April 18, 2024, 03:34:58 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).  (Read 75339 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #300 on: November 19, 2008, 07:07:38 PM »
where de link.... de ctnt link nuh workin

CTV is delayed 45 min http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

radio live : CT105 on jumptv.com

« Reply #301 on: November 19, 2008, 07:08:43 PM »
Any link to ee the game yet ???????

What wa the link for the lat cuba game ???

« Reply #302 on: November 19, 2008, 07:11:05 PM »

Wham yah s eint working oh wah ,oh yah feeling beh beh tonite  ;D jk

« Reply #303 on: November 19, 2008, 07:18:18 PM »
Aye Rastaman what's up??
yeah ah home and not in the stadium...
come in d chat room nah

« Reply #304 on: November 19, 2008, 07:18:36 PM »

Oh hit I forget that ye...... ;D

Re: Predict tomorrow's Final XI
« Reply #305 on: November 19, 2008, 07:18:51 PM »
watch it here...

----------------------Ince-----------------------
Gray-----Tallest-----------Hislop------Edwards
Carlos--------Yorkie------Me Mum--------Daniel
-----------------Jones-----Scotland-------------

Lataz is De boss but against a younger quick cuba side he might hadda hold de bench for a while...... Scotland quicker and much more match fit.

ah just heard from ah reliable source that Scotland wldnt be starting tmr...and Jones in for him!

this is de BESTTT line up for tmr... :beermug:

buh de thread is who we think mats mite start...nuh de best team 2 play tmr!

4-4-2?? Alyuh good yes. Take chances, alyuh like to play way way, then play de mark "donkey".  4-5-1 is what we need until we get ah proper chemistry with ah surety starting 11.

Do you know the tactical argument of the 4-5-1 vs 4-4-2 and which deploy players over a greater area of the field?

No...buh i wah know now...

Yeah Elan break it down to fuh we nah. Not just on ah tactical insight but on how our present warriors who really haven't been playing together for a long due to all de mess, using the 4-4-2 formation than the 4-5-1, which I believe gives us a more defensive stance also the ablity to build a good attack from the mid's. Leh we hear yuh…

4-5-1 does not give you a more defensive stand automatically. If you want defensive play 5-4-1 or 4-2- 3-1.

« Reply #306 on: November 19, 2008, 07:20:19 PM »
Aye Rastaman what's up??
yeah ah home and not in the stadium...
come in d chat room nah

Couldn't make if...just got home from class.

De radio outside so ah cant hear it and be in the chat room tonight.
Will drop in though

Offline GyurlTrini

• My Myspace Profile
« Reply #307 on: November 19, 2008, 07:21:07 PM »
right now on ctv dey showin interviews wit Clayton Morris & ting live from d stadium. Game eh start yet. I tink d field flooded a lil 2 much or sumtin so.
Luv Kat

« Reply #308 on: November 19, 2008, 07:21:36 PM »
I just leave the cht room... I watching the game delayed and doh want to know anything..
Good Luck Soca Warriors...

« Reply #309 on: November 19, 2008, 07:22:16 PM »
Nah game start already they showing it 45 min delay...

« Reply #310 on: November 19, 2008, 07:23:08 PM »

Oh hit I forget that ye...... ;D
Wham ras ,how the peas coming?

Offline GyurlTrini

• My Myspace Profile
« Reply #311 on: November 19, 2008, 07:25:19 PM »
Nah game start already they showing it 45 min delay...

Ok cool!
Luv Kat

« Reply #312 on: November 19, 2008, 07:26:00 PM »
ah cnt world only running ads

Re: Predict tomorrow's Final XI
« Reply #313 on: November 19, 2008, 07:32:35 PM »
watch it here...

----------------------Ince-----------------------
Gray-----Tallest-----------Hislop------Edwards
Carlos--------Yorkie------Me Mum--------Daniel
-----------------Jones-----Scotland-------------

Lataz is De boss but against a younger quick cuba side he might hadda hold de bench for a while...... Scotland quicker and much more match fit.

ah just heard from ah reliable source that Scotland wldnt be starting tmr...and Jones in for him!

this is de BESTTT line up for tmr... :beermug:

buh de thread is who we think mats mite start...nuh de best team 2 play tmr!

4-4-2?? Alyuh good yes. Take chances, alyuh like to play way way, then play de mark "donkey".  4-5-1 is what we need until we get ah proper chemistry with ah surety starting 11.

Do you know the tactical argument of the 4-5-1 vs 4-4-2 and which deploy players over a greater area of the field?

No...buh i wah know now...

Yeah Elan break it down to fuh we nah. Not just on ah tactical insight but on how our present warriors who really haven't been playing together for a long due to all de mess, using the 4-4-2 formation than the 4-5-1, which I believe gives us a more defensive stance also the ablity to build a good attack from the mid's. Leh we hear yuh…

I hope yuh like the 4-5-1.....the Cubans drop ah 3-4-3 in yuh waist. See how useful a 4-4-2 would have been to start the game. Now tactical adjustments have to be made very early in the game. Take longer to settle in.

« Reply #314 on: November 19, 2008, 07:38:35 PM »
Pressure in the middle, Latas and Yorke at the same time is pressure. Yorke not on point, and Latas obviously playing more forward than anything else. We need another workers in the middle, field heavy and old legs don't mix well.

« Reply #315 on: November 19, 2008, 07:39:42 PM »
whats the radio link

« Reply #317 on: November 19, 2008, 07:41:36 PM »
Ramirez causing problem for Cyd, who apparently Lawrence not helping out.

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #318 on: November 19, 2008, 07:43:35 PM »
any score???

thanks
For de love of de game

« Reply #319 on: November 19, 2008, 07:44:09 PM »
thanks elan ,but it start on C now

« Reply #320 on: November 19, 2008, 07:45:11 PM »
Sweet Goal from JA, what football to create that goal by JA. They look tops, just tore open Canada, from mid to defense.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #321 on: November 19, 2008, 07:47:24 PM »
Sweet Goal from JA, what football to create that goal by JA. They look tops, just tore open Canada, from mid to defense.
  whey yuh seein that game boy?

Offline legal alien

« Reply #322 on: November 19, 2008, 07:48:58 PM »
ah see dey showin the game delayed now.it better than not showin it at all, i guess

« Reply #323 on: November 19, 2008, 07:53:36 PM »
give thx for de link (me eh care if it delayed). ah suspect ah might have to mute the commentary though, small thing.

« Reply #324 on: November 19, 2008, 07:54:58 PM »
  whey yuh seein that game boy?

They show the goal during the Mexico and Honduras game.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #325 on: November 19, 2008, 07:56:07 PM »
oh gawd this commentator go kill me!
All American

« Reply #326 on: November 19, 2008, 07:57:03 PM »
where de link.... de ctnt link nuh workin
CTV is delayed 45 min http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html
radio live : CT105 on jumptv.com
Thanks E-Man
it is coming throuigh real nice
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #327 on: November 19, 2008, 07:57:15 PM »
Is TT leading 1-0!

« Reply #328 on: November 19, 2008, 07:58:48 PM »
Is TT leading 1-0!

No, 0-0 at half time.

JA leading Canada 1-0

« Reply #329 on: November 19, 2008, 08:04:15 PM »
Come on T&T we want ah GOAL.