March 28, 2024, 10:10:57 AM

Author Topic: Silvio recalled by Trinidad.  (Read 19381 times)

Offline trini warrior

Re: Silvio recalled by Trinidad.
« Reply #120 on: October 16, 2008, 11:16:15 AM »
they claimed on the radio that the reason he was left out was because he was on a yellow and pacho left him off so he doh get a 2nd yellow and miss the final game against cuba.
dunno if this makes sense in a must win game. but at the end of the day we hadda accept certain things dread - let the youths get the exposure now. think of brazil 2014 who will step in for yorke, latas, cyd, avery, lawrence, ince, jack, stern & dem. that's alot of men to replace dread. even if the man akile edwards didn't have the game of his life, he is a solid player so exposure will get him there. dunno if  woulda play him in a must win but aye we won - so yuh hadda give pacho credit. we now have a youth with an additional bit of experience and a winning cap.
all de better
when he bring in keyeno thomas he mad - bring in keyon danliel he mad - bring in spann he mad - bring in akile edward he mad. lewwe be real dread. latas & yorke and many others cyah come back after this campaign. who will play for us? jack & roger boynes & anil roberts & liburd & suan fuentes & dem?
get real dread

« Reply #121 on: October 16, 2008, 11:24:17 AM »
silvio played well at right back, he has to get back into the swing of things but he doesnt give away the ball that easy and held down the right flank

Offline damiangoal

« Reply #122 on: October 16, 2008, 11:28:34 AM »
silvio played well at right back, he has to get back into the swing of things but he doesnt give away the ball that easy and held down the right flank
He allowed the winger to run past him on occasion! :thinking:

« Reply #123 on: October 16, 2008, 11:30:33 AM »
He allowed the winger to run past him on occasion! :thinking:

twice but he caught up, the man never even train with the team, far less hasnt played for how long, i guess you rather joyce or wild man cyd who cant pass and cross like spann?

« Reply #124 on: October 16, 2008, 11:34:50 AM »
people must understand the defenders are responsible for the build up of attack, the transition, spann is a wise choice and knows how to dribble and pass, also cross and is good in dead ball situations, if we have no build up from the back, how the hell will we survive against teams like costa rica and honduras in the hex? especially since they will pressure our wing backs and cut off their passing lanes. we need a defender like spann who could dribble and pass and build the attack for latas and yorke, cyd doesnt have the passing ability nor the crossing or dribbling skills like spann.

« Reply #125 on: October 16, 2008, 12:48:09 PM »
people must understand the defenders are responsible for the build up of attack, the transition, spann is a wise choice and knows how to dribble and pass, also cross and is good in dead ball situations, if we have no build up from the back, how the hell will we survive against teams like costa rica and honduras in the hex? especially since they will pressure our wing backs and cut off their passing lanes. we need a defender like spann who could dribble and pass and build the attack for latas and yorke, cyd doesnt have the passing ability nor the crossing or dribbling skills like spann.
All dat sounding nice going forward. Now what about de defending part?

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
Silvio...
« Reply #126 on: October 16, 2008, 01:02:54 PM »
missed being in the squad?... or proved his point last night...

admittedly, a bit sloppy at times, but is superb in his position...

Ideal too, from distance with the dead ball situations...

if yuh had to pick a solid 11 for the Hex...

is Silvio in your squad?...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #127 on: October 16, 2008, 01:03:59 PM »
they claimed on the radio that the reason he was left out was because he was on a yellow and pacho left him off so he doh get a 2nd yellow and miss the final game against cuba.

If that is the case then Pacho should be fired on the spot cause that makes NO sense!!  In a must-win game how can you even fathom benching a key defender for a man who got embarrased the last time he played the US?  Because there's a chance he could pick up another yellow and miss a match?  Like Avery has never played a match without picking up a yellow?  You have to field your strongest possible team at all times and not worry about the 'what if' scenarios.
Nah that can't be it.

