March 28, 2024, 10:31:51 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).  (Read 74980 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #480 on: November 20, 2008, 12:29:35 AM »
Thanks, that will work
OK, I'll upload the ones I have though so you can at least see the goals and in case I don't find anything tomorrow.  Please do not put these on YouTube as I will put them on tomorrow if I can't find anything else.
http://sharebee.com/8f4be8b3

one click on da website and mih computer start blocking ting like crazy...wha kinda website is that worm?!!??!
Its a perfectly fine website...if you dont like it use this link
http://rapidshare.com/files/165544574/T_TGoals.avi.html

« Reply #481 on: November 20, 2008, 05:56:22 AM »
whoo hoo!! great score.. ;D.good for the team morale... ;D
great for the supporters.. ;D
GO WARRIORS!!!

« Reply #482 on: November 20, 2008, 06:32:54 AM »
you'll realise we only loose one game in this group?

« Reply #483 on: November 20, 2008, 06:37:24 AM »
So what was the final group standing and stats?

Offline pompey_researcher

« Reply #484 on: November 20, 2008, 06:58:05 AM »
What does that do for your fifa ranking then?

« Reply #485 on: November 20, 2008, 07:55:06 AM »
So what was the final group standing and stats?

Group A             

USA                   6 5 0 1 14:3 15
Trinidad & Tobago 6 3 2 1 9:6 11
Guatemala           6 1 2 3 6:7 5
Cuba                  6 1 0 5 5:18 3

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #486 on: November 20, 2008, 08:20:07 AM »
any one have the game for download????
torrents??

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #487 on: November 20, 2008, 08:31:57 AM »
Carlos Edwards- Man of the Match according to the commentators.
yes...in my view too
he had a good game  :beermug:

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #488 on: November 20, 2008, 08:52:04 AM »
wha edwards getting back he touches slowly but surely man ,nice little chip ,hit the bar ,few more games like that and back home to Sunderland .

he get called back already...

Sunderland recall Carlos.
Thursday, 20 November 2008 08:51 By: Nick Alexander (SAFC.COM).   

Sunderland have recalled Carlos Edwards from his loan spell with Wolves. The loan agreement has ended with immediate effect and Edwards could feature in Sunderland's game against West Ham at the Stadium of Light on Sunday. Edwards joined the Championship club, managed by ex-Black Cats boss Mick McCarthy, at the start of October, originally for three months, but Sunderland have taken up an option to recall him early.

Edwards has played six games for Wolves who currently lead the Championship by six points. The winger featured in Trinidad & Tobago's 3-0 win over Cuba in a World Cup qualifier in Port of Spain last night.

http://www.socawarriors.net/foreign-based/4582-sunderland-recall-carlos.html

« Reply #489 on: November 20, 2008, 09:20:34 AM »
As usual peeps don't have much to say when T&T does well,imagine not a match report on here,we talking about everything else but the game,any how this is how i like it when there isn't much options for negative talk.

I'm not a spiritual person but i am a Coach and i preyed that things would eventually work out for the Coaches of our national team,this job can be very stressfull especially coaching in T&T,these guys have been struggleing since they took the job and against all odds we are where we are today and they still don't get credit for it,i'm waiting on a report from Lasana our top Football reporter.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2008, 09:27:41 AM by Coop's »

« Reply #490 on: November 20, 2008, 09:44:01 AM »
Coops we play nuff rubbish in d 1st half. Nobody hear eh want 2 d team 2 loose because we feel d coach is a clown. But Lisana properly tryin 2 get a confirmation dat JW is a stranger 2 d truth as most of d players eh take no money

« Reply #491 on: November 20, 2008, 10:00:47 AM »
Coops we play nuff rubbish in d 1st half. Nobody hear eh want 2 d team 2 loose because we feel d coach is a clown. But Lisana properly tryin 2 get a confirmation dat JW is a stranger 2 d truth as most of d players eh take no money
      Where is the Players association in all of this,this is why we can't win because everybody fighting their own little battle,if you all notice certain fellas don't get involved because they have better things to do,like Yorke said once he don't need Jack's money,this is more about principle.It's not about this one take and the other one don't take,if money is offered to the players is either all accept or none should,this is the reason Sancho/Jack is left out in the cold,it have no unity everybody for themselves, you not going to beat Jack this way,his phylosophy is devide and rule.   

« Reply #492 on: November 20, 2008, 10:04:23 AM »
De Match Reporters must be now waking up.  

Most want to focus on the fact that we win, and nothing wrong with that but the truth of the matter is that the scoreline is not truly indicative of how hard Cuba played us.  With a little more luck the match could have swung their way in the first half but we withstood their challenge and pressed it home in the second half.  If I say we play poor, I might be betraying the fact that I think we can truly play much better since it is evident at time.  But let us not take away from the joy of a 3-0 victory and know that there is work to be done in all areas of our play.

As for Carlos being Man of the Match, what can I say we love Intercol football or he was selected by a process of elimination since no one really stood out.  Kenwynne Jones continues to impress and will truly be a handful in de Hex.  Lawd dat boy powerful.

Blessings

« Reply #493 on: November 20, 2008, 10:15:29 AM »
D case was neva a FPATT iniative d key players just happen 2 b FPATT members. We eh know nutten bout unity. D fact dat 22 ah dem eh sue mean dat it eh have no unity.

