April 25, 2024, 01:36:36 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica, Mexico, Honduras pick 2  (Read 3849 times)

Jamaica, Mexico, Honduras pick 2
« on: October 16, 2008, 02:18:35 PM »
I would rather see Jamaica and Honduras.

Jamaica because they from the West Indies and Honduras because we always jumbie them and Mexico away is usually impossible.

Imagine at this stage mexico can still be eliminated

Stress

Trust me Honduras is capable of resting goals on Mexico at Home. They almost roast them in Mexico.

Pressure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D

Offline ON DE BLOCK

Re: Jamaica, Mexico, Honduras pick 2
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2008, 02:21:53 PM »
easier for us if its ja and honduras, but we can beat mexico at home, thats not impossible, ja is done for if honduras win or draw and thats a possibility

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2008, 02:32:29 PM »
Honduras should be good enough to beat or draw Mexico at home...but dey seem like a side that good to crumble under the pressure this rounds.

JA and Mexico going through

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2008, 03:02:57 PM »
Da question kinda vague, ambiguous, and deceptive.

Is the question 

(1)  Who one would prefer to go through to the hex?...or is it   
(2)  Who one thinks will be going through to the hex?

Based on current standings, de evidence, and likely outcomes....

I would prefer JA and Hondurus to be the 2 teams, however

I think it will be Honduras and Mexico.

All the best T&T!

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2008, 03:08:06 PM »
that honduras coach will ghave to call back "rambo' de leon into the squad.. he is missed in the middle

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2008, 03:21:22 PM »
With Sven still under pressure. Mexico won't go 3 games without a win and it will come against Honduras.

So Mexico and Jamaica advance to the Hex.
jjbrown

« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2008, 06:25:05 PM »
Allyuh better doh sleep on Canada.  Look how dey had Mexico on the ropes last night.  Jamaica will have to put their stamp on Canada early.

« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2008, 06:43:55 PM »
Jamaica only hope is for Mexico to beat Honduras in Honduras while at the same time they have to beat Canada.

Any other result and they're out.  Jamaica not beatin Canada by no 7 goals no matter how much teemaree dem put on de field and how weak of a side Canada put out.

Honduras and Mexico tie and both of them in

Mexico only out if they lose to Honduras and Canada loses by 7 goals or more to Jamaica

Honduras is out only if they lose to Mexico and Jamaica beats Canada.

Honduras playin at home.  Mexico practically already in.  Odds heavily in Honduras favour to get thru.

« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2008, 06:45:47 PM »
I would rather see Jamaica and Honduras.

Jamaica because they from the West Indies and Honduras because we always jumbie them and Mexico away is usually impossible.

Stress

Trust me Honduras is capable of resting goals on Mexico at Home. They almost roast them in Mexico.

Pressure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D

Like guatemala drop out de race or what ? FIFA put a ban on dem or something I missing?.. Cuba forfeit de game against we or what?  I aint know we reach the final hex already .. I taught we had one game left .  I confuse as to whats going on here ..

« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2008, 06:53:05 PM »
Jamaica not beatin Canada by no 7 goals no matter how much teemaree dem put on de field and how weak of a side Canada put out.

Wha Palos yuh iz ah real Canuck....  Supportin yuh Mapleleaf ;D

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2008, 10:35:51 AM »
ah think Jamaica have a very good chance on advanting to the Hex than Honduras...they just have to take care of Canada...

« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2008, 10:39:46 AM »

us too. i getting a bad feeling wid all dis Hex talk like we dey already.

« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2008, 10:42:04 AM »
mexico goin tru,for one reason only,them is de only team could put ah cutass on ah european or conmebol team in de WC to big up concacaf.

« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2008, 10:44:07 AM »

if we get eliminated from de final 6 come nov19th,that is pure bad luck.

« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2008, 11:18:24 AM »

doh act like pure bad luck eh common in football

but hear nah. when you look at our results, the only poor result was the tie against Guateh in T&T. Everything else, we exceed expectations imo, including tying Guateh in Guateh and beating the US at home. But we still in a situation where qualification for the Hex not guaranteed.

My first though is, man..if only we had beat Guateh in T&T, we through all now. But if we had beat Guateh, Maturana and dem probably would not have called Birchall and co. back for the 2 games and we may well have lost to Guateh and the US. Funny how that Guateh draw looked so terrible at the time...but in hindsight..it was the best thing to happen in qualifying

« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2008, 11:23:29 AM »

but hear nah. when you look at our results, the only poor result was the tie against Guateh in T&T. Everything else, we exceed expectations imo, including tying Guateh in Guateh and beating the US at home. But we still in a situation where qualification for the Hex not guaranteed.

My first though is, man..if only we had beat Guateh in T&T, we through all now. But if we had beat Guateh, Maturana and dem probably would not have called Birchall and co. back for the 2 games and we may well have lost to Guateh and the US. Funny how that Guateh draw looked so terrible at the time...but in hindsight..it was the best thing to happen in qualifying
so de bad luck could switch to destiny.

« Reply #16 on: October 17, 2008, 12:33:18 PM »

Honduras playin at home.  Mexico practically already in.  Odds heavily in Honduras favour to get thru.

The one good thing for JA is that Sven under pressure cause Mexico playing ta-ta. So if they draw against Honduras, he might not see the hex. That is motivation for Mexico to not play for the draw at least,.

« Reply #17 on: October 17, 2008, 12:36:12 PM »

The one good thing for JA is that Sven under pressure cause Mexico playing ta-ta. So if they draw against Honduras, he might not see the hex. That is motivation for Mexico to not play for the draw at least,.

If they make the Hex, Sven would have done his job.  Besides...a man like Sven doh sign no jokey contrack.  He have guaranteed money in dey...so if dey want to fire him fuh not clobberin teams while makin de hex....dey will have to pay DEARLY.  Mexico might well be able to afford it....but the goal of this qualifying is to qualify for the Hex.  How yuh do it is immaterial.

« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2008, 01:27:42 PM »

so de bad luck could switch to destiny.

;) :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: October 17, 2008, 01:38:13 PM »
I have faith in America, Cannot see Guatemala beating them.

Even if we lost to Cuba which is highly unlikely at this stage, Guate also need to beat america in Colorado.

At altitudue and coldness that is difficult to do, not to mention the fact the Guate is underpressure after what happen in Cuba and Vs TnT

Form, Luck, ability, and environmental conditions are all not on their side.

I dont know if Guate have the heart to get the desired result in this game.