April 28, 2024, 03:39:50 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).  (Read 75856 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« on: October 15, 2008, 08:34:34 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Cuba (November 19th) in Trinidad & Tobago will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4Z0xNFOjXk8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4Z0xNFOjXk8</a>

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

102fm

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

TV Viewing.

To be updated

T&T Squad:

Anthony Warner, Clayton Ince, Makan Hislop, Dennis Lawrence, Keyeno Thomas, Aklie Edwards, Cyd Gray, Dwight Yorke, Josh Johnson, Keon Daniel, Khaleem Hyland, Carlos Edwards, Christopher Birchall, Clyde Leon, Russell Latapy, Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 06:32:58 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2008, 08:35:31 PM »
Damnnnnnnnn, dat was fast :beermug: :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2008, 08:37:40 PM »
wheys arready boy??  ;D

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2008, 08:52:51 PM »
 Allyuh who living in the US doh feel yuh could take no holiday.   ;D
Nov. 19th we'll put that ghost to rest.

All we need is a draw on Nov 19th
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2008, 08:53:01 PM »
Sorry, could not resist  ;D

Re: All we need is a draw on Nov 19th
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2008, 08:55:31 PM »

Wha kinda assness yuh comin wit dred?  Dat shit eh funny. >:(

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2008, 08:56:56 PM »

Wha kinda assness yuh comin wit dred?  Dat shit eh funny. >:(

We have it covered man Palos, de monkey off we back since 06

« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2008, 08:57:25 PM »
Doh play nah boy  :nailbiting:

Offline Phensic

« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2008, 08:58:52 PM »
Barataria!

"Narees" (pardon spelling) de bar...still going?

« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2008, 09:01:37 PM »
Barataria!

"Narees" (pardon spelling) de bar...still going?

Ah wish dread dat soundin like de flick rite about now!!  Instead ah guh settle fuh sugar cane on de weekend  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2008, 09:10:49 PM »
We need to bury Cuba just to in case the US slip up.
Not that I have anything against Cuba.

« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2008, 09:24:38 PM »
Hopefully kenwyn will be back.

« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2008, 09:25:03 PM »
Against Cuba...

if we could get ah score against them like what we get against DR, that go be good...

Altho I know already that Guat eh beating them, still....

More goals, the merrier! :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: October 16, 2008, 12:03:51 AM »
Dat not even funny

« Reply #14 on: October 16, 2008, 12:13:41 AM »
I just want each and every player to remember how confident they felt before playing Bermuda and FEEL THE EXACT OPPOSITE WAY NOW!!!

Doh get cocky.

« Reply #15 on: October 16, 2008, 02:08:35 AM »
Hopefully kenwyn will be back.
Yea .  we have to play a 4-4-2 again against Cuba with Kenwyn (If fit) with Jason Scotland upfront.  Then Cornell Glen coming on later

« Reply #16 on: October 16, 2008, 06:17:07 AM »
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

« Reply #17 on: October 16, 2008, 06:19:00 AM »
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

if we don't play our best players there may be no Hex for we.  We've been through this shit before, if he playing well for Sunderland before Nov 19 he is a must.

« Reply #18 on: October 16, 2008, 06:23:27 AM »
I blieve we have enough fire power up front 2 beat Cuba witout KJ. We need  let d fella recover and get match fit. If he recover let him get match fit because come 09 we go need he like flour

« Reply #19 on: October 16, 2008, 06:31:30 AM »
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

if we don't play our best players there may be no Hex for we.  We've been through this shit before, if he playing well for Sunderland before Nov 19 he is a must.

we said the same thing before the 'meaningless' England game...we know how that ended up.

« Reply #20 on: October 16, 2008, 06:33:23 AM »
Thank u pardners we doh need he 4 dat game. Peeps go b callin 4 he 2 play d Guy game next

« Reply #21 on: October 16, 2008, 07:03:19 AM »
well look at trouble if cuba beat we in de HCS and guat beat USA in colorado.

« Reply #22 on: October 16, 2008, 07:08:53 AM »
Boss go back on d other sports page and talk bball positive vibes Cuba not beatin we at d HCS

« Reply #23 on: October 16, 2008, 07:14:52 AM »
Boss go back on d other sports page and talk bball positive vibes Cuba not beatin we at d HCS
did i ruffle yuh feathers. ;)

« Reply #24 on: October 16, 2008, 07:40:06 AM »
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS No nonesense talk bout we losing we winnin and d ex awaits us

« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2008, 09:25:38 AM »
Novemer 19 Games Predictions

El Salvador 1 v Costa Rica 1
* 15 points (Costa Rica)
* 11 points (El Salvador)

Surinam 2 v Haiti 3
* 5 points (Haiti)
* 1 point (Surinam)

Jamaica 1 v Canada 0
* 10 points (Jamaica)
* 11 points (Mexico)

Honduras 1 v Mexico 1
* 10 points (Honduras)
* 2 points (Canada)

Trinidad & Tobago 2 v Cuba 0
* 11 points (T&T)
* 3 points (Cuba)

USA 2 v Guatemala 1
* 12 points (USA)
* 5 points (Guatemala)

Hex

USA
T&T
MEX
HON
CRC
SLV

Jamaica have a good chance but goal difference will work against them....
« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 09:29:29 AM by Sam »

Six for Cuba
« Reply #26 on: October 16, 2008, 10:53:16 AM »
6-0 is my prediction for the Cuba TnT Score, similar to the day when we hit Panama for Six in a WCQ.

I expect cuba to start with a fight but once we put them on the back foot and score early the flood gates will open.

Look for an attacking squad from TnT
And now that competition for spots more tight look for man to play in form.

6-0 we hitting them.

Cyd Hyslop Lawrence John

Carlos Yorke Birchal
      Latapy
   Glen Scotland

Give Carlos the Right flank and Scotland the left flank
Glen with speed up the middle and Latapy setting men up.

Re: Six for Cuba
« Reply #27 on: October 16, 2008, 11:00:02 AM »
KND alyuh keep wanting to put Scottland on thai Left wing and he cah even run down thee middle? It have Keon and Hyland deh. Them better than he on tha side.

Why yuh say we go geh them six thai yuh favorite number ah what...what about 11? ;D

« Reply #28 on: October 16, 2008, 11:01:44 AM »
wah happen to allyuh fellas dread? Cuba aint no facking walk in de park dread. Not Because every Body beat dem we go win. You see how we play against USA? you call dat football.  this is going to be a tough game Lest hoep and pray we dont mek this another November 19th to remember!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cuba have scored against USA , and Guatemala in there own backkyard and we forward "fatman scotland" Kicking air yu think this go be an easy game.. ley we chill nuh sah  forget de predictions lets hope we play for a win and not a draw. I see no reason you playing at home wid 1 man up front.
good luck TNT

« Reply #29 on: October 16, 2008, 11:03:51 AM »
Allyuh men are the worst

Mods delete this thread....  i appreciate your enthusiasm knd2 but be realistic and the order of the day is to keep a clean sheet and play our best players

if we do that we will win