April 18, 2024, 11:18:53 PM

Who's better.

Keon Daniel
20 (74.1%)
Khaleem Hyland
7 (25.9%)

Total Members Voted: 27

Author Topic: Keon Daniel vs Khaleem Hyland.  (Read 5277 times)

Keon Daniel vs Khaleem Hyland.
« on: October 15, 2008, 10:05:28 AM »
Who has grown into a better international. Or who do you think will go further ?

Re: Keon Daniel vs Khaleem Hyland.
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2008, 10:12:37 AM »
That is two different quetsions.
Daniel has grown into the better international but I think Hyland will go further (unless all the coaches and scouts just  horribly wrong)

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2008, 10:17:59 AM »
If Keon gets out of T&T he will be better. Hyland have a slight chance seeing that he is now based foreign.

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2008, 10:19:48 AM »
Daniel has grown into the better international but I think Hyland will go further (unless all the coaches and scouts just  horribly wrong)
It's an interesting response , but based on what attributes you've seen that makes you come up with that answer?

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2008, 10:29:13 AM »
i think right now daniel has more of an impact on the national game. from all reports, hyland suppose to be a real baller but the verdict is still out on him. its like comparing yorke and colvin when they was at signal hill. it have men does still fight a talk saying colvin was better than yorke! :beermug:

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2008, 10:32:15 AM »
 :yawning: :yawning:  De jury still out on both ah dem BUT ah go give Daniel de edge by ah nose !

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2008, 11:05:04 AM »
Both ah them good, they playing fuh T&T.  Keon have the edge. We shall see...Keon getting to play and they have Khaleem staying on thee bench, does that say anything?  ???

« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2008, 11:05:27 AM »
Keon looks the part of a true wide player.  He bites the line well, has good pace, and is very crafty. Pompey have been unrelenting in their pursuit of Hyland, so I guess they must be seeing something special in him.

« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2008, 11:15:41 AM »
Before I put forward my assessment...

Let me propose a criteria to help some of you make an informed decision.

Compare each player using the following...

Stature/Size/Strength

Speed

Height

Position

Tackling ability/defense

Scoring ability/offense

Passing range

Control/Trap

Skill/Dribble

Fitness

Ball awareness/knowledge

Attitude/Mental Fortitude

Intl Caps

Goals/assists

Current Contract

If you have seen both players in action only then you can make a true and fair assessment of both of them.

I go post my ratings in a while.

« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2008, 11:44:25 AM »
I haven't seen as much of these players as the local based.. but i go try meh hand...

Stature/Size/Strength - Hyland

Speed - Keon

Height - Not sure

Position - Keon seems to be more versatile

Tackling ability/defense - Hyland

Scoring ability/offense - Keon

Passing range - Not sure.. ah leaning Keon though

Control/Trap - Keon

Skill/Dribble - Keon

Fitness - Haven't seen enough

Ball awareness/knowledge - Haven't seen enough

Attitude/Mental Fortitude - Hyland.. Keon take ah break to fly Kite... who say he ent go do it again.

Intl Caps - about the same no?

Goals/assists - Keon on both it look like

Current Contract Hyland

Quick maths leads to Keon 6 vs Hyland 4 with 4 toss-ups and one leaning Keon

Conclusion... I is de wrong man to compare these men.... :-D
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 11:46:04 AM by FF »

« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2008, 11:44:34 AM »

I agree...that all i could say ...on that

« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2008, 11:48:34 AM »

I see Keon pongsin off men in dah T&T vs Guatemala game and de T&T vs USA game.  Dat yute VERY STRONG on de ball fuh somebody so wiry.

« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2008, 11:54:05 AM »

I see Keon pongsin off men in dah T&T vs Guatemala game and de T&T vs USA game.  Dat yute VERY STRONG on de ball fuh somebody so wiry.

Yuh know ah go to post that.... that Keon is also hard to knock off the ball... but I go still give Hyland the edge

« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2008, 12:03:56 PM »
Before I put forward my assessment...

Let me propose a criteria to help some of you make an informed decision.

