April 27, 2024, 01:22:18 AM

Author Topic: [Video] - De Bench  (Read 2254 times)

Offline swood

[Video] - De Bench
« on: October 16, 2008, 05:24:19 PM »
bMobile and Schoolsoccernet are starting a new series called "DE BENCH" where players, coaches and other stakeholders of football at various levels will be interviewed.

Episode 1 can be viewed here

http://schoolsoccernet.com/Multimedia/VideoManagement/VideoPlayer/TabId/113/VideoId/356/De-Bench-Episode-1.aspx

Coming soon to a TV station near you  :)

Offline swood

Re: [Video] - De Bench
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2008, 10:08:33 PM »

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2008, 06:26:52 AM »
the first episode them fellers look uncomfortable

ah goin and check this next one

second episode: nice, liked the questions. nice choice in dwarika and richardson. i aint hear a word the guyanese say, dont know if he timid or is the micman fault. good job still swood :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 27, 2008, 12:36:18 PM by morvant »

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2008, 11:05:13 PM »
bMobile and Schoolsoccernet are starting a new series called "DE BENCH" where players, coaches and other stakeholders of football at various levels will be interviewed.

http://schoolsoccernet.com/Multimedia/VideoManagement/VideoPlayer/TabId/113/VideoId/356/De-Bench-Episode-1.aspx

surprised no one comment on their response to the diet question.

for those who haven't seen the video, jason ask them about their diet as professional footballers.
and the answer was zilch.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2008, 09:26:28 AM »

for those who haven't seen the video, jason ask them about their diet as professional footballers.

to be fair, Shane made the comment to stay away from sugars because it ain't too healthy...

but yeah, ah get yuh dey, it eh have no science working in the background like A.C. Milan - Milanello Sports Centre which was completely restructured and renovated upon Silvio Berlusconi’s wish, Milanello is nowadays one of the most prestigious and innovative European sport centres...

We have all the ingredients... a corrupt admin, good players... just no vision for these things...

Science and diet as well as a full medical profile is a must in today's game... we have to tackle all avenues to have our players truly "fit"...

you would think that they would be more up to speed on what goes into their bodies, and be more in a position to share advice  and encourage the younger footballers...

I get from the tone of these interviews that they are not scripted... and that just doesn't work for this type of format...

but yes, a lack of professionalism all around... shame really... not even media training...

who else feel that in these short clips, de goal should be in the background with some players kicking a ball in and around the area, shooting at a keeper?...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2008, 11:16:00 AM »

Ah thought it was only me see dat......
das de attitude we raisin our players wit.....  come na man!!!!
das why we hadda educate de youths