« Reply #128 on: October 16, 2008, 01:04:08 PM »
What about the speed part ? ah hear fellas talking bout first game back, but the bredder doh have no speed! i saw beasley blow past the man on ah few occasions like he was ah training cone.

there's no excuse for that, it could prove costly @ the next level. we just cannot afford that kind of ineptitude on our defensive flanks. he needs to work on speed or no deal!
« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 01:07:43 PM by just cool »

« Reply #129 on: October 16, 2008, 01:14:40 PM »
What about the speed part ? ah hear fellas talking bout first game back, but the bredder doh have no speed! i saw beasley blow past the man on ah few occasions like he was ah training cone.

there's no excuse for that, it could prove costly @ the next level. we just cannot afford that kind of ineptitude on our defensive flanks. he needs to work on speed or no deal!

alright howie its a deal, but spann is faster than what he played last night, ive seen defenders blow past avery and he pelt blade and get a yellow before but fellahs still love him to death for whatever reason, in all honestly akile did well this time because he had tallest there and ince commanding his defenders well, he has potential and did not shitdong himself, thank god, avery will play against cuba, so dont worry and mr rampage himself will be back on the right to inflict bodily harm on the strikers :beermug:

« Reply #130 on: October 16, 2008, 01:23:31 PM »
Accordin 2 d rep nominee 4 prez my friend dumbtist eh gettin drop. He drop DL what was d reason

« Reply #131 on: October 16, 2008, 01:26:47 PM »

If that is the case then Pacho should be fired on the spot cause that makes NO sense!!  In a must-win game how can you even fathom benching a key defender for a man who got embarrased the last time he played the US?  Because there's a chance he could pick up another yellow and miss a match?  Like Avery has never played a match without picking up a yellow?  You have to field your strongest possible team at all times and not worry about the 'what if' scenarios.
Nah that can't be it.

Yuh wanna bet?....we still eh know why Dennis was left on de bench for the away game against de US and was fit as ever.... :-\

« Reply #132 on: October 16, 2008, 01:29:12 PM »
Like Avery has never played a match without picking up a yellow? 

Hmmmmmm.....very good question.  Has he?  :thinking:  8)

« Reply #133 on: October 16, 2008, 01:35:15 PM »
ive seen defenders blow past avery and he pelt blade and get a yellow before but fellahs still love him to death for whatever reason,

While I for one would not have Akile Edwards anywhere near the T&T team at the moment, he did do enough not to be a total embarassment like he was against the US in Chicago, and we won the game.  Yuh cyah fault that.

Avery plays for me because I haven't seen anyone better in that position.  That said, Avery should have cost us the Guatemala game on Saturday with his totally idiotic and uncalled for challenge on the Guat player, in the area, in the 80 somethingth minute of de game.  That was a penalty and it was only the referee's ineptitude that saved us from it being rightfully called.  For that alone, Avery coulda get drop.  As asinine and bonehead a play as you could ever see from an allegedly experienced player.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 01:37:26 PM by palos »

« Reply #134 on: October 16, 2008, 01:38:53 PM »
Until I find a replacement is Avery and he wildness

« Reply #135 on: October 16, 2008, 01:40:21 PM »
ive seen defenders blow past avery and he pelt blade and get a yellow before but fellahs still love him to death for whatever reason,

While I for one would not have Akile Edwards anywhere near the T&T team at the moment, he did do enough not to be a total embarassment like he was against the US in Chicago, and we won the game.  Yuh cyah fault that.

Avery plays for me because I haven't seen anyone better in that position.  That said, Avery should have cost us the Guatemala game on Saturday with his totally idiotic and uncalled for challenge on the Guat player, in the area, in the 80 somethingth minute of de game.  That was a penalty and it was only the referee's ineptitude that saved us from it being rightfully called.  For that alone, Avery coulda get drop.  As asinine and bonehead a play as you could ever see from an allegedly experienced player.

well cyd plays a good left back also, as well as nigel daniel, seon power was atrocious in passing but had the speed and dribbling, spann did well for his first time back and lack of match practise with the team. I think nigel daniel would be another good option to explore if he is fit and up to par again.

« Reply #136 on: October 16, 2008, 01:52:23 PM »
I think he played exceptionally well under the circumstances as a last minute addition........i also think the attacking component of the game changed when he made that 1 overlap and ah believe Scotland was able to take a shot on goal with only 1 defender in his way.

« Reply #137 on: October 16, 2008, 02:41:30 PM »
Some of allyuh chupid or what.  Spann shut down the left side with Beasley etc.   And he knows when to run up in the attack causing the US defense to mis-mark men and created scoring chances.

If you din say dis I woulda swear I was watchin ah different game from everybody else oui.  De friggin right flank on de other hand was horribly defended.  Imaging Heduk havin all da space eveytime dong de right an man raggin on Spann!! 

So wait... because de right side played worse dat mean Spann played well?  What kinda ass-backwards logic is that?

Man ent talking about no facking right side defending when de thread is about Silvio Spann.