March 28, 2024, 02:41:04 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).  (Read 74983 times)

Re: Six for Cuba
« Reply #30 on: October 16, 2008, 11:07:54 AM »
good call warmonga....

allyuh forget cuba beat guatemala yesterday

we have to be very careful how we approach this game....

Focus fellas we aint qualify for the OTHER STAGE yet.....
Keep allyuh foot on d ground....

We need to keep the intensity of last night..

« Reply #31 on: October 16, 2008, 11:10:55 AM »
wah happen to allyuh fellas dread? Cuba aint no facking walk in de park dread. Not Because every Body beat dem we go win. You see how we play against USA? you call dat football.  this is going to be a tough game Lest hoep and pray we dont mek this another November 19th to remember!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cuba have scored against USA , and Guatemala in there own backkyard and we forward "fatman scotland" Kicking air yu think this go be an easy game.. ley we chill nuh sah  forget de predictions lets hope we play for a win and not a draw. I see no reason you playing at home wid 1 man up front.
good luck TNT

They played like that last night because of ah mental block. El Salvador geh 3 with we no name players in DC. The US was ah bully we had to knock out and we geh that off we back. So it should only get better, but we have to predict big numbers to at least score one or two goals. ;) We like dreaming and you never know it might turn out to be reality. We hit DR 9 last week, so yuh yuh never Know.

A KND yuh should really re-named this tread "It’s ok to Dream" 

« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 11:18:52 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #32 on: October 16, 2008, 11:13:55 AM »
a KND prediction  :(

« Reply #33 on: October 16, 2008, 11:21:27 AM »
wah happen to allyuh fellas dread? Cuba aint no facking walk in de park dread. Not Because every Body beat dem we go win. You see how we play against USA? you call dat football.  this is going to be a tough game Lest hoep and pray we dont mek this another November 19th to remember!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cuba have scored against USA , and Guatemala in there own backkyard and we forward "fatman scotland" Kicking air yu think this go be an easy game.. ley we chill nuh sah  forget de predictions lets hope we play for a win and not a draw. I see no reason you playing at home wid 1 man up front.
good luck TNT

They played like that last night because of ah mental block. El Salvador geh 3 with we no name players in DC. The US was ah bully we had to knock out and we geh that off we back. So it should only get better, but we have to predict big numbers to at least score one or two goals. ;) We like dreaming and you never know it might turn out to be reality. We hit DR 9 last week, so yuh yuh never Know.

if we hit DR 29 I still wont even talk about dat.. DR doh even play organise football in High school. DR First and Only Sport is Rounders  (baseball) .. Cuba is a good team wey better than Bermuda ..allyuh fellas remeber dat game? ok well then lets dont get to cocky .. Cuba did us a favor now lets do dem a favor and let dem know " this is we house" Thanks But not in "we house"

War

« Reply #34 on: October 16, 2008, 11:22:15 AM »
scotland cant even score against cuba, why would you start him, start roberts and glen, you will see the wonders they will perform, especially with latas passing to them
« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 11:37:19 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #35 on: October 16, 2008, 11:27:11 AM »
scotland cant even score against cuba, why would you start him, start roberts and glen, you will the wonders they will perform, especially with latas passing to them

With the formation Pacho playing, yuh can't and should not start both Roberts and Glenn.

« Reply #36 on: October 16, 2008, 11:39:02 AM »
scotland cant even score against cuba, why would you start him, start roberts and glen, you will the wonders they will perform, especially with latas passing to them

With the formation Pacho playing, yuh can't and should not start both Roberts and Glenn.

I was referring to the 442 the other poster was referring to, if he was to go 442, it should be glen and roberts, since we know it will not be a 442 but a 451, roberts should start with glen off the bench, scottie can ride pine because he seems to be as effective on the bench as he is on the field

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #37 on: October 16, 2008, 11:45:06 AM »
well knowing de mad tech staff... they will bring an experiement team like some jackass..... .I am sorry I still would not understand why Avery got drop from the starting team and far less Avery and Cornel was not even on de f-ing BENCH
For de love of de game

« Reply #38 on: October 16, 2008, 11:46:27 AM »
Is KND.  If he didn't post sumting like dis sumting would be wrong... ;D

Offline damiangoal

« Reply #39 on: October 16, 2008, 11:48:42 AM »
good call warmonga....

allyuh forget cuba beat guatemala yesterday

we have to be very careful how we approach this game....

Focus fellas we aint qualify for the OTHER STAGE yet.....
Keep allyuh foot on d ground....

We need to keep the intensity of last night..
Full marks. NO MERCY! IS BLOOD AND SAND! : :challenge:

« Reply #40 on: October 16, 2008, 11:58:50 AM »
I really banking on Guatemala to draw to the US....Dat would take de US up to 13 points.  And when we beat Cuba it will take us to 11, and that would be a more respectable end result for TnT in the group

« Reply #41 on: October 16, 2008, 12:43:25 PM »
easy KND easy... tnt still need at least a point...please...everybody just have a drink..ah smoke..whatever...enjoy the month off...relax...easy

Offline saint27

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #42 on: October 27, 2008, 08:41:25 AM »
Tickets on Sale from next week monday(3rd) to the 14th

Kick Off:9pm

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #43 on: October 27, 2008, 08:50:14 AM »
Hear nah we boy Jack not easy. He schedule we game for 9:00pm. which is a later start than the Guat/USA game. So we will know exactly what we have to do. They cyar beat Jack and he tricks nah. but we go take that.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline Saywha

« Reply #44 on: October 27, 2008, 09:02:57 AM »
ah real vex ah won't be here for this one. steupps >:(  Dey coulda put it on a day I would be here man ;D
Any links for the US?

