March 28, 2024, 11:37:26 AM

Author Topic: What of Maturana?  (Read 9828 times)

Offline CarenageBoy

What of Maturana?
« on: October 13, 2008, 08:09:34 AM »
Okay. We walked away from Guatemala with a point. Does that mean that Pacho is out of the woods? Should we take our chances and hope that raw talent will pull us through?

Or, should we cut our losses (so to speak) and start looking for a new coach?

Re: What of Maturana?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2008, 08:11:28 AM »
he coaches well against central american teams, which will be the majority we are gonna play in the hex

« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2008, 08:17:12 AM »
After Wednesday- , All and sundry will be hailing him as the new King. He will be the new Bennie.

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2008, 08:19:05 AM »
After Wednesday- , All and sundry will be hailing him as the new King. He will be the new Bennie.

not me

« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2008, 08:23:35 AM »

Hill?

« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2008, 08:24:32 AM »

Hill?

There's no way he could ever move that fast.

« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2008, 08:30:16 AM »
even if we win the World Cup...he should get fired...
dis man just done fit in...sorry...notice i eh say he is a shithound... he just dont fit...

« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2008, 08:33:18 AM »
anyone who do that have to have serious amnesia, if we had the team from Saturday in the first place against Guat at home we probably wouldnt be in the position we in now.

« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2008, 09:26:41 AM »
he coaches well against central american teams, which will be the majority we are gonna play in the hex

I was once told by michael maurice that maturana said that "honduras, guatemala and costa rica will be no problem for Trinidad"

« Reply #9 on: October 13, 2008, 09:48:42 AM »
I hear dem tings too

« Reply #10 on: October 13, 2008, 12:56:48 PM »
I know all yuh have a short memory but dat 3-0 v USA will b wit me 4 a long time. I eh go have 2 worry bout firin he if we win d WC he go b gone and dat is all I want

« Reply #11 on: October 13, 2008, 03:38:40 PM »
What of maturana? Fire Jack!!!!!!!!

Fire Maturana now
« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2008, 08:07:57 PM »

Even the commentators who was blasting the man praising him now.
 But fire him .

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2008, 08:10:49 PM »
Hush your backside fishes, fire him yes!

He did nothing but bring in players that should have been there before.  He is a damn myopic dunce!

Latapy is a footballing GOD!

« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2008, 08:37:15 PM »
Hush your backside fishes, fire him yes!

He did nothing but bring in players that should have been there before.  He is a damn myopic dunce!

Latapy is a footballing GOD!

Lol what I especially like about trinis is yuh could never admit yuh wrong

« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2008, 09:08:58 PM »
Would be nice to see us start the Hex (when we make it) w/a new coach, alas, this is probably not going to happen....

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2008, 09:14:29 PM »
he is very shitty but they don't fire them when they winning his chance to be fired gone and he will play a different game against the jose's we going to meet in the hex so jus wish the man luck in anycase is no longer anton whispering in he ears is latas!
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #17 on: October 15, 2008, 09:16:08 PM »
admit we were wrong?  About what?

The fact that you wearing rose tinted glasses and feel that Maturana is a good coach has nutten to do with the fact that he is shitty!

If he had picked the right team all along, we would not have been hoping that Cuba beat Guatemala, we would have already qualified.

You and Elan and Peg should get together and circle jock!

It is a good thing that Scotland, Lawrence, Stern and Birchall decided to still play for T&T after the shabby treatment that they received!

It is  a good thing that yorke and Latapy felt patriotic enough to come back yet again for a last hurrah!

« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2008, 09:19:34 PM »
What of Maturana?

We won despite of him, similar to us qualifying for d last World Cup despite of Jack!  8)
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 09:21:59 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #19 on: October 15, 2008, 09:28:06 PM »
Blaming the coach is one thing but is much politricks involved in that team and you can`t give all the baggage to Paco because can anyone actual say for sure who truly calling the shots,from the time they appoint him coach to now,I am positive many different answers will come in to address that
Give Paco some credit because he dint have much fans here but guess what he have a winning record and looking decent,between the first US game and now this team make much progress and alot of that has to do with personnel

« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2008, 09:28:32 PM »
admit we were wrong?  About what?

You and Elan and Peg should get together and circle jock!

:o :rotfl:

Boy Trinis is de bess yes.....I man laughing loud, loud in de people house late in de night.

« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2008, 09:37:40 PM »
even if we win the World Cup...he should get fired...
dis man just done fit in...sorry...notice i eh say he is a shithound... he just dont fit...

Yuh know what.....I got that from the hugs and shakehands passing around after the game. It just struck me that the man is a little strange right at the point when Anton was shaking his hand. His reaction, body language, and facial expressions just make me think the man a little eccentric.

I think personality wise he does not fit. It could be cultural too.

Anybody know who was the bearded man that he hug up and walk off with? My mind just say....obeahman. Me eh know....

« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2008, 09:44:27 PM »
Yea boy Socafan...de beardman is ah real papaneezer

« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2008, 11:59:28 PM »
Let's hear 4 d best coach we ever hadddddddddd he take we from d brink of elimination 2 d brink of makin d hex. D Muhammed Ali of coachin he is d gr8test

« Reply #24 on: October 16, 2008, 12:24:29 AM »
Seriously,

There is toooooooo much uncertainty within the team. WHO? will instill confidence and leadership in the team should Yorke & Latapy get injured? can't make it for whatever reason? Who? The coaching staff and administration have not demonstrated that they can do it.

When Mats first arrived, he appeared to possess a good rapport with the team on the field of practice. But T&T has done well dispite the fragility within the camp.

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2008, 12:36:23 AM »
Well, well let's see here. He beat the USA after so many years. BSC didn't do it, Gally fall short, beenie didn't come close, forget Wim, and he beat dem with de same players Beenie and Wim had at their disposal, and he do it after a few games with this squad  :devil: :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: October 16, 2008, 12:42:33 AM »
its only been a few games... and really its gunna take alot more wins for him to shrug off that image of him sittin down doing NOTHING while the US embarrassed us in our first leg against them...

just cuz he pick scotty after he blasted scored 2 goals himself in de very next game he play in de championship after he say dis coach eh play me once after i fly out missin club trainin fuh WHAT!?

warm bench while the coach doesnt even bother to try any other avenues of attack, nay without even seemingly in the slightest bit like he's watching his team get a thurough cut ass, he didnt even seem to be vaguely aware of the fact that a team was playing football for a man that if supposed to be a well respected manager of the sport, far less a team that is his own.

he's a f**kin dunce to me, as of now and i doubt its gunna churn until i see serious interaction with the players, recognition of this from the players and some improvin fackin results...

yes the win was great tonight, but we should have scored more... plain and simple... just like in guatemala.

no excuses, fedup of the schizophrenic style band waggon hopping.

« Reply #27 on: October 16, 2008, 06:26:42 AM »
D DL exclusion in game 1 v USA will 4ever have him as a hound in my books

« Reply #28 on: October 16, 2008, 06:32:31 AM »
Well, well let's see here. He beat the USA after so many years. BSC didn't do it, Gally fall short, beenie didn't come close, forget Wim, and he beat dem with de same players Beenie and Wim had at their disposal, and he do it after a few games with this squad  :devil: :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl:

So we coming down from de high, and lets now put this USA team into its rightful context:  that was essentially the Olypmic team that is being blooded for the future.  The most recent games before last night, were against an American team with established players.  Good win, but against a less experienced team.  We were almost fully loaded last night.

« Reply #29 on: October 16, 2008, 06:35:51 AM »
Dem have some vested interest in callin dumbtist a good coach lef dem