Speed - Same

Height - Daniel

Positioning -  Hyland

Tackling ability/defense - Hyland

Scoring ability/offense - Daniel

Passing range - Same

Control/Trap - Same

Skill/Dribble - Same

Fitness - Hyland

Ball awareness/knowledge - Hyland

Attitude/Mental Fortitude - Hyland

Intl Caps - not sure

Goals/assists - Daniel

Current Contract - lol

If you have seen both players in action only then you can make a true and fair assessment of both of them.

I go post my ratings in a while.

I would also like to add

composure on the ball - Hyland

« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2008, 12:06:13 PM »
I see Hyland agent now come and post they lol

« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2008, 02:12:58 PM »
Hardest

« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2008, 02:45:35 PM »

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #17 on: October 15, 2008, 09:26:34 PM »
Hardest
Allyuh go rile up hardest agent, coach, personal assitant, boyfriend... i ent go call names but point and ah go whistle  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: last hex it was the daily diaries of hardest oui, what time he get up what colour jockey shorts he put on how he aftershave have a hint of jasmine in it...
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2008, 09:29:03 PM »
i think right now daniel has more of an impact on the national game. from all reports, hyland suppose to be a real baller but the verdict is still out on him. its like comparing yorke and colvin when they was at signal hill. it have men does still fight a talk saying colvin was better than yorke! :beermug:

Colvin Hutchinson was no joke eh.  watch yuhself.

Dwight developed over the long run into a much better player, but at that age (in Signal Hill before Strike Squad days) Colvin Hutchinson was the boss in Tobago

« Reply #19 on: October 15, 2008, 09:39:35 PM »
both... ah know ....we need more like them

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2008, 09:50:29 PM »
soon two ah dem fellas gon be playing BIG time football.  They'll both be regular starters for T&T...doh worry, our future in the midfield looks bright  8)

« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2008, 11:22:01 PM »
doh worry, our future in the midfield looks bright  8)

And up front too.

KJ, Darryl Roberts, Scott Sealey, Jamal Gay, Matthew Bartholomew, Aaron Downing, Jerrel Britto

« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2008, 11:30:37 PM »
Keon

Palos we only need 2 find some defenders and we in buziness

« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2008, 11:43:38 PM »

And up front too.

KJ, Darryl Roberts, Scott Sealey, Jamal Gay, Matthew Bartholomew, Aaron Downing, Jerrel Britto

Doh fuget Jagdeosign Palos.

So is really we defence we need shuring up???

Our strikers/forwards need to up the anti and be more consistently clinical infront of goal

« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2008, 11:52:18 PM »

And up front too.

Doh fuget Jagdeosign Palos.

So is really we defence we need shuring up???

Our strikers/forwards need to up the anti and be more consistently clinical infront of goal

Dat will come with experience.  Doh forget Patterson in de mix too.

« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2008, 12:15:28 AM »
Firebrand, you are soooo right. But we do not play nearly enough games at a high level to demand the best of our players. For instance, where is Britto playing at a consistently high level. Don't forget the rest of CONCACAF and the world is also developing their talent which come from larger pools.

So, more competitive games AND specified clinical shooting practice. Yuh could tell that Me Mum does practice his long range bullet. Beckham used to tie a tyre to the "V" of the goal post and practice shooting through it. Dais the kinda stuff we players need, breds. Wuh yuh say.

« Reply #26 on: October 16, 2008, 12:48:56 AM »
they can both shoot and both dribble, pass decently and have reasonably well developed vision for making plays...

but i think the difference is that hyland is more power, attack oriented, who can occasionally defend quite sternly, while Keon is more finesse, skill and holding midfielder who can occasionally attack with suprising efficiency

« Reply #27 on: October 16, 2008, 01:45:38 AM »
Last night them look like them have a Yorke/Latapy or Donovan/Beasley  chemistry going on with nice passes between them.  We have to play them together in the Caribbean Cup coming up.

« Reply #28 on: October 16, 2008, 06:19:18 AM »
No way dem playin Cbbean cup  4 get it