Allyuh fellas, enjoy allyuh self.  i would be online like a jumbie looking for score updates.

GO Warriors!!!

Offline Saywha

« Reply #45 on: October 27, 2008, 09:11:51 AM »
Hear nah we boy Jack not easy. He schedule we game for 9:00pm. which is a later start than the Guat/USA game. So we will know exactly what we have to do. They cyar beat Jack and he tricks nah. but we go take that.

De man is a genius.....
Ah corrupt genius  :rotfl:

« Reply #46 on: October 27, 2008, 09:51:49 AM »

I think the game is both at the same time. Just we are ahead in time.The game in denver starts at 6:11pm local time while our game start at 9:11pm based on fifa site.

« Reply #47 on: October 27, 2008, 10:02:28 AM »

that real sad if it true jed
this man blatant with it

« Reply #48 on: October 27, 2008, 10:28:45 AM »

Nah man, both games starting at de same time.

« Reply #49 on: October 27, 2008, 10:39:43 AM »
My main concern is at the left bottom side of that flyer it says, "No live tv broadcast"

What kinda toots is that?

« Reply #50 on: October 27, 2008, 11:25:24 AM »
Start time is the same.  Different Time Zones with times being quoted in terms of the local time.  All yuh men quick to give Jack credit for everything.  By the way, Jack responsible for grass being green in colour.

Blessings

« Reply #51 on: October 27, 2008, 12:23:42 PM »

Is dem kinda dotish talks does make people feel he teefin fuh we.  Dey does see dem ting and feel is gospel and den go and repeat de same fackeries like is FACT.

Even if Jack wanted to, yuh REALLY tink he have de power to do so?  If so....allyuh mus really feel Jackula responsible fuh everyting in trute...from sunrise to sunset.

Steupes.

« Last Edit: October 27, 2008, 12:25:14 PM by palos »

« Reply #52 on: October 27, 2008, 12:26:21 PM »
Hopefully kenwyn will be back.
Yea .  we have to play a 4-4-2 again against Cuba with Kenwyn (If fit) with Jason Scotland upfront.  Then Cornell Glen coming on later

Nah Boi, We have to stay wit thee, 4-5-1 especially if we get KJ fuh thai one from Keane, Look it right here...

Ince

Lawrence

Cyd                                  Keyeno                      Avery

Yorke

Carlos                                                           Keon

Brichall

Magic

KJ

That is known as ah BOMB squad! Take that and smoke in yuh pipe.  :mackdaddy:

« Reply #53 on: October 27, 2008, 03:36:13 PM »
Ahemm.....my birthday........... ;D :beermug:

« Reply #54 on: October 27, 2008, 03:55:05 PM »
Why they insist on keeping the ticket prices so high for a match that is already a foregone conclusion? 
they lucky to draw 5,000 supporters at most for that match.

« Reply #55 on: October 27, 2008, 04:48:12 PM »
we need to put a pretty boy on the team who could toepee some freekick a la C. Ronaldo.
Women will come, or at least insist their men bring them along.
Waggonist yes, but say what, the stadium will be ram .... or Machel could do the halftime show, and have a lil session in the parking lot afterwards.

ticket will sell out yesterday.

« Reply #56 on: October 27, 2008, 05:25:37 PM »
Please leave KJ 4 d hex
Cuba bringing a new team and coach.  You can't take them likely. Bring out the big guns.

« Reply #57 on: October 27, 2008, 05:30:49 PM »
Why they insist on keeping the ticket prices so high for a match that is already a foregone conclusion? 
they lucky to draw 5,000 supporters at most for that match.

I urge allyuh to strike and dont go. Them think we playing spending $200 on football match when the tickets is not so high in demand. if the supply is higher than the demand it dont make no sense charging so much.

« Reply #58 on: October 27, 2008, 05:31:25 PM »
Please leave KJ 4 d hex
Cuba bringing a new team and coach.  You can't take them likely. Bring out the big guns.

Big Guns?

Did you see KJ play on Saturday?

On dat showin, he cyah even make de team in front of Andre Toussaint.  He was TERRIBLE.  Yes...is he fuss run out etc and yuh cyah expect miracles but his first touch was woeful, he trow way a easy header, and generally was a non factor.

Let de man ketch heself before puttin him in dese kinda games nah.  Besides...if we cyah beat Cuba without KJ...we doh deserve to be in de Hex anyway.

« Reply #59 on: October 27, 2008, 05:33:48 PM »
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

Let de man ketch heself before puttin him in dese kinda games nah.  Besides...if we cyah beat Cuba without KJ...we doh deserve to be in de Hex anyway.

thank you

should be : "If we cant beat Cuba..we dont deserve to be in the hex anyway"