« Reply #494 on: November 20, 2008, 10:20:10 AM »
Didn't see the match or highlights, but just wanted to add my congrats to the Warriors on qualifying for the Hex  :applause:

In addition, I found this photo from Sports Illustrated in 2006 - I hadn't seen it before  :beermug:

« Reply #495 on: November 20, 2008, 10:22:08 AM »
anybody have youtube hightlights?

i cyah access rapidshare from work to download anything/

« Reply #496 on: November 20, 2008, 11:03:44 AM »

The game attracted very little international attention. Getty Images doesn't even have 1 photo.

« Reply #497 on: November 20, 2008, 11:11:22 AM »
Thanks, that will work
OK, I'll upload the ones I have though so you can at least see the goals and in case I don't find anything tomorrow.  Please do not put these on YouTube as I will put them on tomorrow if I can't find anything else.
http://sharebee.com/8f4be8b3

thanks for the vidz... bless

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #498 on: November 20, 2008, 11:14:27 AM »

The game attracted very little international attention. Getty Images doesn't even have 1 photo.

not just TT vs Cuba....CONCACAF on the whole....
just imagine it have nothing in FIFA website with regards to this region's WCQs...
when de Asians and Oceania WCQs were taking place...u get the match report soon after de game,even meaningless friendlies....
but say wha, we region is small fries... :(

« Reply #499 on: November 20, 2008, 01:17:01 PM »

just imagine it have nothing in FIFA website with regards to this region's WCQs...
when de Asians and Oceania WCQs were taking place...u get the match report soon after de game,even meaningless friendlies....

hmphhh =/...
last night yuh eh hear nuthing bout trinidad...nuh on FSC, Espn nothing..them was showing asia wcq's....

on thing i see was ah update on de scores on ESPC...during de USa-Guat game...and then ah thinkkk ah see Kenwyne Jones get ah goal ah dee week play!

but yepp...dem eh wuh recognize!

« Reply #500 on: November 20, 2008, 03:09:01 PM »

hmphhh =/...
last night yuh eh hear nuthing bout trinidad...nuh on FSC, Espn nothing..them was showing asia wcq's....

on thing i see was ah update on de scores on ESPC...during de USa-Guat game...and then ah thinkkk ah see Kenwyne Jones get ah goal ah dee week play!

the games played late last night thats not enough time for them to make a report. 2nite will have info

« Reply #501 on: November 20, 2008, 03:33:46 PM »

hmphhh =/...

the games played late last night thats not enough time for them to make a report. 2nite will have info
Yes I plan to record this

« Reply #502 on: November 20, 2008, 05:03:40 PM »
My TT$0.02

The game was played in two halves really...Cuba would take the points for the 1st half, but the second half was totally dominated by T&T.  Thanks to the both keepers that the scoreline looked presentable.  If Cuba had taken their chances in the first half the game could have ended up differently...not that it would have mattered with Guats losing to the US anyway.  The secind half was one of the most devastating displays ah see from T&T side in a long while....was raid after raid. Full credit to the Cuban keeper...where men thought our strikers finishing was poor, I thought the keeper's positioning and reading of the game was superb.  Ince save we arse on more than two occasions when I thought was sure goal.

All the pips Keon Daniel getting, I still find he doesn't have a high work rate without the ball.  In the 1st half he took forever to mash the line and give Akile options, so he had to keep playing the ball to the crowded inside to Yorke.  I think is because he accustomed to playing in the middle for Petrotrin.  He was pulling wide much better in the 2nd half though, and was back tracking better too.

Offline Mock de Dread

TV RE:BROADCAST CUBA VS TNT
« Reply #503 on: November 20, 2008, 05:06:06 PM »

Ok So I did see the whole game at the stadium but I always like to actually see how they looked on TV
anyone know when the rebroadcast will be on????

I really dont want to hear the Uncle patrick address the nation tonight unless he is gonna say yes i made a mistake we budgeted for oil prices at 70/barrel and it is now below 50/barrel = We in sheit streak = jack lower your ticket prices recessionary times !!!

« Reply #504 on: November 20, 2008, 05:37:46 PM »
Just looked at the highlights on CNC3.  They actually showed the missed chances for both teams after showing the goals.  I counted a clear 7 - 3 'clearcut' chances, and ah don't think they showed Stern's chance.  At one time men in the stands start talking about a jinx on the goal oui...

« Reply #505 on: November 20, 2008, 07:25:43 PM »
Not only d goal was jink I say nov 19 was jink it strted wit d Latas miss

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #506 on: November 20, 2008, 08:22:47 PM »
ey Kandi where the pics from the game girl?  ;D

« Reply #507 on: November 20, 2008, 08:37:26 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/dvSkwW_QiF8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/dvSkwW_QiF8</a>
Watch Latapy scoop the ball over the defender as he tackles.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #508 on: November 20, 2008, 08:43:26 PM »
Ey boy you have anymore of those clips? you should make a highlight reel from the Fans point of view

« Reply #509 on: November 20, 2008, 08:45:23 PM »
Ey boy you have anymore of those clips? you should make a highlight reel from the Fans point of view
I only have for the First half.