April 18, 2024, 01:28:28 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).  (Read 75337 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #180 on: November 18, 2008, 10:08:17 AM »
Any Tv information?

« Reply #181 on: November 18, 2008, 10:25:40 AM »
anyone know if we could get to see this game in the US live - any links??? ???

i highly doubt it will be on tv. as for links...we could only hope and pray.

http://www.livesoccertv.com/schedules/2008-11-19/

see what happens when you hope and pray  ;D
thanks for de link

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #182 on: November 18, 2008, 10:31:03 AM »
if you doh have yours yet, tickets still available.. they go on sale at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 9:00 am matchday!!

Re: Cubans are here but....
« Reply #183 on: November 18, 2008, 10:39:44 AM »
Lets not celebrate until the final whistle is blown please. Cuba have nothing to lose.

Remember, Aklie Edwards onthe side....  :rotfl:

« Reply #184 on: November 18, 2008, 11:04:45 AM »
c eh showing de game live tmr?
wham to "b on de ball?"

ah lil help go be appreciated! :beermug:

« Reply #185 on: November 18, 2008, 11:06:46 AM »
Sando remember Akile is somebody chile dat not nice

« Reply #186 on: November 18, 2008, 11:08:22 AM »
Yuh cuban padna talking like ah boss...
that is de kinda thing ah like...once he start making excuses...that shld be ah fair indication of how cubans feeling...

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #187 on: November 18, 2008, 11:10:49 AM »
TT U-20 would be playing Suriname U-20 at 6:30pm before TT vs CUBA.

« Reply #188 on: November 18, 2008, 11:18:30 AM »
Y dat under 20 n game after all d rain dat fall. D ground go b a real mess

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #189 on: November 18, 2008, 11:25:21 AM »

Agreed...although it would be good entertainment, it is not really necessary...given the current state of the pitch even when it is dry  ;D

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #190 on: November 18, 2008, 11:26:37 AM »
Local games wouldnt show live unless tickets sell out

« Reply #191 on: November 18, 2008, 11:36:51 AM »
Sando remember Akile is somebody chile dat not nice

Then he parents should do the right thing and tell him he not ready yet, find a good coach for him, get him some help and tell him come again....
« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 12:28:07 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #192 on: November 18, 2008, 11:47:30 AM »
If dey really luv him d will tell him d truth

« Reply #193 on: November 18, 2008, 12:09:43 PM »
anyone know if we could get to see this game in the US live - any links??? ???

i highly doubt it will be on tv. as for links...we could only hope and pray.

http://www.livesoccertv.com/schedules/2008-11-19/

Thanks man, I could give you a big kiss, but I will hold back  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
You saved the day!

Thank GOD fuh thee internet and good people who does find links fuh we to watch de games all around the World.  ;)

How to operate dis ting jed?....yuh hadda pay for it ah wha?....I doh understand...somebody help meh please...Do I need to subscribe or someting?...ah anxious

« Reply #194 on: November 18, 2008, 12:27:36 PM »
How to operate dis ting jed?....yuh hadda pay for it ah wha?....I doh understand...somebody help meh please...Do I need to subscribe or someting?...ah anxious

Densil eh playing so yuh doh need to watch or listen..... :devil: ;D

« Reply #195 on: November 18, 2008, 12:38:04 PM »

hahahahahahah....Sugar, you like to send up my pressure yes.  serious ting and you ketching kicks

Predict tomorrow's Final XI
« Reply #196 on: November 18, 2008, 01:16:21 PM »
Anyting is possible wit Maturana

Warner
Gray
Lawrence
Hislop
A Edwards
C Edwards
Birchall
Yorke
Daniel
Latapy
Jones

« Reply #197 on: November 18, 2008, 01:34:21 PM »
this is not the correct approach in the age of new media and technology in which you can make profits from the most sponsors possible.  Donate the other unsold tickets to youths, police/army vets or any other organizations to get government tax breaks. Full up that tiny 25,000 stadium and show the sponsors, and future potential sponsors, on live tv games and gain profits.

Re: Predict tomorrow's Final XI
« Reply #198 on: November 18, 2008, 01:36:12 PM »
                                Ince

Edwards          Lawrence           Gray             Thomas

C.Edwards      Birchall    Johnson

Yorke
                                  LatapyHyland

K. Jones.

« Reply #199 on: November 18, 2008, 01:38:33 PM »
Donate the other unsold tickets to youths, police/army vets or any other organizations to get government tax breaks.
Somehow dem two things just doh seem to fit when discussing the TTFF....

« Reply #200 on: November 18, 2008, 01:40:23 PM »

hahahahahahah....Sugar, you like to send up my pressure yes.  serious ting and you ketching kicks

Nobody eh answer de man question...Oh Gorrr I wahhh know tooo...

« Reply #201 on: November 18, 2008, 01:51:20 PM »
Quote from: Big Magician on Today at 07:06:56 AM
good stuff swima... and good sweat last sat

Yeah man was nice. I ehn forget dat shoulder yuh give me at the start.

frig...dais why my shoulder real hurting...and then me and touches end up in a shoulder 50-50 also...lol...

« Reply #202 on: November 18, 2008, 01:59:11 PM »
he might start with 10 only..

« Reply #203 on: November 18, 2008, 02:02:10 PM »

Well once Akile Edwards startin is really only 10 players we have ent?

We beat USA wit 10 men.  We real good.  8)

« Reply #204 on: November 18, 2008, 02:07:22 PM »
De way how town floodin...it mightn't have any game tomorrow.

« Reply #205 on: November 18, 2008, 02:13:57 PM »

If Maturana and Anton ent telling him nutten you tink he mudda go tell him anything?  Steeeuups!

« Reply #206 on: November 18, 2008, 02:14:12 PM »

If yuh from Trinidad and cah play on ah muddy pitch, yuh have issues. Ah hear it raining down deh bad. Meh cousin and them had to walk from San Juan to Santa Cruz because it flooding over de Mor-tee Bridge. Ah mean they had to swim home.

Ah hope de game still playing.  :-\

« Reply #207 on: November 18, 2008, 02:25:06 PM »
Do we even know the final 18 man squad to choose de starting 11 from?

« Reply #208 on: November 18, 2008, 02:26:50 PM »

If Maturana and Anton ent telling him nutten you tink he mudda go tell him anything?  Steeeuups!

please somebody say something to this fella!!! that edwards boy have no right on any national team!!

ah like de vibe before this game. we will win but the game will be much closer than most think.  :beermug:

« Reply #209 on: November 18, 2008, 02:27:54 PM »

Well once Akile Edwards startin is really only 10 players we have ent?

We beat USA wit 10 men.  We real good.  8)

well said palos!!  :beermug: