM

Author Topic: Silvio recalled by Trinidad.  (Read 19538 times)

Offline Baygo Boy

Re: Silvio on his way home
« Reply #30 on: October 13, 2008, 09:53:06 AM »
LOL I mean Sancho right there  ....Matur f**king rana and Anton f**king corneal ....if Spann played like VB said in 2006 but I'm not sure he ready he had one good game and when he get lost he is very lost...sigh what next

Sancho is a CD without speed - how yuh goh use in at RB - he goh burn Carlos on de right side LOL

Re: Silvio recalled by Trinidad.
« Reply #31 on: October 13, 2008, 09:54:45 AM »
Apart from the freekick he scored in the gold cup, his last performances for T&T have been poor.  I hope they're not calling him up based the good run of form he had over 2 flickin' years ago....but then again I won't be surprised if that's the case either....

« Reply #32 on: October 13, 2008, 10:01:00 AM »
Apart from the freekick he scored in the gold cup, his last performances for T&T have been poor.  I hope they're not calling him up based the good run of form he had over 2 flickin' years ago....but then again I won't be surprised if that's the case either....

kicker don't say that.. nah....consistent play...lol oh men...just hope he proved us wrong

« Reply #33 on: October 13, 2008, 10:15:25 AM »
Fun in the Forum!  This is a lot a fun.  So much arm chair coaches; so much opinions!  This is what does make Trini football sweet, win lose or blasted! Some say good, some say bad! Some say Pacho crazy, some say he know what he doing! Some say is Anton and JW calling the shots, some say is Yorke and Latas!  Being a Trini is the best ting in the World!  Go Soca warriors, whoever you be - Sancho or Silvio, Alvin or Anton, Latas or Beene, Yorkey or Birchy.
I am a Trini!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #34 on: October 13, 2008, 10:41:21 AM »
i support that recall

maybe he could take the freekicks now

i know yorke hit the post but span coulda buss de net from they

De bess free kick taker on de team bar none is not Yorke.  Is not Latapy.  Is not Spann.

It is Keon Daniel.  Ah see Yorke and Latas come back wit de dotishness bout dem have to take all de free kick & corner.  When last eedah score a free kick for T&T in any game...practice match or not?  Birchall should be takin more dead balls dan dem fellas.

Agree with yuh first 2 but Birchie can't come near Spann's dead ball abilities.  and we'll need that against the USA.  I would leave Carlos RB and Glen on the Wing.  Then rest Glen if needs be latter.  Real excitment in this place.

« Reply #35 on: October 13, 2008, 10:56:29 AM »
i support that recall

maybe he could take the freekicks now

i know yorke hit the post but span coulda buss de net from they

De bess free kick taker on de team bar none is not Yorke.  Is not Latapy.  Is not Spann.

It is Keon Daniel.  Ah see Yorke and Latas come back wit de dotishness bout dem have to take all de free kick & corner.  When last eedah score a free kick for T&T in any game...practice match or not?  Birchall should be takin more dead balls dan dem fellas.

Agree with yuh first 2 but Birchie can't come near Spann's dead ball abilities.  and we'll need that against the USA.  I would leave Carlos RB and Glen on the Wing.  Then rest Glen if needs be latter.  Real excitment in this place.

By dem fellas ah mean Yorke and Latas.

Fuh experienced players, me eh know how come dem fellas doh know about mixin tings up.  Yorke & Latas are great players, but dem eh no David Beckham.  J Cloth's crossing is the best in the team and while he isn't as good as Spann on dead balls...he could be involved in de mix.

« Reply #36 on: October 13, 2008, 10:57:43 AM »
good call up.... welcome home Spanner

I am Bakes... and I approve of this message.

« Reply #37 on: October 13, 2008, 11:27:26 AM »
This call up clearly shows that Pacho is not calling the shots.  Why would he call up a guy he has never had play a game in his system.  Plus, it is not as though he is calling up a defensive player but a make shift one at best.  This is to accomplish what, recreating the magic of the Span/Silvio interplay of 2005??  What does Pacho know about this and if he is buying this two days before a critical match weell then he is really the kakahole we all think he is!!!

I await our starting lineup on Wednesday.  Hopefully I don't get a headache in the stadium.

