May 01, 2024, 04:27:02 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).  (Read 76242 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #150 on: November 16, 2008, 04:42:59 PM »
anyone know if we could get to see this game in the US live - any links??? ???

i highly doubt it will be on tv. as for links...we could only hope and pray.

« Reply #151 on: November 16, 2008, 04:45:17 PM »
Radio option a Mad Man Andre
                  b Constipated Alvin

« Reply #152 on: November 16, 2008, 05:09:12 PM »

might be delayed like d usa

« Reply #153 on: November 16, 2008, 05:11:41 PM »
does anyone know went the team is going to assemble...for the Nov. 19 game

I know me mum already in d country, i would presume that the balance of overseas pros should be in by today as most of them played on saturday.

Offline DrHerbalist

« Reply #154 on: November 16, 2008, 07:26:25 PM »

http://www.livesoccertv.com/schedules/2008-11-19/

« Reply #155 on: November 16, 2008, 09:14:46 PM »
D reason Spann eh playing is because at present he eh bringing nutten 2 d table

I still feel that was lucky, the ball deflected. Say what, that's part of the game. Spann need to show consistency in his game.
Guy ! there was no deflextion on that ball, did you actually saw that game? BTW spann has been ah huge disapiontment since the injury, last good showing was against bahrain in manama when we won.

Yeah i watch the game and the goal a few times well. Why I say it may have been a deflection is, if you look he strike the ball and the ball was on path to goal, then the ball goes pass a defender and you see the ball rise suddenly.
Wasn't the 2nd one sent flying over bar?

Or yeah in the run up to the WC on SoccerAM he was the one to "Hit the Bar."

« Reply #156 on: November 17, 2008, 06:39:41 AM »
On Red 96.7 earlier this morning the guys said that Anil Roberts interviewed Jack Warner on Sunday night on his show on Gayelle and Jack has stated that the game against Cuba is the last one in the stadium for now.

Anybody else hear about this nonsense again?....steups

« Reply #157 on: November 17, 2008, 07:45:44 AM »
On Red 96.7 earlier this morning the guys said that Anil Roberts interviewed Jack Warner on Sunday night on his show on Gayelle and Jack has stated that the game against Cuba is the last one in the stadium for now.

well if we eh get at least draw with Cuba and Guatemala beat de USA then he could be right ! here we are going into a game on nov19th needing only a draw to qualify for the next stage ...... hmnnn !!!

« Reply #158 on: November 17, 2008, 11:54:57 AM »
Did hear it mention in passin but who cares y d Oval u gettin dey 4 free y not MLS

« Reply #159 on: November 17, 2008, 12:12:55 PM »

well if we eh get at least draw with Cuba and Guatemala beat de USA then he could be right ! here we are going into a game on nov19th needing only a draw to qualify for the next stage ...... hmnnn !!!

de javu

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #160 on: November 17, 2008, 02:56:00 PM »
KJ, Yorke and the rest ah dem touch down in T&T yet?  Who ever has access, bless we up with some pre-game training pics nuh
thanks

« Reply #161 on: November 17, 2008, 05:52:55 PM »

yes girl , i saw part of d interview

wednesday game is d last in d stadium
warner say he, pacho, d oval oficials an some othr ppl had a very successful meetin d odder day an dey agreed to resurface parts of d field, an ttff will be gettin d oval for a very cheap price.

15,000 seats available. all will be at one price across d board.

warner an spalk well cuss gary hunt.  ::)

« Reply #162 on: November 17, 2008, 05:54:20 PM »
KJ, Yorke and the rest ah dem touch down in T&T yet?  Who ever has access, bless we up with some pre-game training pics nuh
thanks

dat trainin session get cancelled ah tink. it was rain like peas in town. POS in a mess now

« Reply #163 on: November 17, 2008, 06:05:36 PM »
thanks

dat trainin session get cancelled ah tink. it was rain like peas in town. POS in a mess now
lawd....lewwe  :praying: for at least one training session b4 the match b4 dem fellaz get dey azz cut please.

« Reply #164 on: November 17, 2008, 06:09:12 PM »
D Ballroom in Crown Plaza is avialable

« Reply #165 on: November 17, 2008, 06:10:16 PM »
thanks
lawd....lewwe  :praying: for at least one training session b4 the match b4 dem fellaz get dey azz cut please.
eh eh de TTFF could do like in Chicago and rent the Grand ballroom (110.58'x83') at the Hilton for an indoor session :devil:

ya beat me to that joke ;D
D Ballroom in Crown Plaza is avialable
« Last Edit: November 17, 2008, 06:11:47 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #166 on: November 17, 2008, 07:32:01 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/076LJthIS1c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/076LJthIS1c</a>

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #167 on: November 17, 2008, 08:36:55 PM »
Thanks for the clip jah.
hopefully the guys could get a little sesion tuesday morning

« Reply #168 on: November 17, 2008, 10:51:46 PM »
So if rain falling on Wednesday no game?

« Reply #169 on: November 17, 2008, 11:00:12 PM »
Rain does only stop cricket I go get wet but d game go play

« Reply #170 on: November 17, 2008, 11:56:37 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/3_h9Be5Rk84" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/3_h9Be5Rk84</a>

:thumbsup: to who ever upgraded the forum for youtube videos
« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 07:45:25 AM by Tallman »

Offline Swima

Cubans are here but....
« Reply #171 on: November 18, 2008, 05:25:03 AM »
Spoke to my co-worker who is Cuban who told me he spoke to the staff that arrived with the team yesterday. He told me that of the players who have come, two of the better players have injuries and are unlikely to play. He predicted a 5-0 victory for TnT as a result. But he likes to make excuses up front for his team.  :devil:

Either way, I think the approach should be overkill tomorrow night. Early and often.
Success will never take you by surprise.

Re: Cubans are here but....
« Reply #172 on: November 18, 2008, 07:06:56 AM »
good stuff swima... and good sweat last sat

« Reply #173 on: November 18, 2008, 07:35:15 AM »
If we beat dem 3-1 in Cuba then we should at least have a similar margin of victory at home.  I know football is a funny game and anything can happen but if we can't beat dem at home we have big problems.

« Reply #174 on: November 18, 2008, 07:43:33 AM »
We better doh have a repeat of the first Bermuda game.  Dem men need to be focused from de opening whistle.

« Reply #175 on: November 18, 2008, 07:57:56 AM »
i wonder if any will defect to pursue TT pro league careers.

Offline Saywha

« Reply #176 on: November 18, 2008, 08:23:46 AM »

Thanks man, I could give you a big kiss, but I will hold back  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
You saved the day!

« Reply #177 on: November 18, 2008, 08:23:56 AM »
i wonder if any will defect to pursue TT pro league careers.

lolol ..... 5 years for greencard.

« Reply #178 on: November 18, 2008, 09:39:14 AM »

Thanks man, I could give you a big kiss, but I will hold back  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
You saved the day!

Thank GOD fuh thee internet and good people who does find links fuh we to watch de games all around the World.  ;)

Offline Swima

« Reply #179 on: November 18, 2008, 10:00:22 AM »
good stuff swima... and good sweat last sat

Yeah man was nice. I ehn forget dat shoulder yuh give me at the start.  ;D
Success will never take you by surprise.