Blessing

« Reply #38 on: October 13, 2008, 11:31:39 AM »

Bakes yuh soundin like dem polytrikshan them  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #39 on: October 13, 2008, 11:52:08 AM »
good call up.... welcome home Spanner

haahah @ bakes...

whatever the case maybe by bringing back Spann, it is evident that we boys going in for ah WIn and not ah draw...also Matttucrap definitely eh calling no shots they, cuz ah forumites said, he eh KNOW SPANN at all...

My bet would be latas nd yorke...them look like they ha a lil vision...i hope kenwyne clda get ah bligh in this game as well...scotty, glen..dem boys...they goood-ish, but jones is ah str8 up bosss...with ah 4 4 2, de us getn cornnnnn!!! :devil:

I look forward to the line up come Wednesday...anyone know wuz de scene with Stern? he wanst even on de bench when we was in Guat... ???

« Reply #40 on: October 13, 2008, 11:55:03 AM »
This call up clearly shows that Pacho is not calling the shots.  Why would he call up a guy he has never had play a game in his system.  Plus, it is not as though he is calling up a defensive player but a make shift one at best.   

St. John...Maturana saw and started Silvio in the infamous "captain armband" Ash Wed Guadeloupe match.

Silvio was running neck and neck with Theobold for the pullstones of the match award.

St John, this site have those who don't see...and others who conveniently don't remember!!!

« Reply #41 on: October 13, 2008, 12:04:03 PM »
This call up clearly shows that Pacho is not calling the shots.  Why would he call up a guy he has never had play a game in his system.  Plus, it is not as though he is calling up a defensive player but a make shift one at best.   

St. John...Maturana saw and started Silvio in the infamous "captain armband" Ash Wed Guadeloupe match.

Silvio was running neck and neck with Theobold for the pullstones of the match award.

St John, this site have those who don't see...and others who conveniently don't remember!!!

Touches...you is kicks we....Take win

« Reply #42 on: October 13, 2008, 12:07:15 PM »

Thanks Touches.  I disregarded that game since Pacho was not really the Head Coach on the side lines at the time and as such Spann never played under his system.  I thought we were still under the Wim system and was awaiting what Pacho had in store for us (which turns out to be nothing).  Also what position did Silvio play in that game?  

For me, I cannot understand how a man can get a last minute call up, and start ahead of man who were in the squad and played in previous games.  If that is the case, this individaul should have been in the squad all along if he was not injured.

Blessings

« Reply #43 on: October 13, 2008, 12:10:40 PM »

hahahahaha...I see....you guys are funny

« Reply #44 on: October 13, 2008, 12:16:09 PM »
For me, I cannot understand how a man can get a last minute call up, and start ahead of man who were in the squad and played in previous games.  If that is the case, this individaul should have been in the squad all along if he was not injured.

Blessings

Dat is an excellent point.

Fuh a NORMAL team.

Me eh know of many (or ANY) other countries who have a Special Advisor dictatin who could get selected and who can't doh.

As such....given OUR TEAM, OUR SPECIAL SET OF CIRCUMSTANCES, it entirely understandable.  Dis remember from a team dat name an ineligible player to the squad for 2 consecutive WCQ matches.

At the end of the day, who yuh prefer to have goin up against DaMarcus Beasley in a cyah lose, close to must win game IF de decision is not to start Carlos at right back?

Gyasi Joyce?

Or

Silvio Spann?

I wouldn't be surprised if is Dwight & Latas call fuh Spann to fall een needah.

« Reply #45 on: October 13, 2008, 12:18:04 PM »
Well when next u c d definition of a palce coup u go c Lattas and Dwight picture. No way I was callin pack Spann I still have nightmares when I tink of dat Ash Wed nonsense. No matter who was d coach d dumbtist or d chipmunk. All d best bredda grab d opportunity wit both hands and feet

« Reply #46 on: October 13, 2008, 12:18:58 PM »
Gyasi Joyce?

Or

Silvio Spann?

But that comparison does not make sense as of right now..cause it looks like Spann is getting recalled to fill in a position in the starting lineup and joyce spot is on the bench..so how is it Spann or Joyce?

« Reply #47 on: October 13, 2008, 12:22:11 PM »
I was going and mention all the anton ting but if Afro ben for the captain armband issue in that match...then he had to have some kinda input.

Silvio played on the right wing and was backed up by Seon Power....lets just say it was d wuss combo yuh could ever put together, even on paper.

I will remember this game for sitting next to TI and for him seeing the la la live.

I have a match report somewhere...

« Reply #48 on: October 13, 2008, 12:22:31 PM »
Every personnel decision that has been made before and during these 2 matches was taken straight out of Beenie's 2005/6 coaching book.  Is either Yorke & Latas calling the shots or Pacho finally got a chance to study the tapes.

« Reply #49 on: October 13, 2008, 12:25:13 PM »
Maybe I missing something... where did it say that Spann starting fuh anybody? 

We have one less defender available due to suspension... they bring in another man (with an eye towards identifying future options, for all any of us know) and all of a sudden the armchair coaches in full swing.

Have to love all de wanna-be football experts on this site yes.

« Reply #50 on: October 13, 2008, 12:28:18 PM »
Arrow it have 2 b d former because he saw tapes and d only effect was d return if Aurtis

« Reply #51 on: October 13, 2008, 12:29:20 PM »
Gyasi Joyce?

Or

Silvio Spann?

But that comparison does not make sense as of right now..cause it looks liek Spann is getting recalled to fill in a position in the starting lineup and joyce spot is on the bench..so how is he replacing Joyce?

Cyd Gray = starting right back

Joyce = cover for Cyd Gray aka substitute right back

Cyd Gray got red carded, so 11-1 = 10

The team therefore needed to consolidate so (10-1, Latapy (offensive midfielder) +1, Leon (substitute defensive midfielder) = 10

Total = 0-0

Next game, No Cyd.....but we need a starting right back

Gyasi Joyce < Silvio Spann

AKA

Silvio Spann > Gyasi Joyce

Therefore, (=if Carlos Edwards does not start at Right Back against USA), Silvio Spann = Starting Right Back

« Reply #52 on: October 13, 2008, 12:35:42 PM »
Palos when u postin in d day and u eh doin yuh wuk u mean is chirren u suppose 2 b teachin maths. Is only X and Y missin from dem formulae

« Reply #53 on: October 13, 2008, 12:37:24 PM »
So Palos yuh saying Spann is our most capable right back (which is not the position he normally plays) after Cyd and Carlos and then deserved to be rushed back into the squad ?..and your maths only giving your opinion on who is better than who

yes there is no report that says he going to start..but you dont have to read reports to know why some players are called back to a team in situations where another player is suspended to fulffill a certain role..and i never said I was a football expert..  ::)
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008, 12:47:04 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #54 on: October 13, 2008, 12:38:08 PM »
Maybe I missing something... where did it say that Spann starting fuh anybody? 

We have one less defender available due to suspension... they bring in another man (with an eye towards identifying future options, for all any of us know) and all of a sudden the armchair coaches in full swing.

Have to love all de wanna-be football experts on this site yes.
Bakes - Why would someone call a midfieldplayer to add to the squad when a defensive player will be suspended?  With all of the otherplayers tried and tested by Pacho here locally, why call a man to fly home.  I would question the logic in this if it is to ride the pine but then again is Pacho we dealing with?? I get yuh point!!!

Blessings
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008, 12:59:10 PM by Lower St. John »

« Reply #55 on: October 13, 2008, 12:48:18 PM »
I find allyuh men moving real confused. It have no confusion here. The man get call up by Latas and Yorke to play rb cause he do it for the side in 2005.

Whether it right or wrong, it is the reality so it have no argument about men who on the bench getting bypassed and how the coach shoulda have the man in the side before. The men who picking the side Wednesday wasn't involved in calling up them men who on the bench.

« Reply #56 on: October 13, 2008, 12:51:41 PM »
The most sensible Right side for this game should be

Spann and Carlos

Either Spann at RB and Carlos RW or Carlos RB and Spann RW

« Reply #57 on: October 13, 2008, 01:00:07 PM »
The most sensible Right side for this game should be

Spann and Carlos

Either Spann at RB and Carlos RW or Carlos RB and Spann RW

i say de same thing. carlos was probably de best player against de US last game.

« Reply #58 on: October 13, 2008, 01:11:12 PM »
After all dis argument, watch Telesford start at RB on Wednesday.

Re: Silvio on his way home
« Reply #59 on: October 13, 2008, 01:55:06 PM »
ally-y-yuh wanted w-w-w-arriors.. look allyuh w-w-w-warriors..

seriously though, i dont understand calling up an out-of-form player from the blue square conference division for a crucial match against USA,
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008, 01:57:37 PM by supporter »